Zurabishvili was elected President of Georgia: will the country be equated with the West?

The victory in the presidential election in Georgia was won by Salome Zurabishvili, an independent candidate supported by the ruling Georgian Dream party.




Zurabishvili won the second round of elections with 59,52%, beating her rival - opposition candidate Grigol Vashadze, for which 40,48% of voters voted. The most interesting thing is that outside of Georgia, citizens of the country mainly preferred Vashadze.

Thus, Salome Zurabishvili will become the first woman - the president of Georgia. She is now 66 years old. Zurabishvili was born in Paris in a family of Georgian emigrants. All her young years passed in France, where she made a good career in the French diplomatic service and rose to the rank of head of the General Secretariat of the French National Defense for international affairs and strategy.

Salome Levanovna returned to Georgia only in 2003 - first as the French ambassador to Georgia. Then Mikheil Saakashvili appointed her Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia. That is, Salome Zurabishvili is another “political Varangian ”, which is becoming more and more in the government of the West-oriented post-Soviet republics.

Naturally, with such a past, Zurabishvili is a purely pro-Western politician. She supports the course towards Georgia’s entry into NATO, and one of the first among the heads of foreign states congratulated her on her election as President Petro Poroshenko.
Used photos: http://mediamall.ge
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 29 November 2018 14: 03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And what are the other options?
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 30 November 2018 12: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Some funds must be invested in Georgia to get a pro-Russian politician and population. And with us they invest only in banks in the USA and Europe. We keep our gold in foreign banks. Improving relations with neighboring republics will not happen. Lavrov must be removed; under his leadership, Russia is losing its loyal attitude.
    1. vik669 Offline
      vik669 (vik669) 30 November 2018 13: 03
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Yes, yes a very interesting idea about rodents of some kind of Georgian thief from ... it seems from Russia where these rodents have bred!
    2. yuriy55 Offline
      yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 30 November 2018 16: 08
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: steel maker
      Some funds must be invested in Georgia to get about a Russian politician

      You don’t have to invest anything in Georgia and block the Georgian-military road, cutting off power lines and other supplies. Crawl on their knees, as was the case with the king. And funds must be invested in the development of Russian regions and the formation of their own people.

Президентом Грузии избрана Зурабишвили: страну ждет равнение на Запад?

Победу на президентских выборах в Грузии одержала Саломе Зурабишвили – независимый кандидат, которую поддерживает правящая партия «Грузинская мечта».



Зурабишвили выиграла второй тур выборов с 59,52%, обойдя своего конкурента – кандидата от оппозиции Григола Вашадзе, за которого проголосовали 40,48% избирателей. Самое интересное, что за пределами Грузии граждане страны в основном отдавали предпочтение Вашадзе.


Таким образом, Саломе Зурабишвили станет первой женщиной – президентом Грузии. Сейчас ей 66 лет. Зурабишвили родилась в Париже, в семье грузинских эмигрантов. Все ее молодые годы прошли во Франции, где она сделала неплохую карьеру на французской дипломатической службе и дослужилась до руководителя Генерального секретариата национальной обороны Франции по международным вопросам и стратегии.

В Грузию Саломе Левановна вернулась лишь в 2003 году – сначала в качестве посла Франции в Грузии. Затем Михаил Саакашвили назначил ее министром иностранных дел Грузии. То есть, Саломе Зурабишвили – очередной «политический варяг», которых становится все больше в органах власти ориентированных на Запад постсоветских республик.

Естественно, что с таким прошлым Зурабишвили – чисто прозападный политик. Она поддерживает курс на вступление Грузии в НАТО, а одним из первых среди глав иностранных государств ее поздравил с избранием президентом Петр Порошенко.
Использованы фотографии: http://mediamall.ge
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Онлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 29 ноября 2018 14:03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А что есть другие варианты?
  2. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 30 ноября 2018 12:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В Грузию надо вкладывать какие-то средства, чтобы получить пророссийского политика и население. А у нас вкладывают только в банки США и Европы. Своё золото и то храним в зарубежных банках. Само улучшение отношений с соседними республиками не будет. Лаврова надо убирать, при его руководстве Россия теряет лояльное к себе отношение.
    1. vik669 Офлайн
      vik669 (vik669) 30 ноября 2018 13:03
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Да да очень интересная мысль про грызунов какого то грузинского вора из ... похоже из России где эти грызуны расплодились !
    2. yuriy55 Офлайн
      yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 30 ноября 2018 16:08
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: сталевар
      В Грузию надо вкладывать какие-то средства, чтобы получить про российского политика

      В Грузию ничего не надо вкладывать и перекрыть военно-грузинскую дорогу, обрезав ЛЭП и другие поставки. Приползут на коленях, как это было при царе. А средства надо вкладывать в развитие российских регионов и образование собственного народа.