George W. Bush passed away

In Houston, George W. Bush, the former president of the United States of America, died in his 95th birthday. This was told to Reuters by his assistant, Jim McGrath. George W. Sr. ruled America for one term, from 1989 to 1993, after which he was succeeded by the victorious Bill Clinton.




The prefix “elder” began to be added to his surname after one of his sons, George W. Bush, became the American president in 2001.

It was the reign of George W. Bush that was marked by the fall of the Berlin Wall, the collapse of the Soviet Union and the end of the Cold War. Under him, America participated in military operations in the Philippines and in some other countries of the world, and also conducted Operation Desert Storm in Iraq against Saddam Hussein.

The 41st president outlived his wife Barbara Pierce Bush, who was married to him for 73 years, for only a few months. The ex-president left behind five children, 17 grandchildren and 7 great-grandchildren.

He lived a bright and eventful life. George W. Bush managed to participate in the Second World War, was engaged in the oil business, and then in 1964 he left for the big policies.

Over the past few months, the ex-president has been feeling unwell, and yesterday, at the age of 94, he passed away.
  • Photos used: https://donpress.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Ушел из жизни Джордж Буш-старший

В Хьюстоне на 95-году жизни умер бывший президент Соединенных Штатов Америки Джордж Буш-старший. Об этом рассказал агентству Reuters его помощник, Джим Макграт. Джордж Буш-старший правил Америкой в течение одного срока, с 1989 по 1993 год, после чего его сменил победивший на выборах Билл Клинтон.




К его фамилии стали добавлять приставку «старший» после того, как один из его сыновей, Джордж Буш-младший, в 2001 году стал американским президентом.

Именно годы правления Джорджа Буша-старшего ознаменовались падением Берлинской стены, распадом Советского Союза и окончанием Холодной войны. При нем Америка участвовала в военных операциях на Филиппинах и в некоторых других странах мира, а также проводила в Ираке операцию «Буря в пустыне» против Саддама Хусейна.

41-й президент лишь на несколько месяцев пережил свою жену Барбару Пирс Буш, в браке с которой он состоял 73 года. Экс-президент оставил после себя пятерых детей, 17 внуков и 7 правнуков.

Он прожил яркую и насыщенную жизнь. Джордж Буш-старший успел поучаствовать во Второй Мировой войне, занимался нефтяным бизнесом, а затем с 1964 года ушел в большую политику.

Последние несколько месяцев поступали сообщения о плохом самочувствии экс-президента, а вчера в возрасте 94 года он скончался.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://donpress.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.