Kurds catch ISIS assistant leader

One of the leaders of the ISIS terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation (ISIS, Islamic State), Osama al-Aweid, was captured in Syria. This happened last week, but it became known only now. According to Reuters, the event was announced by the Syrian Democratic Forces (SDF), consisting of ethnic Kurds.




It is specified that Osama al-Aweid is an assistant to the leader of the "Islamic State" Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi. On his account - more than forty terrorist acts committed against the Syrian people. He was also responsible for security in ISIS in the Syrian provinces of Raqqa and Deir ez-Zor.

This prominent terrorist fell into the hands of the Kurds in an area east of the Euphrates River. On November 22, intelligence from the Syrian Democratic Forces tracked him down in the village of At-Taan (Deir ez-Zor province). After that, an ambush was organized for his capture.

As for the leader of the “Islamic State” Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi himself, there is no reliable information about his fate. Earlier, it was repeatedly reported on his liquidation, as well as on serious injuries, as a result of which he lost the ability to lead a terrorist organization. However, in August of this year, an audio recording with his speech appeared on the network. True, its authenticity is in doubt.

However, it is too early to rejoice over the capture of one of the prominent ISISLOIDs: "Syrian Democratic Forces" are cooperating with the United States and dependent on them. Washington has repeatedly saved the Islamist militants from a well-deserved punishment, hoping that they will continue to fight against the legitimate Syrian government.
  • Photos used: https://imag.one
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Курды поймали помощника лидера ИГИЛ

Один из главарей запрещенной в РФ террористической организации ИГИЛ (ИГ, «Исламское государство») Усама аль-Авейд был захвачен в плен на территории Сирии. Это произошло еще на прошлой неделе, но стало известно лишь сейчас. О данном событии, по данным агентства Reuters, заявили «Сирийские демократические силы» (SDF), состоящие из этнических курдов.





Уточняется, что Усама аль-Авейд является помощником главаря «Исламского государства» Абу Бакра аль-Багдади. На его счету — более сорока террористических актов, совершенных против сирийского народа. Он же являлся ответственным за безопасность в ИГИЛ на территории сирийских провинций Ракка и Дейр-эз-Зор.

Этот видный террорист попал в руки курдов в районе, расположенном к востоку от реки Евфрат. 22 ноября разведка «Сирийских демократических сил» выследила его в населенном пункте Ат-Таана (провинция Дейр-эз-Зор). После чего для его поимки была организована засада.

Что же касается самого главаря «Исламского государства» Абу-Бакра аль-Багдади, то о его судьбе достоверной информации нет. Ранее неоднократно сообщалось о его ликвидации, а также о тяжелых ранениях, в результате которых он утратил способность руководить террористической организацией. Однако в августе текущего года в сети появилась аудиозапись с его выступлением. Правда, ее подлинность вызывает сомнения.

Однако радоваться по поводу захвата одного из видных ИГИЛоидов пока рано: «Сирийские демократические силы» сотрудничают с США и зависимы от них. Вашингтон же неоднократно спасал исламистских боевиков от заслуженной кары, рассчитывая, что они будут и далее воевать против легитимного сирийского правительства.
Использованы фотографии: https://imag.one
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти