Russian sanctions hit Latvian sprats

Whatever “Euro-optimism” the “Baltic tigers” emit, the embargo showed that access to the Russian market is the key to the existence of many companies in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.




A living example of this thesis could be the largest fish processing company in Latvia, Brivays Vilnis, which, according to local media reports, has not recovered after the embargo was introduced by Russia.

On the European market, where the company had to promote its products after the embargo was introduced, Breevis Vilnis faced on the one hand high competition in the canned fish market, and on the other hand, low market activity.

After the Russian market absorbed virtually any volume of the company's products without problems, the situation on the European market became a cold shower for the fish processing enterprise.

So, from January to September this year, the company barely managed to reduce losses from 679 euros to 693 euros.

According to the leadership of the Latvian company, even such essentially positive dynamics does not block the losses from the ban on deliveries to Russia and forces the Baltic states to look for new markets for the sale of their products.

Recall that the ban on the import into Russia of fish products from the Baltic countries was imposed by the Rosselkhoznadzor in 2015. The reason was the presence of hazardous substances in canned fish.
  • Photos used: https://padomju-latvija.blogspot.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladycat Offline Vladycat
    Vladycat (Konstantin) 4 December 2018 11: 06
    +2
    Substances hazardous to health - democracy. Let them consume
  2. PAVEL MEDVEDEV Offline PAVEL MEDVEDEV
    PAVEL MEDVEDEV (Medvedev Pavel) 4 December 2018 11: 11
    +2
    They also block the transit. For Russophobia you have to pay. Expensive
  3. Evgeny Pelevin Offline Evgeny Pelevin
    Evgeny Pelevin (Eugene Pelevin) 4 December 2018 11: 49
    +2
    I do not understand these idiots. There was a waste of the early 90s ... a mess and wonders how to live, what to build. This is clear. It is unclear why to destroy what works and whose products are in demand? The same RAF produced minibuses, for ambulance, for minibuses. The only buyer is Russia. Food - milk, cheeses, canned fish, Riga balsam, etc. for whom? For Russia. For whom did Dzintars produce perfume, and WEF radio electronics? Also for Russia. Whose cargo was shipped through the ports of the Baltic states? Russian.
    Why the hell did all this have to be destroyed and ruined your economy? But this was not enough for them. They began to destroy and remove monuments to fallen soldiers, made Russians second-class people, banned the language, etc. etc. What for? What's the point? I do not understand.
    And now they are sitting at the trough, which they themselves have broken, look at the West and wait for help. What help? In what? Help the one who builds, who produces. Investments are going into the economy. And if you destroyed your economy with your own hands, then what are you waiting for?
  4. File Offline File
    File 4 December 2018 17: 19
    +1
    My satisfaction is not from the fact that we imposed sanctions on the tribalt, but from the fact that Russia has finally shown firmness and has preserved its face.

Российские санкции ударили по латвийским шпротам

Какой бы «еврооптимизм» не излучали «прибалтийские тигры», эмбарго показало, что доступ на рынок России является залогом существования многих компаний Эстонии, Латвии и Литвы.





Живым примером, подтверждающим этот тезис, может стать Крупнейшее рыбоперерабатывающее предприятие Латвии «Бривайс вилнис», которое, по сообщениям местных СМИ, так и не оправилось после введения эмбарго со стороны России.

На европейском рынке, куда компании пришлось продвигать свою продукцию после введения эмбарго, «Бривайс вилнис» столкнулась с одной стороны с высокой конкуренцией на рынке рыбных консервов, с другой – с низкой активностью самого рынка.

После того, как российский рынок без проблем поглощал практически любые объемы продукции компании, ситуация на европейском рынке стала «холодным душем» для рыбоперерабатывающего предприятия.

Так, с января по сентябрь текущего года, компании едва удалось сократить убытки с 679 693 евро до 435 662 евро.

По заявлению руководства латвийской компанией, даже такая, по сути, положительная динамика, не перекрывает потери от запрета на поставки в Россию и вынуждает прибалтов искать новые рынки для сбыта своей продукции.

Напомним, что запрет на ввоз в Россию рыбной продукции из стран Прибалтики был наложен Россельхознадзором в 2015 году. Причиной послужило наличие в рыбных консервах веществ, опасных для здоровья.
Использованы фотографии: https://padomju-latvija.blogspot.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Vladycat Офлайн
    Vladycat (Константин) 4 декабря 2018 11:06
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вещества опасные для здоровья - демократия. Пусть сами потребляют
  2. PAVEL MEDVEDEV Офлайн
    PAVEL MEDVEDEV (Медведев Павел) 4 декабря 2018 11:11
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ещё им и транзит перекрыть. За русофобию надо платить. Дорого
  3. Евгений Пелевин (Евгений Пелевин) 4 декабря 2018 11:49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Не понимаю я этих идиотов. Был угар начала 90-х... бардак и непонятки как жить, что строить. Это понятно. Непонятно зачем рушить, то что работает и чья продукция имеет спрос? Тот же РАФ выпускал микроавтобусы, для скорой помощи, для маршруток. Единственный покупатель - Россия. Продовольствие - молочка, сыры, рыбные консервы, рижский бальзам и пр. для кого? Для России. Для кого выпускал парфюмерию Дзинтарс, а радиоэлектронику ВЭФ ? Тоже для России. Чьи грузы оправляли через порты Прибалтики? Российские.
    На кой же хрен всё это надо было уничтожать и рушить свою экономику? Но и этого им было мало. Стали рушить и убирать памятники павшим воинам, сделали русских людьми второго сорта, запретили язык и т.д. и т.п. Зачем? В чём смысл? Не понимаю.
    И теперь сидят у корыта, которое сами же и разбили, смотрят на Запад и ждут помощи. Какой помощи? В чём? Помогают тому, кто строит, кто производит. Инвестиции идут в экономику. А если вы уничтожили своими руками свою экономику, то чего вы ждёте?
  4. Fayl Офлайн
    Fayl 4 декабря 2018 17:19
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Удовлетворение моё не от того, что мы наложили на трибалтов санкции, а от того, что Россия наконец-то проявила твёрдость и этим сохранило своё лицо.