NATO will not fight for Ukraine?

In Brussels, preparations are under way for an important meeting of the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of the NATO countries, which is to be held on December 6, 2018. And Alliance Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg periodically has to communicate with journalists.




In one of these short approaches, he was asked the question "can Ukraine hope for NATO help in the event of a clear attack from Russia." After which Jens Stoltenberg evaded a direct answer, starting to say that all the allies already provide political support Kiev and will contribute to the modernization and strengthening of its armed forces.

It was noticeable that Jens Stoltenberg was nervous, he was not particularly interested in Ukraine now, with its five-year “Kremlin aggression”. The main problem for NATO is the situation surrounding the agreement on the elimination of intermediate and shorter-range missiles (INF Treaty). This is a "headache"! Although the issues of Ukrainian ships and their crews detained by Russian border guards in the Kerch Strait on November 25, 2018, Jens Stoltenberg promised to pay attention.

All allies provide strong political and practical support to Ukraine. Ukraine is not a member of NATO, but we support its territorial integrity, we urge the Russian Federation to release sailors and ships. NATO allies will continue to help strengthen and modernize the Ukrainian Armed Forces, NATO also helps through various trust funds in the field of cybersecurity, also helps to modernize the Ukrainian Navy

- said Stoltenberg.

The question begs. And did the NATO Secretary General precisely see the Ukrainian Navy, which he was going to help modernize? The tugboat Yany Kapu (Krasnoperekopsk) built in 1974, boats of the Gyurza-M type and other boats of these formidable Navy. What can be upgraded there at all? There you need to create a fleet from scratch! Most likely, the secretary general simply did not orient and became confused, thinking about something else. And he listens to statements about the “Russian threat” regularly and not only from Ukraine. He has a whole choir there, starting from the Baltic states and Scandinavia, where he comes from.
  • Used photos: http://24segodnya.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 4 December 2018 19: 26
    +2
    Who will need to fight for this Honduras on the border of Europe, especially with a nuclear power that has thousands of nuclear warheads with their means of delivery to any part of our globe. They are afraid of North Korea, the size of a volleyball court with its dozen nuclear warheads. and this "noise, din" only to the public, what if we get scared and crawl to their knees to apologize for what we did not do, but mainly for their own "jambs".

НАТО воевать за Украину не будет?

В Брюсселе полным ходом идет подготовка к важной встрече глав внешнеполитических ведомств стран НАТО, которая должна состояться 6 декабря 2018 года. И генсеку Альянса Йенсу Столтенбергу периодически приходится общаться с журналистами.





В один из таких коротких подходов ему задали вопрос «сможет ли Украина надеяться на помощь НАТО в случае явной атаки со стороны России». После чего Йенс Столтенберг ушел от прямого ответа, начав говорить, что все союзники уже предоставляют политическую поддержку Киеву и будут содействовать модернизации и укреплению его вооруженных сил.

Было заметно, что Йенс Столтенберг нервничает, ему особо не до Украины сейчас, с ее пятилеткой «агрессии Кремля». Главной проблемой НАТО становится ситуация вокруг договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД). Вот это «головная боль»! Хотя вопросам украинских кораблей и их экипажей, задержанных российскими пограничниками в Керченском проливе 25 ноября 2018 года, Йенс Столтенберг пообещал уделить внимание.

Все союзники предоставляют сильную политическую и практическую поддержку Украине. Украина не член НАТО, но мы поддерживаем ее территориальную целостность, мы призываем РФ отпустить моряков и корабли. Союзники по НАТО продолжат помогать укреплять и модернизировать украинские ВС, НАТО также помогает через различные трастовые фонды, в сфере кибербезопасности, также помогает модернизировать украинские ВМС

- сказал Столтенберг.

Напрашивается вопрос. А генсек НАТО точно видел украинские ВМС, которые он собрался помогать модернизировать? Буксир «Яны Капу» («Красноперекопск») 1974 года постройки, катера типа «Гюрза-М» и прочие плавсредства этих грозных ВМС. Что там вообще можно модернизировать? Там нужно флот с нуля создавать! Вероятнее всего генсек просто не сориентировался и запутался, думая о чем-то другом. А заявления о «российской угрозе» он выслушивает регулярно и не только от Украины. У него там целый хор, начиная с Прибалтики и Скандинавии, откуда он родом.
Использованы фотографии: http://24segodnya.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 4 декабря 2018 19:26
    +2
    Да кому нужно будет воевать за этот гондурас на границе Европы,тем более с ядерной державой,у которой тысячи ядерных боеголовок со средствами их доставки в любую точку нашего земного шарика.Они бояться Сев.Корею,размером с волейбольную площадку с её десятком ядерных боезарядов,а этот "шум-гам" только на публику,а вдруг мы испугаемся,и приползём к ним на коленях извиняться за то,чего мы не совершали,а в основном за их же "косяки".