US destroyer demo pass: a challenge that Russia has not noticed

The American Navy has a rather strange tradition of bringing the passage of its ships near the territorial waters of other countries to the level of feat.




And if, at the same time, somewhere beyond the horizon was a military ship or a military base of another state, then such a passage of the ship of the American Navy generally equates to an act of desperate heroism.

It was yesterday that the US naval destroyer McCampbell passed in international waters near the Peter the Great Bay in Primorye, where the Russian Pacific Fleet is based, as the Americans trumpeted the whole world about it.

Here's what it looked like in a statement made by the US Pacific Fleet press service:

McCampbell sailed around Peter the Great Bay to challenge Russia's excessive maritime claims and uphold the rights, freedoms and lawful use of the sea, which is at the disposal of the United States and other countries

But right then, just in case, there was a reservation that this step was not directed against Russia or other countries and was not connected with the recent incident in the Kerch Strait, where the Ukrainian Navy craft provoked invading the territorial waters of Russia.

The fact that the American destroyer did not succeed in “challenging the excessive sea claims” is best demonstrated by the fact that no reaction from Russia took place.

Fighter-bombers didn’t scare American sailors, and warships didn’t take them for ramming, as it was in the Black Sea in 1988, when the Soviet guard “Bezavezhetny” took the American cruiser “Yorktown” onto the ram, forcing him to retire.
  • Photos used: https://wallpapershome.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Демонстративный проход эсминца США: вызов, который Россия не заметила

У американского флота есть довольно странная традиция выводить на уровень подвига прохождение своих кораблей вблизи территориальных вод других стран.




А если, при этом, где-то за горизонтом был военный корабль или военная база другого государства, то такой проход корабля американских ВМС вообще приравнивается к акту отчаянного героизма.

Стоило вчера ракетному эсминцу ВМС США McCampbell пройти в международных водах неподалеку от залива Петра Великого в Приморье, где базируется Тихоокеанский флот России, как американцы раструбили об этом на весь мир.

Вот как это выглядело в заявлении, сделанном пресс-службой Тихоокеанского флота США:

McCampbell проплыл в окрестностях залива Петра Великого, чтобы бросить вызов чрезмерным морским претензиям России и поддержать права, свободы и законное использование моря, которое находится в распоряжении США и других стран

Но тут же, на всякий случай, последовала оговорка, что этот шаг не направлен против России или других стран и не связан с недавним инцидентом в Керченском проливе, где плавсредства ВМС Украины совершили провокацию, вторгнувшись в территориальные воды России.

О том, что «бросить вызов чрезмерным морским претензиям» у американского эсминца не получилось, лучше всего свидетельствует тот факт, что со стороны России не последовало никакой реакции.

Истребители-бомбардировщики не пугали американских моряков, а боевые корабли не брали их на таран, как это было в Черном море в 1988 году, когда советский сторожевик «Беззаветный» взял на таран американский крейсер «Йорктаун», вынудив его ретироваться.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://wallpapershome.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.