Russia is losing the Far East

China continues to actively explore the Russian Far East, making huge investments in it. The other day, Chinese Ambassador to Russia Li Hui, visiting Vladivostok, said that China's total investment in the development of the Far East amounted to more than $ 30 billion. The largest investments Chinese business directs to the oil and gas industry, agriculture, and the financial sector.




Every year, China invests $ 116 billion in foreign countries, of which $ 7 billion falls to Russia. It has long been known that the Far East and some regions of Eastern Siberia are of great interest to China. Given, on the one hand, the close geographical proximity, and on the other hand, the richest resources of these Russian regions, China's interest is understandable. Now, Chinese investments account for 85% of all foreign investment in the development of the Far East. Today, only 20 Chinese enterprises operate in Vladivostok and in the territories of priority development, and it is obvious that their number will only grow in the future.

Chinese entrepreneurs have long been actively working in the Far East and Eastern Siberia. Of course, they are primarily interested in natural resources. A century ago, Chinese traders and semi-criminal elements penetrated the Far East for furs, ginseng. Now the activities of Chinese businessmen are mostly legal. However, in many cities of the Far East, there are more and more Chinese firms and Chinese workers. It is known that the Chinese leadership does not at all prevent the “creeping” relocation of Chinese workers to the regions of the Far East, realizing that this way it increases its influence in the Far East and at the same time solves the problems of overpopulation of the northeastern and eastern provinces of China, from where it comes to the Far East the bulk of migrants.

Russia prefers to be friends with China, but this does not mean that we should not worry about the Chinese economic expansion in the Far East. Firstly, the Far East is an extremely sparsely populated region of Russia, especially in proportion to its area. Secondly, the Chinese business, acting quite expansively, does not contribute at all to the development of the Russian business itself. After all, Chinese companies are quite assertive and active, leaving no room for Russian competitors.

Although, on the other hand, the quality of infrastructure in the Far East is improving, jobs are appearing, including for the local population, more and more impressive money is being received, some of which goes to the development of territories. Chinese investments not only develop interesting projects, but also contribute to the further growth of the economic dependence of the Far East on neighboring China. Which is not surprising, given the enormous distance to Central Russia and the complexity of transport links.

What should Russia do in this situation? Attempts to more actively develop the Far East are also being undertaken by the Russian government. It was not in vain that the law on the Far Eastern hectare was adopted - somewhat “clumsy", but the correct one is that it draws attention to the very urgent problem of low population and undeveloped Far Eastern territories. Another thing is whether Moscow will be able to compete with Beijing in the current situation, or whether it will have to admit that China will invest more and more in the future in the future of the Far East than Russia itself.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Kuznetsov_2 (Sergey Kuznetsov) 8 March 2018 13: 04
    +2
    Russia will completely lose the Far East if it does not take more vigorous measures to develop it.
    The Far Eastern Hectare is free of charge for all Russians - a step in the right direction, but not enough.
    Firstly, those who want to move / invest need to offer interesting profitable projects (for example, to engage in cattle breeding, tourism, etc.);
    Secondly, to offer attractive loans / credit schemes, calculated for the initial period of land ownership. If the period of ownership of the site is set at 5 years, then the loan for its development must be "lifting" for 5 years. If it turns out to be too heavy or unprofitable, the costs are borne by the bank (Rosselkhozbank), which recognizes the borrower in court as insolvent (bankrupt) without any right to foreclose on the borrower's personal property (apartment, cottage, car, etc.).
    Thirdly, to extend all the benefits under this project to all citizens of the Union State of Belarus and citizens / stateless persons of the former USSR (Ukraine, the Baltic States, Central Asia).
    Thirdly, to establish for social migrants / investors in the Far East social benefits and allowances for all payments according to the "northern allowance" coefficient in the USSR - it concerns wages and all social payments - from pension to maternity capital.
    1. Polonsky Offline Polonsky
      Polonsky (Ilya) 8 March 2018 17: 14
      +2
      Unfortunately, in the current situation, units will travel to the Far East. People should get such money so that they overpower all the advantages of living in the center of Russia. For example, so that a person can get decent housing there, sufficient funds for a good life. Well, it is very important to create the infrastructure.
      1. vkfriendly Offline vkfriendly
        vkfriendly (Vladimir) 10 March 2018 09: 20
        +2
        Absolutely, I’m thinking of screwing it from Primorye. There are no civilizations, salaries are scanty, prices are like in Moscow. Why the hell does he need such a Far East. The only plus is nature and the sea.
    2. vkfriendly Offline vkfriendly
      vkfriendly (Vladimir) 10 March 2018 09: 31
      +1
      Well, that’s what the hectare is for, and the project is your topic, even if you put the apiary for your problems, it’s worthless that you cannot develop subsoil on the hectare. Otherwise, I would have washed the gold in my area. For the rest, I agree, so I don’t take a plot, I don’t have finances, and I don’t want to get into excessive debts. Only I would have exempted from paying all taxes and bank interest only after five years and no more than 4%.
  2. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 9 March 2018 01: 38
    +1
    I typed on Google "how to cut down the forests of the Far East and Siberia." Honestly - it became scary from the number of articles and videos.
    One of them:
    https://www.kramola.info/vesti/metody-genocida/lesa-sibiri-i-dalnego-vostoka-bezzhalostno-vyrubayut-radi-eksporta-v-kitay
    In the same article it is written that China itself prohibits logging at home. Note that the United States has also banned mass logging, all timber from Canada. And Canada put the deforestation on a stream - they cut down the trees, uprooted the roots and for processing, and immediately planted young trees in order to cut them down again in 20-30 years. By the way, 90% of the paper produced in the USA is from waste paper.
    1. vkfriendly Offline vkfriendly
      vkfriendly (Vladimir) 10 March 2018 09: 18
      0
      Yes, you still will not find on such sites, do not duplicate nonsense.
      1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
        Kristallovich (Ruslan) 10 March 2018 09: 36
        +1
        Your personal negative attitude to this information does not mean that this is nonsense.
        1. RelictEmpire Offline RelictEmpire
          RelictEmpire (Dmitriy) 22 March 2018 09: 43
          0
          I can write about a dozen such articles. And no one needs proof.
  3. vkfriendly Offline vkfriendly
    vkfriendly (Vladimir) 10 March 2018 09: 16
    +3
    Who is clever scribbled all this nonsense? China operates under the jurisdiction of Russia within the legal framework, this is the first thing. He does not compete with ours because there are practically none of ours. Well, ours do not want to invest in the Far East. Thirdly, the Chinese north is a sparsely populated area, open the map if you look at anything. Fourthly, the Chinese are not going to live in the Far East here it is cold for them, they themselves say this. Work without problems, but they prefer to live in the south of China, which is why the north of China is sparsely populated. Fifth, the Chinese are working all over the world - there they will also seize land in America alone, there are a couple of tens of millions of them. And in general, how do you imagine it "China is capturing Siberia and the Far East." Russia is your broken-down Libya? Such insanity is written "hurray patriots -> patriots"from not a distant mind, this is my conclusion. For an article, the count is bold.
    1. Stanislav Rost Offline Stanislav Rost
      Stanislav Rost (Stanislav Rost) 10 March 2018 09: 48
      +1
      Yes, they know from the Urals how many Chinese are there, bro. And honestly, it’s sad to read, we need to establish normal relations with the Chinese.
  4. Stanislav Rost Offline Stanislav Rost
    Stanislav Rost (Stanislav Rost) 10 March 2018 09: 55
    +3
    Firstly, the lion's share of the Chinese side’s investments is the Power of Siberia, the pipeline, it’s a net loan, the Chinese do not have any shares in the pipeline and are not technicians, not specialists from China are involved (in addition, soon we will work in China, build gas pipelines, I sure). Second, the north of China is not populated, our territories are not attractive to them, I myself live in the Far East and have been working from Sakhalin and Kamchatka to Irkutsk, we have a lot more chocks. The article is extremely low level, provocative, the editorial office must be checked before publishing such authors. The facts in general are not given: how many in the territory, for example, the Chinese Far East, how many of them have work visas, etc., because the author appeals to emotions.
  5. kriwo.alek Offline kriwo.alek
    kriwo.alek (Alex) 11 March 2018 14: 22
    +1
    Investing, it’s not so scary. The main thing is that our "sovereigns" do not sell land, and the Chinese who want to settle in the Far East should have only one thing - Russian citizenship. In schools, the Russian language and the history of Russia must be studied. In addition: Christian temples were built, and the Christian religion was planted. Better yet, give citizenship only to Chinese Christians. And of course, our people generally give all privileges in this and similar areas. Otherwise, we will lose Dalny, as we once lost Alaska. Not to mention the presence of our troops and modern weapons on the border. That's something like that in my opinion.
    1. RelictEmpire Offline RelictEmpire
      RelictEmpire (Dmitriy) 22 March 2018 09: 45
      +1
      We have a multiconfessional state, and what does religion have to do with it? It is not religion that needs to be propagated, but patriotism in schools.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Россия лишается Дальнего Востока

Китай продолжает активно осваивать российский Дальний Восток, вкладывая в него колоссальные инвестиции. На днях посол Китая в России Ли Хуэй, посетив Владивосток, заявил о том, что суммарные инвестиции КНР в развитие Дальнего Востока составили более 30 миллиардов долларов. Наибольшие инвестиции китайский бизнес направляет в нефтегазовую отрасль, сельское хозяйство, финансовый сектор.



Каждый год Китай вкладывает в зарубежные страны 116 млрд долларов, 7 млрд долларов из них приходится на Россию. Давно известно, что Дальний Восток и часть регионов Восточной Сибири представляют большой интерес для Китая. Учитывая, с одной стороны, близкое географическое соседство, а с другой стороны – богатейшие ресурсы этих российских регионов, интерес Китая вполне понятен. Сейчас китайские инвестиции составляют 85% от всех иностранных инвестиций в развитие Дальнего Востока. Только во Владивостоке и на территориях опережающего развития функционируют сегодня 20 китайских предприятий, причем очевидно, что в будущем их количество будет только расти.


Китайские предприниматели давно и активно работают на Дальнем Востоке и в Восточной Сибири. Конечно, в первую очередь их интересуют природные ресурсы. Раньше, столетие назад, китайские торговцы и полукриминальные элементы проникали на Дальний Восток за пушниной, женьшенем. Сейчас деятельность китайских бизнесменов в основном носит легальный характер. Однако, во многих городах Дальнего Востока – все больше и китайских фирм, и китайских работников. Известно, что китайское руководство отнюдь не препятствует «ползучему» переселению китайских работников в регионы Дальнего Востока, прекрасно понимая, что так оно повышает свое влияние на Дальнем Востоке и заодно решает проблемы перенаселенности северо-восточных и восточных провинций КНР, откуда и приезжает на Дальний Восток основная часть мигрантов.

Россия предпочитает дружить с Китаем, однако это не означает, что не следует беспокоиться по поводу китайской экономической экспансии на Дальнем Востоке. Во-первых, Дальний Восток – крайне малонаселенный регион России, особенно пропорционально его площади. Во-вторых, китайский бизнес, действуя достаточно экспансивно, отнюдь не способствует развитию собственно российского бизнеса. Ведь китайские компании действуют достаточно напористо и активно, не оставляя места для российских конкурентов.

Хотя, с другой стороны, повышается качество инфраструктуры на Дальнем Востоке, появляются рабочие места – в том числе и для местного населения, поступают все более внушительные денежные средства, часть из которых идет на развитие территорий. Китайские инвестиции не только развивают интересные проекты, но и способствуют дальнейшему росту экономической зависимости Дальнего Востока от соседнего Китая. Что и не удивительно, учитывая колоссальное расстояние до Центральной России и сложности транспортного сообщения.

Что делать России в этой ситуации? Попытки более активного освоения Дальнего Востока предпринимаются и российским правительством. Не зря был принят закон о дальневосточном гектаре – несколько «неуклюжий», но правильный в том, что он обращает внимание на очень актуальную проблему малой заселенности и неосвоенности дальневосточных территорий. Другое дело, что сможет ли Москва в нынешней ситуации соревноваться с Пекином, или придется признать, что инвестировать в развитие Дальнего Востока в будущем Китай будет все больше и больше, чем сама Россия.
Автор: Илья Полонский
Использованы фотографии: https://gazeta.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Кузнецов_2 (Сергей Кузнецов) 8 марта 2018 13:04
    +2
    Россия совсем лишится Дальнего Востока, если не предпримет более энергичных мер по его освоению.
    "Дальневосточный гектар" бесплатно всем россиянам - шаг в правильном направлении, но недостаточный.
    Во-первых, желающим переехать/инвестировать надо предложить интересные выгодные проекты (например, заняться разведением скота, туризмом и т.п.);
    Во вторых - предложить привлекательные ссуды/схемы кредитования, рассчитанные на первоначальный срок владения участком. Если срок владения участком установлен в 5 лет, то кредит на его развитие должен быть "подъёмным" на 5 лет. Если оказался неподъёмным или нерентабельным, расходы несёт банк (Россельхозбанк), признающий в судебном порядке заёмщика некредитоспособным (банкротом) без какого-либо права обращать взыскание на личную собственность заёмщика (квартиру, дачу, автомобиль и т.п.).
    В третьих - распространить все льготы по данному проекту на всех граждан Союзного государства Беларусь и граждан/лиц без гражданства бывшего СССР (Украины, Прибалтики, Средней Азии).
    В третьих - установить для переселенцев/инвесторов на Дальний Восток социальные льготы и надбавки ко всем выплатам по коэффициенту "северной надбавки" в СССР - касается зарплаты и всех социальных выплат - от пенсии до материнского капитала.
    1. ilyarosvik Офлайн
      ilyarosvik (Илья) 8 марта 2018 17:14
      +2
      К сожалению, на Дальний Восток при существующем положении поедут единицы. Люди должны получать такие деньги, чтобы они пересиливали все преимущества жизни в центре России. Например, чтобы человек мог получить там достойное жилье, достаточные на хорошую жизнь средства. Ну и очень важно создать инфраструктуру.
      1. vkfriendly Офлайн
        vkfriendly (Владимир) 10 марта 2018 09:20
        +2
        Абсолютно верно, сам подумываю свинтить с Приморья. Цивилизации не какой, зарплаты мизерные, цены как в Москве. На кой черт он нужен такой Дальний восток. Единственный плюс это природа и море.
    2. vkfriendly Офлайн
      vkfriendly (Владимир) 10 марта 2018 09:31
      +1
      Ну так гектар именно под это и даётся, а проект это ваша тема, хоть пасеку ставь это твои проблемы, хреново что на гектаре нельзя разрабатывать недра. А не то я бы золото мыл на своем участке. А в остальном я согласен, поэтому и не беру участок, нет финансов, а влезать в непомерные долги не хочется. Только я бы освободил ещё от уплаты всех налогов и банковский процент только через пять лет и не больше 4%.
  2. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 9 марта 2018 01:38
    +1
    Набрал на Гугле “как вырубают леса дальнего востока и сибири”. Честно говоря - стало страшно от кол-ва статей и видео.
    Одна из них:
    https://www.kramola.info/vesti/metody-genocida/lesa-sibiri-i-dalnego-vostoka-bezzhalostno-vyrubayut-radi-eksporta-v-kitay
    В этой же статье написано, что сам Китай запрещает вырубку у себя. Замечу, что и США запретила массовую вырубку, вся древесина из Канады. А Канада вырубку лесов поставила на поток - вырубили деревья, корни выкорчевали и на переработку, и тут же засадили молодыми деревьями, чтобы лет через 20-30 опять вырубить. Кстати, 90% бумаги, производимой в США - из макулатуры.
    1. vkfriendly Офлайн
      vkfriendly (Владимир) 10 марта 2018 09:18
      0
      да вы по таким сайтам ещё не то найдете, не тиражируйте бред.
      1. IGAR Офлайн
        IGAR 10 марта 2018 09:36
        +1
        Ваше личное негативное отношение к данной информации еще не означает то, что это бред.
        1. RelictEmpire Офлайн
          RelictEmpire (Дмитрий) 22 марта 2018 09:43
          0
          Я с десяток таких статей могу написать. И никто не требует доказательств.
  3. vkfriendly Офлайн
    vkfriendly (Владимир) 10 марта 2018 09:16
    +3
    Кто такой умный весь этот бред нацарапал? Китай работает под юрисдикцией России в рамках правового поля это во первых. Конкуренции он нашим не составляет потому как наших там практически нет. Ну не желают наши вкладываться в Дальний восток. В третьих китайский север мало заселенный район, открой карту если что и посмотри. В четвертых китайцы не собираются жить на Дальнем востоке тут для них холодно, это они сами говорят. Работать без проблем, а вот жить они предпочитают на юге китая, именно поэтому север китая мало населенный. В пятых Китайцы работают по всему миру- там они тоже будут захватывать земли в одной Америке их пару десятков миллионов. И вообще как вы себе это представляете "Китай захватывает Сибирь и ДВ". Россия по вашему раздолбанная Ливия? Такой маразм пишут "ура патриоты-->патриоты" от не далекого ума -это мой вывод. За статейку кол жирный.
    1. Станислав Рост (Станислав Рост) 10 марта 2018 09:48
      +1
      Да им там с Урала виднее сколько тут китайцев, братан. А если честно, грустно читать, с китайцами надо нормальные отношения налаживать.
  4. Станислав Рост (Станислав Рост) 10 марта 2018 09:55
    +3
    Во-первых львиная доля инвестиций китайской стороны это Сила Сибири газопровод, это чистый кредит, доли в газопроводе китайцы не имеют и к работам не техника, не специалисты из Китая не привлекаются (при том, скоро мы будем в Китае работать, строить газопроводы, я уверен). Второе, север Китая не заселён, наши территории не являются для них привлекательными, я сам живу на ДВ и по работе был от Сахалина и Камчатки до Иркутска, у нас чурок в разы больше. Статья крайне низкого уровня, провокационная, редакции надо проверять перед публикацией такого рода авторов. Фактов в обще не приведено: сколько на территории, например ДВ китайцев, сколько из них трудовых виз имеют и т.д., потому что автор аппелирует к эмоциям.
  5. kriwo.alek Офлайн
    kriwo.alek 11 марта 2018 14:22
    +1
    Инвестиции, это не так страшно. Главное, чтобы наши "властелины" не продавали землю, а китайцы, желающие поселиться на Дальнем Востоке, должны иметь только одно - Российское гражданство. В школах должен обязательно изучаться русский язык, и история России. Кроме того: строиться христианские храмы, и насаждаться христианская религия. А ещё лучше, давать гражданство только китайцам-христианам. И конечно же нашим людям вообще дать все привилегии в данном и подобных этому районах. Иначе мы потеряем Дальний, как в своё время потеряли Аляску. Я уже не говорю о присутствии наших войск и современных вооружений на границе. Вот примерно как-то так на мой взгляд.
    1. RelictEmpire Офлайн
      RelictEmpire (Дмитрий) 22 марта 2018 09:45
      +1
      У нас многоконфессиональное государство, да и при чем тут религия? Не религию нужно насаждать, а патриотизм в школах.