The Chinese go to the "dark" side of the moon

The moon is a natural satellite of our planet. And despite the fact that this celestial body is located closer than all the others, scientists still have not been able to study it, because from the Earth we always see only one side of the moon. This is due to the fact that almost the same time is spent for the satellite to revolve around its axis and orbit.




And now, it seems that the "moment of truth." December 8 this year, China launched the Chang'e-4 autonomous space station, which is supposed to land on the uncharted side of the moon. Together with the landing module, a lunar rover landed on the satellite’s surface, equipped with research equipment: cameras, spectrometer, neutron dosimeter, radar and other instruments. All this will allow to collect maximum information about the "invisible" side of the celestial body.

If everything goes well, the station will “land” in early January 2019. In order to prevent signals coming from the module (the Moon is a solid body), in May China launched the Queqiao orbital satellite.

It is worth noting that this experiment is only part of the Chinese program for the development of our satellite. Already in 2019, the next mission is planned - Chang'e-5. Its essence lies in the collection and delivery to the Earth of lunar rock. And after the launch of the newest orbital station (tentatively in the 20s), the country plans to carry out several manned missions to the moon.
Photos used: https://ufotoday.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Chuvachok Offline
    Chuvachok (Dude) 25 December 2018 14: 56
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    What can I say, well done Chinese!
    Not possessing "top technologies" step by step, they are developing their space program.
    I will not be surprised at all that in the future, the Chinese will be the first to land on the moon! Not the fact that the United States landed on the moon, but the fact that the states of the master of cinema are a fact.

    Only one thing is frustrating: we, possessing such a reserve, such competence, are engaged in such nonsense ...

    If only a lot of oil and a lot of gas were found on the moon! Everything would be there in a year, and money for rockets and programs would be found, and after five RosLunaNefteKosmos and GazLunaProm had already opened an office, and then they threw the pipe into Europe, and so what to do there, let the Chinese fly empty.

Китайцы отправляются на «темную» сторону Луны

Луна – естественный спутник нашей планеты. И несмотря на то, что данное небесное тело расположено ближе всех остальных, ученые до сих пор так и не смогли его изучить, ведь с Земли мы всегда видим лишь одну сторону Луны. Это обусловлено тем, что для обращения спутника вокруг своей оси и орбиты затрачивается практически одинаковое время.





И вот, похоже, что настал «момент истины». 8 декабря текущего года Китай запустил автономную космическую станцию «Чанъэ-4», которая должна приземлиться на неизведанной стороне Луны. Вместе с посадочным модулем на поверхность спутника высадится луноход, оснащенный исследовательским оборудованием: камерами, спектрометром, нейтронным дозиметром, радаром и прочими приборами. Все это позволит собрать максимум информации о «невидимой» стороне небесного тела.

Если все пройдет удачно, станция «прилунится» уже в начале января 2019 года. Для того, чтобы сигналы, поступающие с модуля, не блокировались (Луна – твердое тело), еще в мае Китаем был запущен орбитальный спутник «Цюэцяо».

Стоит отметить, что данный эксперимент является лишь частью китайской программы по освоению нашего спутника. Уже в 2019 году планируется следующая миссия - «Чанъэ-5». Ее суть заключается в сборе и доставке на Землю лунной породы. А после запуска новейшей орбитальной станции (ориентировочно в 20-х годах), страна планирует осуществить несколько пилотируемых миссий к Луне.
Использованы фотографии: https://ufotoday.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Чувачок Офлайн
    Чувачок (Чувачок) 25 декабря 2018 14:56
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну что сказать, молодцы китайцы!
    Не обладая "топовыми технологиями" шаг за шагом, развивают свою космическую программу.
    Нисколько не удивлюсь, что в будущем китайцы первыми высадятся на луне! Далеко не факт, что США высаживались на луне,а то что штаты мастера кино, вот это факт.

    Расстраивает, только одно: мы обладая,таким заделом, такой компетенцией, занимаемся такой ерундой ...

    Вот если бы на Луне много нефти и много газа нашли! Все, через год были бы там, и деньги бы на ракеты и программы нашлись, а через пять офис уже открыли РосЛунаНефтеКосмос с ГазЛунаПромом,а потом трубу кинули в европу, а так че там делать то, вон пусть китайцы порожняком летают.