The EU introduced sanctions due to elections in the Donbass

In Brussels, they are so sensitive and reverent about human rights and free will of people that they hastened to impose sanctions against people who organized elections in the self-proclaimed republics of Donbass. The elections to the DPR and LPR took place on November 11, 2018 and now, an official statement of the Council of the European Union has appeared.




The document says that the EU Council approved the introduction of restrictive measures against nine individuals for organizing and conducting "illegal elections in the Lugansk and Donetsk regions." The decision on sanctions was agreed in the European Union on December 5, 2018 at the level of permanent representatives in Brussels, but it comes into force only after publication in the Official Journal of the EU.

The main defendants in the list are representatives of the LPR and DPR administrations. Approved restrictions include a ban on entry into the European Union and the freezing of personal accounts in European banks (if they can be found).

At the same time, the Belgian Foreign Ministry clarifies that the European Union, depending on the situation in the Black and Azov Seas, will see if new sanctions are needed against Russia. And he adds that the EU should save policies restrictions, while there is no progress in the implementation of the Minsk agreements on settlement in the Donbass.

About how the above elections in the DPR and LPR passed Reported earlier.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Евросоюз ввел санкции из-за выборов на Донбассе

В Брюсселе настолько чутко и трепетно относятся к правам человека и свободному волеизъявлению людей, что поспешили ввести санкции против лиц организовавших проведение выборов в самопровозглашенных республиках Донбасса. Выборы в ДНР и ЛНР состоялись 11 ноября 2018 года и вот, появилось официальное заявление Совета Евросоюза.





В документе сказано, что Совет ЕС утвердил введение ограничительных мер в отношении девяти физических лиц за организацию и проведение «незаконных выборов в Луганском и Донецком регионах». Решение о санкциях было согласовано в Евросоюзе еще 5 декабря 2018 года на уровне постпредов в Брюсселе, но оно вступает в силу только после опубликования в Официальном журнале ЕС.

Основные фигуранты списка – представители администраций ЛНР и ДНР. Утвержденные ограничения включают запрет на въезд в Евросоюз и замораживание личных счетов в европейских банках (если их удастся найти).

При этом МИД Бельгии уточняет, что Евросоюз в зависимости от ситуации в Черном и Азовском морях посмотрит, нужны ли новые санкции в отношении России. И добавляет, что Евросоюзу следует сохранить политику ограничений, пока нет прогресса в реализации Минских соглашений по урегулированию на Донбассе.

О том, как проходили упомянутые выборы в ДНР и ЛНР мы сообщали ранее.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти