Moldovan President punished for friendship with Russia?

The Moldovan Constitutional Court once again decided to suspend the country's president Igor Dodon from his duties. The reason was the refusal of the head of state to approve some laws adopted by parliament.




Chairman of the Constitutional Court Mihai Poalelunj believes that this decision is justified. He accused the president of refusing to fulfill his constitutional obligations. He referred to Article 91 of the Constitution of Moldova, according to which those laws that the head of state rejected would be signed by Speaker of the Parliament Andrian Candu.

It was the latter who sent a request to the Constitutional Court, in which he demanded the temporary removal of the Moldovan president from office. Together with him, the request was signed by Democrat Sergei Syrbu.

According to the Constitution, the Moldovan leader has the right to return a bill once before parliament. However, if deputies approve the law again, the president may be suspended from performing his duties for refusing to sign it. Then the law will be required to be signed by the head of parliament.

Igor Dodon refused to sign five laws that were re-approved by the country's legislature. One of them concerns the construction of a new building of the American embassy in the stadium. Another - says that May 9 should celebrate Europe Day. The third is the updated media broadcasting code. Two more relate to the carabinieri: now they are subordinate to the president of the country, and after the adoption of the law they will also have to submit to the government.

This situation has arisen in the country more than once. The thing is that Igor Dodon is committed to closer cooperation with Russia. The parliamentary majority, which affirms the composition of the government, has a different position: they are inclined towards rapprochement with the West.

However, the Moldovan president himself is not discouraged. He insists on his right not to sign laws that do not serve the interests of the people. He considers his temporary resignation “the last decision of the outgoing parliament” and hopes that after the parliamentary elections the situation in the country will change.
  • Used photos: iz.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Президента Молдавии наказывают за дружбу с Россией?

Молдавский конституционный суд в очередной раз принял решение о временном отстранении президента страны Игоря Додона от исполнения обязанностей. Поводом стал отказ главы государства утвердить некоторые законы, принятые парламентом.



Председатель Конституционного суда Михай Поалелунжь считает, что данное решение является оправданным. Президента же он обвинил в том, будто тот отказывается выполнять свои конституционный обязательства. Он сослался на 91-ю статью Конституции Молдавии, в соответствии с которой те законы, которые отверг глава государства, будет подписывать спикер парламента Андриан Канду.


Именно последний направил в Конституционный суд запрос, в котором потребовал временного отстранения молдавского президента от должности. Вместе с ним запрос подписал демократ Сергей Сырбу.

Согласно Конституции, молдавский лидер имеет право однократно вернуть какой-либо законопроект на рассмотрении парламента. Однако в случае, если депутаты одобрят закон повторно, за отказ от подписи под ним президент может быть временно отстранен от исполнения своих обязанностей. Тогда закон будет обязан подписать руководитель парламента.

Игорь Додон отказался подписать пять законов, которые повторно были одобрены законодательным органом страны. Один из них касается строительства нового здания американского посольства на территории стадиона. Другой — гласит, что 9 Мая нужно праздновать День Европы. Третий — это обновленный кодекс о вещании СМИ. Еще два касаются карабинеров: сейчас они подчиняются президенту страны, а после утверждения закона должны будут подчиняться еще и правительству.

Такая ситуация возникала в стране уже неоднократно. Все дело в том, что Игорь Додон является приверженцем более тесного сотрудничества с Россией. У парламентского большинства, которое утверждает состав правительства, другая позиция: там настроены на сближение с Западом.

Впрочем, сам молдавский президент не унывает. Он настаивает на своем праве не подписывать законы, которые не служат интересам народа. Свою временную отставку считает «последним решением уходящего парламента» и надеется, что после парламентских выборов ситуация в стране изменится.
Использованы фотографии: iz.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти