USA: energy domination threatened

Washington sanctions policy in relation to other states (it is already called the First World Trade War), it can hurt the United States itself. Especially considering the difficulties that China is creating for American energy.




Beijing is currently threatening President Donald Trump’s plans to turn the United States into a net exporter of hydrocarbons. It is reported by Fox Business, citing a report from the agency HIS Markit.

According to the report, the last decade economy The US has developed thanks to the energy sector. It is noted that since 2008, thanks to the development of technologies, US gas production increased by 60%. This, in turn, made it possible to substantially reduce the trade deficit in the industry that existed before (the excess of imports over exports) by more than 75%. To the US economy, this brought about $ 250 billion annually.

And such dynamics completely satisfied Donald Trump. Moreover, the transformation of the United States into a net exporter of hydrocarbons could be achieved by the beginning of the next decade, i.e. in a few years.

However, the unleashed trade war with other countries, the introduction of protective duties, sanctions and other actions, led to the fact that American gas and oil companies were left without cheap pipes, and metallurgists without cheap raw materials for their manufacture. After all, pipes need to be made of something, they do not appear from the air. The pipes transport oil and gas. They are needed constantly and in large quantities.

As a result, in the spring of 2018, the export of American liquefied natural gas (LNG), including to China, sharply decreased. From January to April, 14 tankers from the United States went there, and in May - June - only one.

So it is not surprising that Beijing began to look for alternative suppliers. And in the summer of 2018, the first batch of Russian LNG arrived from China from the Yamal-LNG plant (Novatek company).

In addition, due to concerns that future products will be unclaimed, foreign investors (in particular, Australian) began to abandon investments in US gas projects that had previously been approved. And this is a real concern for analysts.

It should be noted that in early December 2018, the American media disseminated information that Beijing and Washington were close to a truce in a trade war. The parties are preparing to conclude a specific agreement under which China will buy more beans and LNG from the United States. And if such an agreement is signed, then it can contribute to the resumption of previously frozen projects for the extraction and liquefaction of natural gas in the United States. How it will be in reality, we will soon find out that it is not long to wait.
  • Used photos: http://so-l.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 13 December 2018 11: 47
    +1
    Trump is cunning more and more, but his cunning and shortsightedness only at the first stages of his protectionism in the economy can somehow improve results for the better. But the world economy is interdependent and the United States is no longer a self-sufficient state and it needs to import many products, even from China. The severance of ties with China is already reflected in the United States. First of all, on the export of oil and gas to China. The Chinese simply refused to import from the United States and are now increasing their imports from Russia.

США: энергетическое доминирование оказалось под угрозой

Проводимая Вашингтоном санкционная политика в отношении других государств (ее уже именуют первой всемирной торговой войной), может больно ударить по самим США. Особенно учитывая те трудности, которые создает Китай для американской энергетики.





В настоящее время Пекин ставит под угрозу планы президента Дональда Трампа, по превращению США в чистого экспортера углеводородного сырья. Об этом сообщает Fox Business со ссылкой на отчет от агентства HIS Markit.

Согласно отчету, последнее десятилетие экономика США развивалась благодаря энергетическому сектору. Отмечается, что с 2008 года, благодаря развитию технологий, добыча газа в США увеличилась на 60%. Это, в свою очередь, позволило существенно сократить существовавший до этого торговый дефицит в отрасли (превышение импорта над экспортом), более чем на 75%. Экономике США это приносило около $250 млрд. ежегодно.

И такая динамика полностью устраивала Дональда Трампа. Более того, превращение США в чистого экспортера углеводородов можно было достичь уже к началу следующего десятилетия, т.е. уже через несколько лет.

Однако развязанная торговая война с другими странами, введение заградительных пошлин, санкций и прочих действий, привели к тому, что американские газовые и нефтяные компании остались без дешевых труб, а металлурги без дешёвого сырья для их изготовления. Ведь трубы нужно из чего-то делать, они не появляются из воздуха. По трубам осуществляется транспортировка нефти и газа. Они нужны постоянно и в большом количестве.

В результате уже весной 2018 года резко сократился экспорт американского сжиженного природного газа (СПГ), в том числе и в Китай. С января по апрель туда отправились 14 танкеров из США, а в мае - июне - лишь один.

Так что не удивительно, что Пекин начал искать альтернативных поставщиков. И уже летом 2018 года в Китай прибыла первая партия российского СПГ с завода «Ямал-СПГ» (компания «Новатэк»).

Кроме того, из-за беспокойства, что будущая продукция будет невостребованной, иностранные инвесторы (в частности, австралийские) начали отказываться от инвестиций в американские проекты по добыче газа, которые ранее были одобрены. И это вызывает реальную обеспокоенность у аналитиков.

Нужно отметить, что в начале декабря 2018 года американские СМИ распространили информацию, будто бы Пекин и Вашингтон близки к перемирию в торговой войне. Стороны готовятся к заключению определенного соглашения, по которому Китай будет покупать больше бобов и СПГ у США. И если такое соглашение будет подписано, то оно может способствовать возобновлению ранее замороженных проектов по добыче и сжижению природного газа на территории США. Как оно будет в реальности, мы скоро узнаем, ждать осталось не долго.
Использованы фотографии: http://so-l.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 13 декабря 2018 11:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Трамп хитрит все больше, но его хитрость и недальновидность только на первых этапах его протекционизма в экономике может как то повысить результаты в лучшую сторону. Но экономика мира взаимозависима и США сейчас уже не самодостаточное государство и оно нуждается в импорте многой продукции, даже от продукции КНР. Разрыв связей с КНР уже отражается на США. Прежде всего на экспорте нефти и газа в КНР. Китайцы просто отказались от завоза из США и сейчас увеличивают импорт их из России.