Pandora's Box: US Congress Recognizes Holodomor as Genocide of Ukrainian People

What the Ukrainian "patriots" have been seeking for so long has finally come true. The House of Representatives of the US Congress recognized the "famine" of 1932-1933 as genocide of the Ukrainian people. This was solemnly announced by the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko.




The House of Representatives of the US Congress recognized the Holodomor as genocide of the Ukrainian people. This is without a doubt the historic decision of the entire US Congress.

- Poroshenko wrote on Twitter.

According to the “guarantor,” Ukrainians have been waiting for this decision for decades, on which Ukrainian diplomacy and the community in the United States “worked tirelessly”. And then this moment came, "the tail wagged the dog." It should be noted that the draft resolution was submitted to the US Congress in June 2018. And in early October, the US Senate made a similar decision.

This can be considered a real gift to Petro Poroshenko from the US authorities, before the inexorably approaching elections of the head of the Ukrainian state, which are scheduled for March 31, 2019. In turn, the Russian Foreign Ministry believes that Kiev’s attempts to portray the hunger of the 30s as “genocide of the Ukrainian people” have nothing to do with reality.

Moreover, famine at that time was even in the USA. But no one has officially thought of calling it "the famine of the American people", although then in the United States several million people died of hunger, according to conservative estimates. Not to mention the real and documented genocide of the Native American people, the indigenous people of North America. They were destroyed by more than 100 million people and the genocide has been going on for more than 200 years, although we must pay tribute, now the scalps are no longer removed from them. But Washington should not have opened a pandora’s box.
  • Photos used: http://mignews.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bravo22 Offline Bravo22
    Bravo22 (Vladimir) 12 December 2018 12: 05
    +1
    Once recognized, so now give them help. Or let the Georgians feed them. Stalin was a Georgian
  2. Boris Orlov Offline Boris Orlov
    Boris Orlov (Boris Orlov) 12 December 2018 13: 22
    +1
    It is high time the United Nations recognized the genocide as the physical destruction of about 100 million Indians = the indigenous population of North America over the past 150 years of the US as a state. The United States must repent for this unheard-of terrible crime against human rights and freedoms and pay life annuity = pension to all surviving descendants as compensation.
  3. Yuri Turkul Offline Yuri Turkul
    Yuri Turkul (Yuri Turkul) 12 December 2018 13: 58
    +1
    For a long time to come, Lenin's national policy and state system will be heard. How much more blood will be shed.

Ящик пандоры: конгресс США признал «голодомор» геноцидом украинского народа

То, чего так долго добивались украинские «патриоты» наконец-то свершилось. Палата представителей конгресса США признала «голодомор» 1932—1933 годов геноцидом украинского народа. Об этом торжественно сообщил президент Украины Пётр Порошенко.





Палата представителей конгресса США признала голодомор геноцидом украинского народа. Это без сомнения историческое решение теперь уже всего конгресса США

— написал Порошенко в Twitter.

По словам «гаранта», украинцы десятилетиями ждали этого решения, над которым «неустанно работала» украинская дипломатия и община в США. И вот этот момент настал, «хвост завилял собакой». Нужно отметить, что проект резолюции был внесён в Конгресс США еще в июне 2018 года. И в начале октября аналогичное решение принял американский Сенат.

Это можно считать настоящим подарком Петру Порошенко от властей США, перед неумолимо приближающимися выборами главы украинского государства, которые назначены на 31 марта 2019 года. В свою очередь в российском внешнеполитическом ведомстве считают, что попытки Киева представить голод 30-х годов как «геноцид украинского народа» не имеют ничего общего с действительностью.

Более того, голод в то время был даже в США. Но никто пока официально не додумался называть его «голодомором американского народа», хотя тогда в США умерли от голода, по самым скромным подсчетам, несколько миллионов человек. Уже не говоря о реальном и задокументированном геноциде индейского народа, коренных жителей Северной Америки. Их было уничтожено более 100 миллионов человек и геноцид длится уже более 200 лет, хотя нужно отдать должное, сейчас с них скальпы уже не снимают. Но Вашингтону не стоило открывать ящик пандоры.
Использованы фотографии: http://mignews.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bravo22 Офлайн
    Bravo22 (Владимир) 12 декабря 2018 12:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Раз признали, так выделяйте теперь им помощь. Или грузины пусть их кормят. Сталин же был грузин
  2. Борис Орлов Офлайн
    Борис Орлов (Борис Орлов) 12 декабря 2018 13:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Давно пора в ООН признать геноцидом физическое уничтожение порядка 100 миллионов индейцев = коренного населения Северной Америки за последние 150 лет существования США как государства. США должны покаяться за это неслыханное ужасное преступление против прав и свобод человека и выплачивать пожизненную ренту = пенсию всем оставшимся в живых их потомкам в качестве компенсации.
  3. Юрий Туркул Офлайн
    Юрий Туркул (Юрий Туркул) 12 декабря 2018 13:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Нам еще долго будет аукаться ленинская национальная политика и государственное устройство. Сколько еще крови прольется.