Strasbourg: shot at the Christmas market, the criminal disappeared

On the evening of December 11, shots rang out at the Christmas market in Strasbourg, France. There are dead and wounded. A 29-year-old man is suspected of committing a crime.




The head of the country's Interior Ministry, Christoph Castaner, arrived in the city. He announced the data on the victims of the incident: three dead, 12 injured. At the same time, six wounded are in critical condition. Some media reports that the death toll rose to four.

The criminal, as it turned out, shot not only at the Christmas market, but also in two other Strasbourg areas. He managed to escape - he grabbed a taxi car. The taxi driver claims that the attacker was injured while trying to detain. According to the French Minister of the Interior, 350 law enforcement officials are involved in his searches.

This man, in a very bad light, was familiar to law enforcement agencies for breaking the law for which he was sentenced in France and Germany.

- emphasized Castaner.

The message of the prefect of the Grand Est region gives details of what happened: the shooting started about 20 hours local time (22 hours Moscow time). The offender entered the fair from the side of the Corbo bridge and went in the direction of Orfevre street.

On the morning of December 12, the police attempted to detain the shooter, but that was not found at the address where he lived. During the search, several grenades were found in the room.

Authorities are taking enhanced security measures. The center of Strasbourg is cordoned off. A city center has been opened in which psychological assistance is provided to all those in need. The government has declared the highest level of danger and intends to introduce enhanced control at all Christmas markets, as well as at the borders of the country. In Strasbourg itself, mourning will be declared on December 13. In this regard, fairs will be closed in it, concerts and performances will be canceled, and rallies will be banned.

French President Emmanuel Macron held a meeting to discuss the incident. The head of state expressed his condolences to the relatives of the victims, the victims and the entire French people.

It is characteristic, however, that this attack occurred against the backdrop of mass demonstrations that began due to rising fuel prices. Later, the demands of the demonstrators began to concern other burning problems. In this light, the crime in Strasbourg looks very suspicious: to some extent, in this situation, it is beneficial to the authorities, who are seriously scared by the protests. There was a good reason to “tighten the screws” and distract people from their social requirements.

According to recent reports, the police tried to detain the shooter near Strasbourg Cathedral, but he was not there.
  • Used photos: rg.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 December 2018 12: 13
    +1
    In this light, the crime in Strasbourg looks very suspicious: to some extent, in this situation, it is beneficial to the authorities, who are seriously scared by the protests. There was a good reason to “tighten the screws” and distract people from their social requirements.

    Once Pushkin in "Eugene Onegin" mentioned the "Strasbourg pie" .... -And today, some kind of Strasbourg criminal ...
    - It’s real for Macron ... - today on the drum ... -that is a pie ... that the criminal ... -willing to bet on anything ... -From him the president ... how ... how ... how. ..

    The trouble is, since the shoemaker will start the pies, and the boots will stitch the pie

    And this is I.A. Krylov ...- Hahah ...
  2. nnz226 Offline nnz226
    nnz226 (Nikolai) 12 December 2018 13: 21
    +1
    Europe! More "good and different" immigrants! Then you won't be bored!

Страсбург: расстреляна рождественская ярмарка, преступник скрылся

Вечером 11 декабря в французском Страсбурге на рождественской ярмарке прогремели выстрелы. Есть погибшие и раненые. В совершении преступления подозревается 29-летний мужчина.





В город прибыл глава МВД страны Кристоф Кастанер. Он озвучил данные о жертвах инцидента: трое погибших, 12 пострадавших. При этом шестеро раненых находятся в критическом состоянии. Некоторые СМИ сообщают, что число погибших выросло до четырех.

Преступник, как выяснилось, стрелял не только на рождественской ярмарке, но и еще в двух страсбургских районах. Ему удалось скрыться — он захватил автомобиль такси. Таксист утверждает, что злоумышленник при попытке задержания получил ранение. По словам министра внутренних дел Франции, его поисками занимаются 350 сотрудников правоохранительных органов.

Этот мужчина был в очень нехорошем свете знаком правоохранительным органам за нарушения закона, за которые ему выносились приговоры во Франции и Германии

— подчеркнул Кастанер.

В сообщении префекта региона Гранд-Эст приведены подробности произошедшего: стрельба началась около 20 часов по местному времени (22 часа по московскому времени). Преступник проник на ярмарку со стороны моста Корбо и пошел по направлению улицы Орфевр.

Утром 12 декабря полиция предприняла попытку задержать стрелка, но того не оказалось по адресу, где он проживал. В ходе обыска в помещении обнаружили несколько гранат.

Власти предпринимают усиленные меры безопасности. Центр Страсбурга оцеплен. В городе открыт центр, в котором всем нуждающимся оказывают психологическую помощь. Правительство объявило наивысший уровень опасности и намеревается ввести усиленный контроль на всех рождественских базарах, а также на границах страны. В самом Страсбурге 13 декабря будет объявлен траур. В связи с этим в нем закроют ярмарки, отменят концерты и спектакли, а также запретят проведение митингов.

Президент Франции Эмманюэль Макрон провел совещание, на котором обсуждался инцидент. Глава государства выразил соболезнования родственникам жертв, пострадавшим и всему французскому народу.

Характерно, однако, что данный теракт произошел на фоне массовых манифестаций, которые начались из-за повышения цен на топливо. Позже требования демонстрантов стали касаться и других животрепещущих проблем. В этом свете преступление в Страсбурге выглядит весьма подозрительно: в какой-то степени в данной ситуации оно выгодно властям, которые всерьез напуганы протестами. Появился весомый повод «закрутить гайки» и отвлечь людей от их социальных требований.

Согласно последним сообщениям, полиция попыталась задержать стрелка около собора Страсбурга, но его там не оказалось.
Использованы фотографии: rg.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 декабря 2018 12:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В этом свете преступление в Страсбурге выглядит весьма подозрительно: в какой-то степени в данной ситуации оно выгодно властям, которые всерьез напуганы протестами. Появился весомый повод «закрутить гайки» и отвлечь людей от их социальных требований.

    Когда-то Пушкин в "Евгении Онегине" упомянул "Страсбургский пирог".... -А сегодня какой-то- страсбургский преступник...
    -Макрону реально ...-сегодня по барабану... -что пирог .., что преступник... -готов поставить на что угодно... -Из него президент...как...как...как...

    Беда, коль пироги начнет печи сапожник, а сапоги тачать пирожник

    А это уже И.А.Крылов...-Хахах...
  2. nnz226 Офлайн
    nnz226 (Николай) 12 декабря 2018 13:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Европа! Больше иммигрантов "хороших и разных"! Тогда скучать не придётся!