US faces a massive financial crisis

Forecasting the growth of US federal debt and the burden of servicing it to historically record levels leads experts to disappointing conclusions.




Analysts at the Modys rating agency estimated that at present, US budget spending is 2% higher than revenue.

According to experts, if this trend does not change and the budget will be further burdened by the need for health care and social security expenses, then by 2028 the result of such a financial policy there will be a budget deficit of 8% of GDP, against the current 4,8% of GDP in the current fiscal year.

The expert opinion states that the estimated budget deficit in 2028 will be almost equal to the deficit with which economy The United States faced during the global financial crisis in 2008-2009. Then the budget deficit reached a value of 9,8% of GDP and was "flooded" by the money supply.

According to Modys experts, such a development can lead to "pressure on the credit rating."

However, a small but significant correction needs to be made in the forecast of American experts: as long as the dollar is the main and non-alternative currency in international settlements, the US will survive the financial crisis of any scale much more easily than any other state on the planet.
  • Used photos: http://kremlinpress.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

США ждет масштабный финансовый кризис

Прогноз роста федерального долга США и бремени его обслуживания до исторически рекордных уровней приводит экспертов к неутешительным выводам.





Аналитики рейтингового агентства Modys подсчитали, что в настоящее время расходы американского бюджета на 2% превышают доходы.

По мнению экспертов, если эта тенденция не изменится и бюджет будет дополнительно отягощен необходимостью расходов на здравоохранение и соцобеспечение, то к 2028 году итогом такой финансовой политики станет дефицит бюджета в 8% ВВП, против имеющихся 4,8% ВВП в текущем финансовом году.

В экспертном заключении уточняется, что предполагаемый дефицит бюджета в 2028 году будет практически равен дефициту, с которым экономика Соединенных Штатов сталкивалась во время мирового финансового кризиса в 2008 – 2009 годов. Тогда дефицит бюджета достиг значения в 9,8% ВВП и был «залит» денежной массой.

По мнению экспертов Modys, такое развитие событий может привести к «давлению на кредитный рейтинг».

Однако, в прогноз американских экспертов нужно внести маленькую, но существенную поправку: пока доллар является основной и безальтернативной валютой в международных расчетах, финансовый кризис любого масштаба США переживут гораздо легче любого другого государства на планете.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlinpress.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти