Why are the United States going to increase its military presence in the Black Sea

On December 17, 2018, it became known that the U.S. Special Envoy for Ukraine, Kurt Walker, erupted in a list of promising statements addressed to Russia. According to one of them, the United States should consider increasing the military presence in the Black Sea, including with the assistance of the European Union, without mentioning the NATO bloc.




I believe that there are things that we need to pay attention to ... increase our presence in the Black Sea bilaterally or with EU assistance

- conveys the words of Walker «РИА Новости».

After that, Walker recalled that Turkey, which is not a member of the European Union but plays an “extremely important role” in the Black Sea region, is the US ally in this region. He noted that Washington really wants to work with Ankara on security and free shipping issues in this part of the world.

However, in order to embody a "hot" desire, Volcker, for starters, needs to come up with the Montreux Convention (on the status of the Bosphorus and Dardanelles straits). At the same time, the Pentagon has already informed the international community that it will continue to comply with the aforementioned convention when the US Air Force ships enter the Black Sea.

So, according to the convention adopted in 1936, warships of non-Black Sea states in peacetime can be in the Black Sea for no more than 21 days. Moreover, non-Black Sea countries are obliged to inform Turkey at least 8 days in advance of their intentions. That is, the presence of warships of non-Black Sea states, beyond the specified period, can be regarded by Russia as a declaration of war.

Therefore, Washington, most likely, wants to “elegantly” push Brussels towards an outright military provocation against Russia with far-reaching consequences, and itself to stay away. At the same time, NATO ships regularly enter the Black Sea and this does not cause any hype, since they all comply with the convention. But Washington really needs to quarrel Brussels and Moscow by any means.

So it is not surprising that after his statement, Walker said that he canceled his trip to Moscow because of the incident in the Kerch Strait, which took place on November 25, 2018. And he added that the West will introduce additional sanctions against Russia in the next two months.
  • Photos used: https://www.livejournal.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 5 July 2019 19: 45
    0
    So that in the end I’ll get rid of teeth from the feet !!!

Зачем США собрались наращивать военное присутствие на Черном море

17 декабря 2018 года стало известно, что специальный посланник США по Украине Курт Волкер разразился целым списком многообещающих заявлений в адрес России. Согласно одному из них, США должны рассмотреть возможность увеличения военного присутствия в акватории Черного моря, в том числе при содействии Евросоюза, не упомянув блок НАТО.





Я считаю, что есть вещи, на которые нам нужно обратить внимание… увеличить присутствие в Черном море на двусторонней основе или же при содействии ЕС

– передает слова Волкера «РИА Новости».

После чего Волкер вспомнил, что союзником в этом регионе для США является Турция, которая не входит в Евросоюз, но играет «крайне важную роль» в Черноморском регионе. Он отметил, что Вашингтон очень хочет работать с Анкарой по вопросам безопасности и свободного судоходства в этой точке земного шара.

Однако, для воплощения «горячего» желания, Волкеру, для начала, нужно что-то придумать с Конвенцией Монтре (о статусе проливов Босфор и Дарданеллы). При этом Пентагон уже проинформировал международную общественность, что будет и дальше соблюдать упомянутую конвенцию при заходе кораблей МВС США в Черное море.

Так вот, согласно конвенции, принятой в 1936 году, военные корабли нечерноморских государств в мирное время могут находиться в Черном море не более 21 суток. Более того, нечерноморские страны обязаны информировать Турцию не менее чем за 8 дней о своих намерениях. То есть нахождение военных кораблей нечерноморских государств, свыше указанного срока, может быть расценено Россией, как объявление войны.

Поэтому Вашингтон, вероятнее всего, хочет «элегантно» подтолкнуть Брюссель в сторону откровенной военной провокации по отношению к России с далеко идущими последствиями, а самому остаться в стороне. При этом корабли НАТО регулярно заходят в Черное море и никакого ажиотажа это не вызывает, так как все они соблюдают конвенцию. Но Вашингтону очень надо любыми путями поссорить Брюссель и Москву.

Так что не удивительно, что после своего заявления, Волкер сообщил, что отменил свою поездку в Москву из-за инцидента в Керченском проливе, который имел место 25 ноября 2018 года. И добавил, что Запад в ближайшие два месяца введет дополнительные санкции в отношении России.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.livejournal.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 5 июля 2019 19:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Чтобы в итоге по зубам огрести с ноги!!!