The Americans have denied the Russian version of the death of the head of the GRU Sergun

Former National Security Advisor to the US President Michael Flynn made sensational testimony on the death of Colonel-General Igor Sergun, head of the Main Directorate of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces (ex-Main Intelligence Directorate).




Recall that according to the official version, the general died while he was in a rest house near Moscow. However, Michael Flynn claims that Sergun died in Lebanon. The news of the death of a high-ranking soldier came on January 4, 2016.

Colonel-General Sergun served in the military intelligence system since 1984, and he headed the GRU in December 2011. According to Flynn, when he learned about the death of the general, he called the Russian ambassador to the United States, Sergey Kislyak, and expressed his condolences to him. Details of this call are also contained in a detailed report published by the US Department of Justice.

Recall that recently, immediately two Russian leaders of the General Staff of the General Staff died prematurely. Igor Sergun died in January 2016, and Colonel-General Igor Korobov, his successor as head of the State Administration, died on November 21, 2018. By the way, the official Russian authorities deny the version of the death of the general in Lebanon.
  • Photos used: https://tengrinews.kz
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Американцы опровергли российскую версию смерти начальника ГРУ Сергуна

Бывший советник президента США по вопросам национальной безопасности Майкл Флинн дал сенсационные показания по вопросу о смерти начальника Главного управления Генерального штаба ВС РФ (экс-Главное разведывательное управление) генерал-полковника Игоря Сергуна.





Напомним, что по официальной версии генерал скончался во время нахождения в подмосковном доме отдыха. Однако Майкл Флинн утверждает, что Сергун умер в Ливане. Известие о смерти высокопоставленного военнослужащего пришло 4 января 2016 года.

Генерал-полковник Сергун служил в системе военной разведки с 1984 года, а ГРУ возглавил в декабре 2011 года. По словам Флинна, когда он узнал о смерти генерала, то позвонил послу России в США Сергею Кисляку и выразил ему свои соболезнования. Сведения об этом звонке также содержатся в подробном отчете, опубликованном Министерством юстиции США.

Напомним, что в последнее время сразу двое российских руководителей ГУ Генштаба безвременно ушли из жизни. В январе 2016 года умер Игорь Сергун, а 21 ноября 2018 года скончался его преемник на посту руководителя ГУ генерал-полковник Игорь Коробов.Кстати, официальные российские власти версию о смерти генерала в Ливане опровергают.
Использованы фотографии: https://tengrinews.kz
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти