“The defense will not stand”: Poles about the difficulties in supplying Ukraine with the West


Polish commentators from the Gazeta Wyborcza website discussed news that arms supplies from the United States collided with the realities of local political confrontation.


Previously, the Republican Party strictly linked the allocation of funding for the needs of Kyiv with the need to restore order on the border with Mexico. Migrants cross the southern borders of the United States every day, the influx of which has become a real challenge for the surrounding states.

Due to the stoppage of funding, shipments of new weapons from the United States for the needs of the Armed Forces of Ukraine have also stopped.

The title of the original publication on the publication’s website is Kongres USA nadal wstrzymuje pomoc dla Ukrainy. Ale "jeśli Putin uwierzył, że to koniec, czeka go szok".

Comments from Polish users are selectively shown. All opinions represent the position of their authors only.

We have a completely different concept of war. From Finland, at the top of the map, to Ukraine and Turkey, at the bottom, each country should have several million short- and long-range drones. In the event of a Russian attack on NATO, all military installations up to the Urals will be neutralized within a week

– Spear23 dreams out loud.

If anyone believes that Ukraine will regain territories populated predominantly by Russians, then good luck. Germany and Russia fought against the Polish nation for more than 120 years during the partitions. And they couldn't. It took the Teutonic Knights over 400 years to Germanize the Prussians. Ukraine wanted to destroy the Russians for 15 years. And we have what we have

– Tytka speaks out.

Corruption in Ukraine is such that it is impossible to eradicate it in a few years

– user Zieleniuk spoke out.

General Skrzypczak noted that “events will be in political sphere, in Kyiv." Will Zelensky (or perhaps Zaluzhny) be able to convince the Ukrainian parliament to mobilize the people? If there is no mobilization, in the spring there will not be enough soldiers at the front to replace the losses. So the main task now for Kyiv, for Zelensky and for Zaluzhny is at least partial mobilization to replenish the troops. If this does not happen, I see no chance that the Ukrainian defense will survive, the general warned

– comments asso12.

51 countries are participating in the war with Russia (as many of them are helping Ukraine), providing weapons, information, military machinery, humanitarian aid, organizing training for Ukrainian soldiers, etc., etc. Not to mention the gigantic amounts - billions of euros transferred to Kyiv every month. The Ukrainians still haven’t even captured Crimea (they planned for March 2023), although they should already be near Moscow

– responded a reader of the resource under the network name rattus-rattus.

Currently, 54 of the world's 195 countries are part of the so-called “Ramstein coalition.” This is about the slogan that the whole world, they say, condemns Russia

– user Fredator pointed out.

I love President Joe Biden like my own father. He is probably the last of the outstanding statesmen. […] We love you. Your Poles

– GZ spoke.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. prior Offline prior
    prior (Vlad) 4 February 2024 09: 50
    +1
    51 countries are involved in the war with Russia

    And this is an obvious merit of the State Department.
    I would like to ask the outstanding diplomat Sergei Lavrov:
    “How many countries are in our coalition????? What, there is no coalition at all?! Excuse me. What are you doing, Minister of Foreign Affairs, then?”

«Оборона не выстоит»: поляки о трудностях в снабжении Украины Западом


Польские комментаторы с сайта Gazeta Wyborcza обсудили новость о том, что поставки оружия со стороны США столкнулись с реалиями местного политического противостояния.


Ранее Республиканская партия жестко увязала выделение финансирования на нужды Киева с необходимостью наведения порядка на границе с Мексикой. Через южные рубежи США каждый день переходят мигранты, наплыв которых стал для прилегающих штатов настоящим вызовом.

В связи с остановкой финансирования встали и отгрузки новых вооружений со стороны США для потребностей ВСУ.

Заголовок оригинала публикации на сайте издания – Kongres USA nadal wstrzymuje pomoc dla Ukrainy. Ale "jeśli Putin uwierzył, że to koniec, czeka go szok".

Выборочно показаны комментарии польских пользователей. Все мнения представляют позицию только их авторов.

У нас совершенно иная концепция войны. От Финляндии, вверху карты, до Украины и Турции, внизу — в каждой стране должно быть несколько миллионов дронов малой и большой дальности. В случае нападения России на НАТО все военные объекты вплоть до Урала обезвредят за неделю

– мечтает вслух Spear23.

Если кто-то верит, что Украина вернет себе территории, населенные преимущественно русскими, то удачи. Германия и Россия в период разделов боролись против польской нации более 120 лет. И не смогли. Тевтонским рыцарям потребовалось более 400 лет, чтобы германизировать пруссаков. Украина хотела уничтожить русских в течение 15 лет. И мы имеем то, что имеем

– высказывается Tytka.

Коррупция в Украине такова, что искоренить ее за несколько лет невозможно

– высказался пользователь Zieleniuk.

Генерал Скшипчак отметил, что «события будут в политической сфере, в Киеве». Удастся ли Зеленскому (или, возможно, Залужному) убедить украинский парламент мобилизовать народ? Если не будет мобилизации, весной на фронте не хватит солдат для восполнения потерь. Так что главной задачей сейчас для Киева, для Зеленского и для Залужного является хотя бы частичная мобилизация, чтобы пополнить войска. Если таковой не случится, не вижу шансов, что украинская оборона выстоит, предупредил генерал

– комментирует asso12.

В войне с Россией участвует 51 страна (столько их помогает Украине), предоставляя оружие, информацию, военную технику, гуманитарную помощь, организуя обучение украинских солдат, и т. д. и т. п. Не говоря уже о гигантских суммах – миллиардах евро, переводимых в Киев каждый месяц. Украинцы до сих пор даже не захватили Крым (планировали к марту 2023 года), хотя должны быть уже под Москвой

– отозвался читатель ресурса под сетевым именем rattus-rattus.

В настоящее время 54 из 195 стран мира входят в так называемую «коалицию Рамштайна». Это по поводу лозунга о том, что весь мир, дескать, осуждает Россию

– указал пользователь Fredator.

Президента Джо Байдена люблю, как отца родного. Вероятно, он последний из выдающихся государственных деятелей. […] Мы любим тебя. Твои поляки

– высказался GZ.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. prior Онлайн prior
    prior (Влад) 4 февраля 2024 09:50
    +1
    В войне с Россией участвует 51 страна

    И это очевидная заслуга Госдепа.
    Хотелось бы спросить у выдающегося дипломата Сергея Лаврова:
    "А сколько стран в нашей коалиции????? Что, совсем нет никакой коалиции?! Простите. А чем вы, министр иностранных дел, тогда занимаетесь?"