Why is Japan participating in US and British military exercises

On December 22, 2018, the country of the “rising sun” will take part for the first time in joint military exercises with the USA and Great Britain in the Pacific Ocean south of Honshu Island (Japan). This was reported in a statement circulated on December 19, 2018 by the headquarters of the Japanese Navy Self-Defense Forces.




The official goal of the exercises is to develop military equipment three countries. However, according to the NHK television channel, Japan, the United States and Great Britain intend to demonstrate their defense capabilities to China, the growth of military power of which they are very concerned about.

The aforementioned exercises from Japan will involve an Izumo class helicopter carrier and a R-1 patrol aircraft. On the American side, the Poseidon patrol anti-submarine aircraft and warships, the number of which is not specified, will take part in the exercises. At the same time, the 8th US Navy and about 7 US troops are based in Japan. From Great Britain, the modest frigate Argyle will take part in the exercises.

It should be noted that for the first time since the Second World War, Japan decided to acquire its own aircraft carrier. Over the next five years, the second, i.e. The newest Izumo class helicopter carrier will be converted into an aircraft carrier. His air group will consist of 10 Lockheed Martin F-35B fighters. This is explained by a possible threat from the DPRK and China. At the same time, the aircraft carrier will be operated in the western part of the Pacific Ocean.
  • Photos used: https://vmflot.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 December 2018 13: 40
    +1
    US 7th Fleet and about 100 US troops

    - This is a huge force against 1,5 billion Chinese. China has a great opportunity to work out exercises on air defense and radar on NATO and Japanese targets.

Зачем Япония участвует в военных учениях США и Британии

22 декабря 2018 года страна «восходящего солнца» впервые примет участие в совместных военных учениях с США и Великобританией на Тихом океане к югу от острова Хонсю (Япония). Об этом сообщается в распространенном 19 декабря 2018 года сообщении штаба японских военно-морских сил самообороны.





Официальная цель учений - отработка взаимодействия военной техники трех стран. Однако, как уточняет телеканал NHK, Япония, США и Великобритания намерены продемонстрировать свои оборонные возможности Китаю, рост военной мощи которого их очень беспокоит.

В упомянутых учениях со стороны Японии будут задействованы вертолетоносец класса «Izumo» и патрульный самолет Р-1. С американской стороны в учениях примут участие патрульный противолодочный самолёт P-8A «Посейдон» и военные корабли, количество которых не уточняется. При этом на территории Японии базируется 7-й флот США и около 100 тыс. американских военнослужащих. От Великобритании в учениях примет участие скромный фрегат «Аргайл».

Нужно отметить, что впервые со времен Второй мировой войны Япония решила обзавестись собственным авианосцем. В течение ближайших пяти лет, второй, т.е. самый новый из вертолетоносцев класса «Izumo» будет переоборудован в авианосец. Его авиагруппа будет состоять из 10 истребителей F-35B от Lockheed Martin. Объясняется это возможной угрозой со стороны КНДР и Китая. При этом авианосец будет эксплуатироваться в западной части Тихого океана.
Использованы фотографии: https://vmflot.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 декабря 2018 13:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    7-й флот США и около 100 тыс. американских военнослужащих

    - это огромная сила против 1,5 млрд. китайцев. У Китая есть прекрасная возможность отработать учения по ПВО и РЛС на натовских и японских мишенях.