Why Putin forbade showing currency rates on the street

It became known that Russian President Vladimir Putin signed the Federal Law “On Amending Articles 18 and 2018 of the Federal Law“ On Currency Regulation and Currency Control ”on December 9, 11. Document posted on the official portal of legal information, where you can find it.




The amendments were adopted by the State Duma on December 5, 2018 and approved by the Federation Council on December 11, 2018. According to them, from the moment of publication, it is forbidden to place electronic displays on the streets indicating the exchange rates.

It should be noted that the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia or the Central Bank) came forward with the initiative of such a ban on street media. According to this special public law institution of the state and the main bank of the country, information with the exchange rate outside the premises is most often placed by illegal points where customers are often deceived.

For clarity, now, according to the law, information stands indicating the exchange rate can only be placed inside the premises where the authorized bank (bank branch) is located. Moreover, this should be done in such a way that access to it is opened only from the building. That is, that, even having looked at a window or a shop window, it was impossible to see this stand or board.

In addition, this measure should help in the fight against illegal currency exchange points, which are often used for cashing and money laundering. The law also establishes for residents of Russia the right to make foreign currency repos (transactions of purchase and sale of securities with the obligation to sell them back and forth), considered as a type of lending secured by securities. Until now, only banks could make currency repos.
  • Photos used: https://pronedra.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 19 December 2018 19: 59
    +2
    The right decision, I approve.
    And what does Putin have to do with it? The law was passed by the Federal Assembly,
    Putin only signed it.

Почему Путин запретил показывать курсы валют на улице

Стало известно, что президент России Владимир Путин 18 декабря 2018 года подписал Федеральный закон «О внесении изменений в статьи 9 и 11 Федерального закона «О валютном регулировании и валютном контроле»». Документ размещен на официальном портале правовой информации, где с ним можно ознакомиться.





Поправки были приняты Госдумой 5 декабря 2018 года и одобрены Совфедом 11 декабря 2018 года. Согласно им, с момента опубликования, запрещается размещать на улицах электронные табло с указанием курсов валют.

Нужно отметить, что с инициативой подобного запрета уличных информационных носителей, выступил Центральный банк Российской Федерации (Банк России или Центробанк). По мнению этого особого публично-правового института государства и главного банка страны, информацию с обменным курсом за пределами помещений чаще всего размещают незаконные точки, где часто обманывают клиентов.

Для большей ясности, теперь, согласно закону, информационные стенды с указанием курса валют могут размещаться только внутри помещений, где находится уполномоченный банк (отделение банка). Причем это должно быть сделано таким образом, чтобы доступ к ней открывался только из здания. То есть чтобы, даже заглянув в окно или витрину, нельзя было увидеть этот стенд или табло.

Кроме того, эта мера должна помочь в борьбе с нелегальными пунктами обмена валюты, которые зачастую используются для обналичивания и отмывания денег. Так же закон устанавливает для резидентов России право совершать валютные репо (сделки купли-продажи ценных бумаг с обязательством их обратной продажи-купли), рассматриваемые как вид кредитования под залог ценных бумаг. До сих пор совершать валютные репо могли только банки.
Использованы фотографии: https://pronedra.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 19 декабря 2018 19:59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Правильное решение, одобряю.
    И причем тут Путин? Закон принимало Федеральное Собрание,
    Путин его лишь подписал.