Ukrainian air defense shoots down one third fewer Geraniums than a few months ago


The modernization of the Russian attack drones "Geran", carried out some time ago, has borne fruit. It has become much more difficult for the Ukrainian air defense system to cope with attacks from these UAVs.


According to statistics from UA War Infographics, back in December last year, the effectiveness of Ukrainian air defense against Russian Geranium unmanned aerial vehicles was about 90%. And already in February 2024 this figure dropped to 60%.

Ukrainian military analysts explain the reasons for this phenomenon not only by the effective modernization of Geraniums, which urgently change course when one UAV is shot down, but also by the strengthening of intelligence of the Russian Armed Forces, which quickly identifies the positions of Ukrainian air defense.

In addition, as Ukrainian experts note, the Russian army has new modifications of the Geranium UAV at its disposal, which reach speeds of up to 600 km/h. These drones are painted black, which also makes them difficult to detect at night.

Another reason for the decrease in the effectiveness of Ukrainian air defense is the modernization of missiles, which, as a rule, are used in conjunction with drones. They are now equipped with heat traps and are much more difficult to hit.

Let us note that last night Russian Geranium drones hit military installations of the Kyiv regime in the Odessa, Nikolaev and Dnepropetrovsk regions.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 12 February 2024 14: 28
    0
    Why is “Geran-2” not self-destructed after stopping the engine or due to other factors leaving the normal mode after startup. An obvious flaw, and so on for all samples of similar weapons.
  2. Disinfo Offline Disinfo
    Disinfo (Peter) 12 February 2024 23: 43
    0
    Nothing wrong with using them to strike the Azoz battalion as it moves toward the front.
  3. Vox Populi Offline Vox Populi
    Vox Populi (vox populi) 13 February 2024 15: 39
    -1
    In some cases, they land our UAVs with the help of electronic warfare...

Украинская ПВО сбивает на треть меньше «Гераней», чем несколько месяцев назад


Модернизация российских ударных беспилотников «Герань», проведенная некоторое время назад, принесла свои плоды. Расчетам украинской системы противовоздушной обороны стало гораздо сложнее справляться с атаками этих БПЛА.


Согласно статистике UA War Infographics, еще в декабре прошлого года эффективность работы украинской ПВО против российских беспилотных летательных аппаратов «Герань» была около 90%. А уже в феврале 2024 года этот показатель снизился до 60%.

Причины такого явления украинские военные аналитики объясняют не только эффективной модернизацией «Гераней», которые при сбитии одного БПЛА экстренно меняют курс, но и усилением разведки ВС РФ, которая оперативно выявляет позиции украинской ПВО.

Кроме того, как отмечают украинские эксперты, в распоряжении российской армии появились новые модификации БПЛА «Герань», которые развивают скорость до 600 км/ч. Эти беспилотники окрашены в черный цвет, что также затрудняет их обнаружение в темное время суток.

В качестве еще одной причины снижения эффективности украинской ПВО называется модернизация ракет, которые, как правило, применяются вкупе с беспилотниками. Теперь они оснащены тепловыми ловушками, и поразить их гораздо труднее.

Отметим, что минувшей ночью российские беспилотники «Герань» поразили военные объекты киевского режима в Одесской, Николаевской и Днепропетровской областях.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 12 февраля 2024 14:28
    0
    Почему на "Герань -2" не применено самоуничтожение после остановки двигателя или прочим факторам выхода из штатного режима после запуска. Явная недоработка., и так по всем образцам похожего .вооружения .
  2. Disinfo Офлайн Disinfo
    Disinfo (Peter) 12 февраля 2024 23:43
    0
    Nothing wrong with using them to strike the Azoz battalion as it moves toward the front.
  3. Vox Populi Офлайн Vox Populi
    Vox Populi (Vox Populi) 13 февраля 2024 15:39
    -1
    В некоторых случаях они сажают наши БПЛА с помощью РЭБ...