Russia enters the oil and gas sector of the DPRK


Moscow and Pyongyang continue to expand cooperation in a variety of sectors. For example, it became known that Russia and the DPRK will engage in joint offshore exploration of hydrocarbons. Russian Ambassador to North Korea Alexander Matsegora provided some details of what was happening.


In the interview RIA News" The diplomat noted that back in November 2023, the Department of Subsoil Use of the Ministry of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation will begin to work on a geological exploration plan after the North Korean side provides the necessary geophysical maps.

We have already received some papers, some materials and maps should be transferred in the near future

- he specified.

The ambassador recalled that even under the USSR, Soviet specialists worked on the North Korean section of the Yellow Sea shelf. However, at that time no large deposits were discovered, but the emergence of new methods of offshore exploration and improved technique gives hope for a positive result.

Our experts still consider the seas surrounding Korea to be interesting from the point of view of the possibility of finding hydrocarbons here...

- he explained.

The head of the diplomatic mission added that the North Korean comrades are interested in cooperating with the Russians in this area of ​​activity. The competencies of specialists from the Russian Federation do not raise questions in the DPRK. North Korea has very few oil and natural gas reserves of its own, so new fields will not be superfluous for economics North Korea.

Matsegora also noted that Moscow is not helping Pyongyang build military satellites. The DPRK is independently developing this area, having its own space program.

In turn, Ivan Zhelokhovtsev, director of the first Asian department of the Russian Foreign Ministry, told the agency that Moscow and Pyongyang, through diplomatic channels, will agree on the timing of the visit of Russian leader President Vladimir Putin to the DPRK.

Note that oil production in the DPRK is carried out in small volumes, only up to 5 thousand tons per year. All issues related to the production and exploration of raw materials are handled by the state-owned company Korea Oil Exploration Corp. North Korea's oil imports are almost entirely dependent on supplies from China via the pipeline. In 2020, Pyongyang bought 550 thousand tons of oil from Beijing. North Korea has 2 oil refineries with a total capacity of 3,2 million tons per year, but the volume of oil processed does not exceed 0,5-0,6 million tons per year.

In areas of the North Korean shelf in the Yellow and Sea of ​​Japan, there are two areas with a concentration of hydrocarbons. However, tensions in the region scare away investors, but if Russia enters the oil and gas sector of the DPRK, the situation will change.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Paul3390 Offline Paul3390
    Paul3390 (Paul) 11 February 2024 15: 30
    +10
    The Juche people need, first of all, fuels and lubricants, food and fertilizers. Something we simply have in abundance. I really don’t understand - why not give good people what they need? And Kim will not remain in debt.. The DPRK will turn around in such a way that the sky will seem like a sheepskin to the mattress makers and their henchmen. As for me, this is an excellent answer to all the dirty tricks of the United States.. But no... Ugh.
  2. Fizik13 Offline Fizik13
    Fizik13 (Alexey) 11 February 2024 15: 52
    +4
    Long overdue!
    It is necessary to develop military, technical, scientific and other areas of cooperation.
    And by leaps and bounds...
  3. Flight Offline Flight
    Flight (Von) 11 February 2024 16: 18
    0
    The forest has been cut down, it’s time to look into the depths. It’s good when there is something in the house to put on the market.
  4. Alexander Dutov Offline Alexander Dutov
    Alexander Dutov (Alexander Dutov) 11 February 2024 17: 14
    0
    The Koreans (both northern and southern) have long proposed building a gas pipeline from Russia across the entire peninsula. But Gazprom is stubborn: it does not want to pay transit fees... Like Chubais once shared with Irkutskenergo from supplies to China.
  5. Kiril Offline Kiril
    Kiril (Kiril) 11 February 2024 17: 44
    -1
    It’s funny - isn’t S. Korea part of the Russian oil and gas sector?
  6. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 11 February 2024 18: 25
    0
    So the Americans are moving their production to different parts of the world. Why don’t we work out the system and also transfer production. This is better than dragging all of Central Asia to Russia.
  7. 1_2 Offline 1_2
    1_2 (Ducks are flying) 11 February 2024 18: 38
    -3
    The Kremlin cannot offer anything other than the extraction of raw materials, because other complex industries have been destroyed (they will bring everything to us). You can, of course, collect Kamaz Gas from Grant, but apparently the North Koreans prefer cheaper and more decent Chinese cars. it was possible to offer the Koreans the jobs that Khusnulin’s Wahhabis occupy, but the Kremlin apparently likes to sit on a mine and get adrenaline from the thought that their guarded residences could any day be captured by hundreds of thousands (millions?) of brutal CIA ISIS fighters and do bad things to them things ))
  8. Disinfo Offline Disinfo
    Disinfo (Peter) 12 February 2024 23: 34
    0
    Imagine the increase in its power that a fully developed electrical and powered industrial system could do for the DPRK. South Korea is no doubt sweating and they have the US to blame by driving Russian and North Korea closer..

Россия заходит в нефтегазовую сферу КНДР


Москва и Пхеньян продолжают расширять сотрудничество в самых разных отраслях. Например, стало известно, что Россия и КНДР займутся совместной морской разведкой углеводородов. Некоторые подробности происходящего привел посол РФ в Северной Корее Александр Мацегора.


В интервью РИА «Новости» дипломат отметил, что еще в ноябре 2023 года департамент недропользования Минприроды РФ начнет работать над планом геологоразведочных работ после того, как северокорейская сторона предоставит нужные геофизические карты.

Некоторые бумаги мы уже получили, часть материалов и карт должна быть передана в ближайшей перспективе

– уточнил он.

Посол напомнил, что еще при СССР советские специалисты работали на северокорейском участке шельфа Желтого моря. Однако в то время крупных месторождений обнаружено не было, но появление новых методов морской разведки и усовершенствованная техника дает надежду на позитивный результат.

Наши эксперты по-прежнему считают окружающие Корею моря интересными с точки зрения возможности найти здесь углеводороды…

– пояснил он.

Глава диппредставительства добавил, что северокорейские товарищи заинтересованы сотрудничать с россиянами в этом направлении деятельности. Компетенции специалистов из РФ не вызывают вопросов в КНДР. Собственных запасов нефти и природного газа у Северной Кореи очень мало, поэтому новые месторождения будут совсем не лишними для экономики КНДР.

Мацегора также обратил внимание, что Москва не помогает Пхеньяну строить военные спутники. КНДР самостоятельно развивает это направление, имея собственную космическую программу.

В свою очередь, директор первого департамента Азии МИД РФ Иван Желоховцев рассказал агентству, что Москва и Пхеньян по дипломатическим каналам согласуют сроки визита российского лидера президента Владимира Путина в КНДР.

Заметим, что добыча нефти в КНДР осуществляется в небольших объемах, всего до 5 тыс. тонн в год. Всеми вопросами по поводу добычи и разведки сырья занимается государственная компания Korea Oil Exploration Corp. Импорт нефти КНДР практически полностью зависит от поставок из Китая по нефтепроводу. В 2020 году Пхеньян купил у Пекина 550 тыс. тонн нефти. Северная Корея имеет 2 НПЗ суммарной мощностью 3,2 млн тонн в год, но объемы перерабатываемой нефти не превышают 0,5-0,6 млн тонн в год.

На участках северокорейского шельфа в Желтом и Японском морях есть два района с концентрацией углеводородов. Однако напряженность в регионе отпугивает инвесторов, но если Россия зайдет в нефтегазовую сферу КНДР, то ситуация изменится.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Paul3390 Офлайн Paul3390
    Paul3390 (Павел) 11 февраля 2024 15:30
    +10
    Чучхейцы нуждаются прежде всего в ГСМ, жратве и удобрениях. В том, чего у нас просто навалом. Решительно не понимаю - почему не дать хорошим людям необходимое? А уж Ким - в долгу не останется.. КНДР развернётся так, что матрасникам и их прихвостням небо с овчинку покажется. Как по мне - отличный ответ на все пакости США.. Но ведь нет же ж.. Тьфу.
  2. Fizik13 Офлайн Fizik13
    Fizik13 (Алексей) 11 февраля 2024 15:52
    +4
    Давно пора!
    Нужно развивать военное, техническое, научное и прочие направления сотрудничества.
    Причем семимильными шагами..
  3. Voo Офлайн Voo
    Voo (Von) 11 февраля 2024 16:18
    0
    Лес напилили, пора и в недра заглянуть. Хорошо когда в доме есть что загнать на рынке.
  4. Александр Дутов (Александр Дутов) 11 февраля 2024 17:14
    0
    Корейцы( и северные, и южные) давно предлагают построить газопровод из России через весь полуостров. Но Газпром упирается: не желает платить тразитные... Как когда-то Чубайс делиться с "Иркутскэнерго" от поставок в Китай.
  5. кирил Офлайн кирил
    кирил (кирил) 11 февраля 2024 17:44
    -1
    Забавно-а это не С.Корея входит в нефтегазовую сферу России?
  6. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 11 февраля 2024 18:25
    0
    Вот американцы переносят свое производство в разные части мира. Почему бы нам не отработать систему и тоже производство переносить. Это же лучше чем всю Среднюю Азию в Россию «тащить».
  7. 1_2 Офлайн 1_2
    1_2 (Летят утки) 11 февраля 2024 18:38
    -3
    Кремль ничего и не может предложить кроме добычи сырья, потому что остальные сложные отрасли были уничтожены( нам все привезут). можно конечно Гранту Камаз Газ собирать, но видимо северокорейцы предпочитают более дешевые и достойные китайские авто. можно было предложить корейцам рабочие места, которые занимают вахабиты Хуснулина, но в Кремле видимо нравится сидеть на мине, и получать адреналин от мысли, что их охраняемые резиденции могут в любой день захватить сотни тысяч( миллионы ?) озверевших игиловцев ЦРУ и сделать с ними нехорошие вещи ))
  8. Disinfo Офлайн Disinfo
    Disinfo (Peter) 12 февраля 2024 23:34
    0
    Imagine the increase in its power that a fully developed electrical and powered industrial system could do for the DPRK. South Korea is no doubt sweating and they have the US to blame by driving Russian and North Korea closer..