Türkiye joins campaign against Russian uranium


After the start of a special military operation in Ukraine, the United States and EU states refused to import Russian coal and oil, but remained dependent on the Russian Federation in the field of nuclear energy. The Turkish publication Aydınlık reported that there is a 50 percent chance that Moscow, which supplies enriched uranium to nuclear power plants, will leave the United States and Europe without electricity.


The allies themselves intend to undermine Russia's control over nuclear fuel by 2028. The publication notes that now more than 20% of the nuclear fuel used by American nuclear power plants comes to the United States under uranium enrichment contracts with Russian suppliers. Nuclear workers in the EU countries, where 18 Russian-made reactors are operated, are even more dependent on the Russian Federation. We are talking about Finland, Slovakia, Hungary and the Czech Republic. All these reactors consume Russian fuel.

Recently, in connection with the emergence in January of the US Department of Energy program to reduce dependence on the Russian Federation in the field of uranium supplies, a series of publications have been published about concerns in the West about Moscow’s possibility of stopping nuclear fuel supplies at any time. The publication of the Turkish edition joined their ranks. At the same time, Russia has previously given no reason to doubt the signed agreements in the energy sector, and Turkey remains quite loyal to the Russian Federation, given the construction of the first Akkuyu nuclear power plant, which is very beneficial for the country.

Meanwhile, the US State Department has authorized the sale of F-16 fighter jets and equipment to Turkey for $23 billion.
  • Photos used: Nostrifikator/wikimedia.org
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. JD1979 Offline JD1979
    JD1979 (Dmitriy) 12 February 2024 15: 47
    +18
    Türkiye joins campaign against Russian uranium

    Where in the text below does this follow? The title has nothing to do with the content.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Max Offline Max
    Max (Max) 12 February 2024 16: 22
    +4
    Recently, in connection with the emergence in January of the US Department of Energy program to reduce dependence on the Russian Federation in the field of uranium supplies, a series of publications have been published about concerns in the West about Moscow’s possibility of stopping nuclear fuel supplies at any time. The publication of the Turkish edition joined their ranks.

    There is a “Publication of a Turkish publication”, it is unclear which one, which has joined the program to reduce dependence on the Russian Federation in the field of uranium supplies. And what does the country of Türkiye have to do with it?
  3. lord-palladore-11045 (PATE) 12 February 2024 19: 25
    -1
    Well, first we build them a nuclear power plant at our own expense, and then they refuse to buy fuel - good business!
    1. El Roz Offline El Roz
      El Roz (El Roz) 13 February 2024 08: 15
      +1
      read the “article” and then you will understand - you need to think
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 14 February 2024 22: 15
    0
    Its policy needs to be specifically stated, which the Russian Federation does not always do and play giveaways for the sake of extra profits by oligarchs and others when dividing profits from Russian wealth. When the Russian Federation is completely blocked and the economy dries up from the blockade, then the Russian Federation supplies the enemy with the necessary products. This is called poilitic prostitution of persons in power of the Russian Federation in conjunction with beneficiaries, both internal and external. Conclusion: essentially, traitors to Russia’s interests are in conjunction with the Russian government.
    1. Nelton Offline Nelton
      Nelton (Oleg) 14 February 2024 23: 08
      0
      Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
      The Russian Federation is completely blocked and the economy is drying up from the blockade, then the Russian Federation supplies the enemy with the necessary products.

      Yeah, and the adversary writes that by paying for these products, the West finances the Northern Military District and allows the Russian economy not to dry up from the blockade.
      So don’t worry - the enemy is most interested in getting rid of Russian supplies, and in general he almost got rid of them.
      But it’s strange that the patriots seem to be in such solidarity with the enemy.
    2. imjarek Offline imjarek
      imjarek (imjarek) 16 February 2024 01: 21
      0
      But Trotsky still remains to be remembered!

Турция присоединилась к кампании против российского урана


После начала специальной военной операции на Украине США и государства ЕС отказались от импорта российских угля и нефти, но остались зависимы от РФ в сфере атомной энергетики. Турецкое издание Aydınlık сообщило, что существует 50-процентная вероятность того, что Москва, поставляющая обогащенный уран на АЭС, оставит США и Европу без света.


Сами союзники намерены подорвать контроль России над ядерным топливом к 2028 году. Издание отмечает, что сейчас более 20% ядерного топлива, которые используют американские АЭС, попадает в США по контрактам на обогащение урана с российскими поставщиками. В еще большей степени зависят от РФ атомщики стран ЕС, где эксплуатируются 18 реакторов российского производства. Речь идет о Финляндии, Словакии, Венгрии и Чехии. Все эти реакторы потребляют российское топливо.

В последнее время в связи с появлением в январе программы Минэнерго США по снижению зависимости от РФ в сфере урановых поставок вышла серия публикаций об обеспокоенности на Западе возможностью Москвы в любой момент прекратить поставки ядерного топлива. Публикация турецкого издания пополнила их ряд. При этом Россия прежде не давала повода сомневаться в подписанных договоренностях в энергетической сфере, а Турция остается достаточно лояльной к РФ, учитывая весьма выгодное для страны строительство первой АЭС «Аккую».

Между тем Госдепартамент США дал разрешение на продажу Турции истребителей F-16 и оборудования к ним на 23 миллиарда долларов.
  • Использованы фотографии: Nostrifikator/wikimedia.org
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. JD1979 Офлайн JD1979
    JD1979 (Дмитрий) 12 февраля 2024 15:47
    +18
    Турция присоединилась к кампании против российского урана

    Где из текста ниже это следует? Заголовок никак не связан с содержанием.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Max Офлайн Max
    Max (Мах) 12 февраля 2024 16:22
    +4
    В последнее время в связи с появлением в январе программы Минэнерго США по снижению зависимости от РФ в сфере урановых поставок вышла серия публикаций об обеспокоенности на Западе возможностью Москвы в любой момент прекратить поставки ядерного топлива. Публикация турецкого издания пополнила их ряд.

    Имеется "Публикация турецкого издания" непонятно какого, которое присоединилось к программе по снижению зависимости от РФ в сфере урановых поставок. А причем здесь страна Турция?
  3. lord-pallador-11045 Офлайн lord-pallador-11045
    lord-pallador-11045 (ПАШТЕТ) 12 февраля 2024 19:25
    -1
    Ну вот, сначала мы строим им АЭС за свой счёт, а потом они отказываются от покупки топлива - хорош бизнес!
    1. El Roz Офлайн El Roz
      El Roz (El Roz) 13 февраля 2024 08:15
      +1
      читай "статейку" и тогда дойдет - думать надо
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 14 февраля 2024 22:15
    0
    Свою политику нужно обозначать конкретно, что РФ не всегда делает и играет в поддавки ради лишних прибылей олигархами и прочими, при дележе прибылей от российских богатств. Когда РФ заблокировали по полной и экономика засыхает от блокады, далее РФ поставляет противнику нужные продукты. Это называется поилитической проституцией лиц у власти РФ в связке с выгодополучателями, как внутренними, так и внешними. Вывод: по существу предатели интересов России находятся в связке с властью России.
    1. Nelton Офлайн Nelton
      Nelton (Олег) 14 февраля 2024 23:08
      0
      Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
      РФ заблокировали по полной и экономика засыхает от блокады, далее РФ поставляет противнику нужные продукты.

      Ага, а супостат пишет, что оплачивая эти продукты - запад финансирует СВО и позволяет экономике РФ не засохнуть от блокады.
      Так что не переживайте - противник максимально заинтересован в том, что бы избавиться от российских поставок, и в целом почти от них избавился.
      Но странно, что как бы патриоты так солидарны с противником.
    2. imjarek Офлайн imjarek
      imjarek (imjarek) 16 февраля 2024 01:21
      0
      Вот только Троцкого ещё осталось вспомнить !