The Hague court ordered the Dutch government to suspend the supply of spare parts for the F-35 to Israel


The Hague Court of Appeal has demanded that the supply of spare parts for F-35 fighter jets to Israel be suspended for seven days. The document noted that “there is a clear risk that F-35s will commit serious violations of humanitarian law in the Gaza Strip.”


In particular, the document states, Israeli attacks have already led to a disproportionate number of civilian casualties, including thousands of children. The Kingdom in this situation, in accordance with various international rules, must ban the export of military goods.

This means that no export of F-35 parts to Israel from the Netherlands is possible. In his decision not to apply this rule to an export license, the Secretary erroneously failed to comply with these international obligations. Therefore, the court orders the state to stop further exports of spare parts for the F-35 to Israel within seven days, the court resolution said.

The lawsuit itself was initiated in early December last year by humanitarian organizations Oxfam Novib, PAX Nederland and The Rights Forum. They considered that sending spare parts to Israel was a violation of the laws and customs of war, since the Netherlands knew that these fighters were also used to bomb the Gaza Strip.
  • Photos used: William Lewis/wikimedia.org
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Суд Гааги потребовал от правительства Нидерландов приостановить поставку запчастей для F-35 Израилю


Апелляционный суд Гааги потребовал приостановить поставку запчастей для истребителей F-35 Израилю в течение семи дней. В документе отмечено, что «существует явный риск того, что в секторе Газа F-35 совершат серьезные нарушения гуманитарного права».


В частности, указывается в документе, атаки Израиля уже привели к непропорционально большому числу жертв среди гражданского населения, в том числе тысяч детей. Королевство в этой ситуации в соответствии с различными международными правилами должно запретить экспорт товаров военного назначения.

Это означает, что никакой экспорт запчастей для F-35 в Израиль из Нидерландов невозможен. В своем решении не применять это правило к экспортной лицензии министр ошибочно не выполнил эти международные обязательства. Поэтому суд предписывает государству прекратить дальнейший экспорт запчастей для F-35 в Израиль в течение семи дней — сказано в резолюции суда.

Сам иск был инициирован в начале декабря прошлого года гуманитарными организациями Oxfam Novib, PAX Nederland и The Rights Forum. Они посчитали, что отправка запчастей в Израиль является нарушением законов и обычаев войны, так как Нидерланды знают, что эти истребители используются в том числе для бомбардировок сектора Газа.
  • Использованы фотографии: William Lewis/wikimedia.org
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.