Germany again demanded that Russia return cultural property

Berlin again received a demand for Russia regarding the return of cultural property that appeared on its territory after the victory of the USSR in the Great Patriotic War. We are talking about the Trojan collection of Heinrich Schliemann, the Eberswald treasure and a thousand objects and jewelry made of gold dating back to the XNUMXth century BC. These treasures are partially stored in the Hermitage, and partially in the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts in Moscow.




The German Embassy in Moscow explained to the newspaper reporters "News"that such a demand was put forward by the Commissioner for Culture and the Media in the German government Monica Grutters. Germany also claims that Berlin returned four artifacts to Russia last year.

The above items are not allowed to be exported abroad. This was stated by the head of the department of art and archeology of the ancient world of the State Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts. He added that German scientists are allowed full access to these subjects.

The special representative of the Russian president for international cultural cooperation, Mikhail Shvydkoy, believes that the return of cultural property is possible, but subject to the establishment of a political dialogue with Germany. At present, Russia has sanctions and there is no friendly atmosphere with Europe. Therefore, to talk about the return of artifacts is meaningless. At the same time, Shvydko regretted the lack of a trusting dialogue.

He also recalled that during the period when he was the Minister of Culture of Russia (2000-2004), this issue was actively discussed with Berlin. Then part of the values ​​was returned to Germany through exchange. In particular, the Germans got back the stained glass windows of Marienkirche from Frankfurt an der Oder. For this, the former Minister of Culture was harshly criticized by the Russian public.

It should be noted that in 1998 the law “On Values ​​Displaced in the Russian Federation as a result of World War II and its Consequences” was adopted. According to him, most of the cultural values ​​displaced in the USSR after the victory over Nazi Germany are the property of Russia.

However, the Soviet Union returned to Germany more than 1,6 million pieces of art, including canvases from the Dresden Art Gallery and the friezes of the Pergamon Altar. And this is despite the mass destruction and looting by the fascists of many cultural values ​​on the territory of the USSR. Only a small fraction was returned from our country stolen by the Nazis.
  • Photos used: dw.com
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 20 December 2018 11: 27
    0
    "Do not open your mouth on someone else's inch" ©)))
  2. Super warrior Offline Super warrior
    Super warrior (Super Warrior) 20 December 2018 11: 48
    +4
    Russia should raise with Germany the question of Germany’s annexation of the GDR and the restoration of the GDR, which the German Constitutional Court recognized ...,
    Russia should also raise with Germany the question of reimbursing Russia for expenses for abandoned property and the withdrawal of Russian troops (USSR) from the GDR, as well as for the payment of funds for accommodation (including the construction of living quarters), rehabilitation and training of Russian military men withdrawn from Germany ...
    In addition, Russia should raise with Germany the question of the full compensation of losses from the destruction by the Germans during the Great Patriotic War of the infrastructure of Russian cities, as well as factories, factories .... as well as destroyed and exported historical and cultural values ​​...
    As soon as Germany does the above, then Russia can talk to her about the return of German cultural values ​​...
  3. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 20 December 2018 12: 42
    +3
    Or can we also apologize to them for their war against us when about 27 million Soviet citizens died?
  4. Prutkov Offline Prutkov
    Prutkov (Kozma P) 20 December 2018 14: 40
    +3
    If we talk about justice in this matter, then Priam’s treasure should not return to Germany, but to where he was stolen by Schliemann. It makes sense to state that all countries that have collections in their museums that were forcibly removed from places of origin of cultural property return them back. I would then look at British, French and other similar museums.
  5. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
    S.V.YU 20 December 2018 22: 27
    +2
    As one very smart and authoritative person said, ---- even if the last lamppost was taken out of Germany, it would NOT reimburse our losses!

Германия вновь потребовала от России возврата культурных ценностей

Из Берлина вновь поступило требование к России, касающееся возвращения культурных ценностей, оказавшихся на ее территории после победы СССР в Великой Отечественной войне. Речь идет о троянской коллекции Генриха Шлимана, о Эберсвальдском кладе и о тысяче предметов и украшений из золота, относящихся к IX веку до нашей эры. Эти сокровища хранится частично в Эрмитаже, частично – в Государственном музее изобразительных искусств имени А.С.Пушкина в Москве.





Посольство ФРГ в Москве пояснило журналистам газеты «Известия», что такое требование выдвинула уполномоченный по вопросам культуры и СМИ в немецком правительстве Моника Грюттерс. Германия также утверждает, что в прошлом году Берлин возвратил России четыре артефакта.

Вышеуказанные предметы запрещено вывозить за рубеж. Об этом заявил заведующий отделом искусства и археологии античного мира Государственного музея изобразительных искусств имени А.С.Пушкина. Он добавил, что немецким ученым разрешен полный доступ к этим предметам.

Специальный представитель президента России по международному культурному сотрудничеству Михаил Швыдкой считает, что возврат культурных ценностей возможен, но при условии налаживания с Германией политического диалога. В настоящее же время против России действуют санкции и нет доброжелательной атмосферы с Европой. Поэтому вести разговор о возврате артефактов бессмысленно. При этом Швыдкой выразил сожаление по поводу отсутствия доверительного диалога.

Он также напомнил, что в период, когда он был министром культуры России (2000-2004 годы), то этот вопрос активно обсуждался с Берлином. Тогда часть ценностей была возвращена Германии на основе обмена. В частности, немцы получили назад витражи Мариенкирхе из Франкфурта-на-Одере. За это бывший министр культуры подвергался жесткой критике со стороны общественности России.

Следует отметить, что в 1998 году был принят закон «О ценностях, перемещенных в РФ в результате Второй мировой войны и ее последствий». Согласно ему, большинство культурных ценностей, перемещенных в СССР после победы над гитлеровской Германией, являются достоянием России.

Однако Советский Союз вернул Германии более 1,6 миллионов предметов искусства, включая полотна Дрезденской картинной галереи и фризы Пергамского алтаря. И это – несмотря на массовое уничтожение и разграбление фашистами множества культурных ценностей на территории СССР. Из украденного гитлеровцами нашей стране была возвращена лишь малая толика.
Использованы фотографии: dw.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 20 декабря 2018 11:27
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    "На чужой вершок не разевай роток " © )))
  2. Супер Воин Офлайн
    Супер Воин (Супер Воин) 20 декабря 2018 11:48
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Россия должна поставить перед Германии вопрос об аннексии Германией ГДР и о восстановлении ГДР, что признал немецкий Конституционный суд...,
    также Россия должна поставить перед Германией вопрос о компенсации России расходов за оставленное имущество и вывод российских войск (СССР) из ГДР, а также о выплате средств за размещение (в том числе строительство жиьья), реабилитацию и профподготовку выведенных из Германии российских военных...
    Кроме того Россия должна поставить перед Германией вопрос о полном возмещении убытков от уничтожения немцами во время Великой Отечественной войны инфрастуктуры российских городов, а также фабрик, заводов...., а также уничтоженных и вывезенных исторических и культурных ценностей...
    Как только Германия сделает вышеприведенное, тогда можно России с ней говорить о возврате немецких культурных ценностей...
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 20 декабря 2018 12:42
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А может нам еще и извиниться перед ними за их войну против нас,когда погибли около 27 миллионов советских граждан?
  4. Прутков Офлайн
    Прутков (Козьма П) 20 декабря 2018 14:40
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Если уж говорить о справедливости в данном вопросе, то клад Приама должен вернуться не в Германию, а туда, от куда он был украден Шлиманом. Имеет смысл заявить, чтобы все страны, имеющие в своих музеях коллекции, вывезенные насильно из мест происхождения культурных ценностей, вернули их обратно. Посмотрел бы я тогда на британские, французские и другие подобные музеи.
  5. С.В.Ю Офлайн
    С.В.Ю 20 декабря 2018 22:27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Как сказал один очень умный и авторитетный человек ---- даже если вывезти из Германии последний фонарный столб , она НЕ возместит наших потерь !