The Federation Council dealt with foreign NGOs

On December 21, 2018, the Federation Council of Russia at its meeting approved a law that allows recognizing foreign non-profit organizations (NPOs) as undesirable in the country because of their interference in the electoral processes. The subtleties were explained by the head of the committee on constitutional law and state-building Andrei Klishas.




According to him, the law is aimed at preventing attempts of foreign interference in elections, referendums and other electoral events in Russia. In addition, this law will help provide Russian citizens with guarantees for the exercise of their electoral rights.

Thus, the law introduces a norm according to which the activities of a foreign or international non-profit organization can be recognized as undesirable on the territory of Russia. For example, for activities that promote or hinder the nomination of candidates, the election of registered candidates, the promotion of an initiative and the holding of a referendum, or the achievement of a certain result in the elections. An exception was made only for the participation of foreign NPOs in elections and referendums as observers.

At the same time, recognition of a foreign NPO as undesirable entails sanctions provided for by the law "On measures to influence individuals involved in violations of fundamental human rights and freedoms, rights and freedoms of citizens of the Russian Federation." This law is also called the "law of Dima Yakovlev."

And such changes in Russian law are welcome. Indeed, in the West, sweeping accusations against Russia have not subsided for several years, as if it was interfering in their "democratic" elections. Moreover, the West itself is absolutely unceremoniously interfering in the electoral processes on the territory of Russia, considering it permissible.

So, the decision to declare a foreign NPO undesirable is made by the Prosecutor General of Russia or his deputies in agreement with the Russian Foreign Ministry. And in exactly the same order, this decision can be reversed. At the same time, it keeps and publishes a list of undesirable organizations of the Ministry of Justice of Russia. In addition, the dissemination of information materials of such NGOs is prohibited. Moreover, the activity, creation and opening of structural units of NPOs recognized as undesirable is also prohibited.

But that is not all. NPOs will face complications related to the refusal to conduct monetary operations or property transactions on the part of banks and other credit and financial organizations. At the same time, financial institutions will have to notify Rosfinmonitoring about this, and he, in turn, will be assigned to the Prosecutor General’s Office and the Ministry of Justice.

It should be noted that for participation in the activities of such NGOs, citizens are provided with administrative responsibility in the form of a fine of up to 100 thousand rubles. There is also criminal liability in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 to 6 years with the deprivation of the right to occupy certain positions or engage in certain activities for a period of up to 10 years, if the violations are systematic (more than twice a year).
  • Photos used: https://abnews.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. pafegosoff Offline pafegosoff
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) 22 December 2018 05: 34
    +1
    American (i.e. all Western) saboteurs and provocateurs beat them with their own weapons.

Совет Федерации разобрался с иностранными НКО

21 декабря 2018 года Совфед России на своем заседании одобрил закон, который позволяет признавать иностранные некоммерческие организации (НКО) нежелательными на территории страны из-за их вмешательства в избирательные процессы. Тонкости пояснил глава комитета по конституционному законодательству и госстроительству Андрей Клишас.



С его слов закон направлен на предотвращение попыток иностранного вмешательства в выборы, референдумы и прочие избирательные мероприятия на территории России. Кроме того, этот закон поможет обеспечить граждан России гарантиями для реализации их избирательных прав.


Так законом вводится норма, согласно которой деятельность иностранной или международной НКО может быть признана нежелательной на территории России. Например, за деятельность, которая способствует, либо препятствует выдвижению кандидатов, избранию зарегистрированных кандидатов, выдвижению инициативы и проведению референдума, либо достижению определенного результата на выборах. Исключение сделано лишь для участия иностранных НКО в выборах и референдумах в качестве наблюдателей.

При этом признание иностранной НКО нежелательной влечет за собой санкции, предусмотренные законом «О мерах воздействия на лиц, причастных к нарушениям основополагающих прав и свобод человека, прав и свобод граждан РФ». Этот закон еще называют «закон Димы Яковлева».

И такие изменения в российском законодательстве можно только приветствовать. Ведь на Западе уже несколько лет не стихают огульные обвинения в адрес России, будто она вмешивается в их «демократические» выборы. При этом сам Запад абсолютно бесцеремонно вмешивается в избирательные процессы на территории России, считая это позволительным.

Итак, решение о признании иностранной НКО нежелательной принимается Генпрокурором России или его заместителями по согласованию с МИД России. И точно в таком же порядке это решение может быть отменено. При этом, ведет и публикует перечень нежелательных организаций Минюст России. Кроме того, запрещается распространение информационных материалов таких НКО. Более того, деятельность, создание и открытие структурных подразделений НКО признанных нежелательными, так же запрещена.

Но это еще не все. НКО ждут осложнения связанные с отказом в проведении денежных операций или имущественных сделок со стороны банков и прочих кредитных и финансовых организаций. При этом финучреждения должны будут уведомить об этом Росфинмониторинг, а он в свою очередь Генпрокуратуру и Минюст.

Нужно отметить, что за участие в деятельности таких НКО для граждан предусмотрена админответственность в виде штрафа до 100 тыс. руб. Предусмотрена также уголовная ответственность в виде лишения свободы на срок от 2 до 6 лет с лишением права занимать определенные должности или заниматься определенной деятельностью на срок до 10 лет, если нарушения носят систематический (более двух раз за год) характер.
Использованы фотографии: https://abnews.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 22 декабря 2018 05:34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Американских (т.е. всех западных) диверсантов и провокаторов бить их же оружием.