Gaddafi's son asks Putin for help

Saif al-Islam Gaddafi, the son of the brutally murdered Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi, wrote a letter to Vladimir Putin. As it became known, the letter was transmitted by his representative, who met with Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Mikhail Bogdanov in early December.




The son of the late Muammar Gaddafi in his letter clarifies his view on political the future of Libya, and also asks the Russian president for support in the implementation of his political plans. This fact indicates that Russia remains one of the most important players in Libyan politics.

Having destroyed Libyan statehood, the West does not think about restoring post-war Libya. Therefore, Libyan politicians are counting on the help of Moscow. It is known that Saif al-Islam Gaddafi does not hide his ambitions for the role of the new president of Libya.

However, Moscow also has another, currently stronger partner in Libyan politics - Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, who has close contacts with the Russian Ministry of Defense. But Haftar is still 75 years old, and Saif al-Islam is a relatively young 46-year-old politician.

So far, Russia is in no hurry to make a final bet on a specific Libyan politician. And this is the right decision. The East is a delicate matter and the choice should be balanced, and most importantly, meet the interests of our country. Therefore, the Russian Foreign Ministry commented on the letter of Saif al-Islam Gaddafi, saying that no one should be deprived of the right to participate in the elections and Moscow supports all the candidates.
  • Photos used: https://face2faceafrica.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. master2 Offline master2
    master2 (Zhora) 24 December 2018 18: 03
    0
    Gaddafi's son asks Putin for help

    - I think Putin should take care of the sons of his country.

Сын Каддафи просит Путина о помощи

Саиф аль-Ислам Каддафи, сын зверски убитого ливийского лидера Муаммара Каддафи, обратился с письмом к Владимиру Путину. Как стало известно, письмо передал его представитель, в начале декабря встречавшийся с заместителем министра иностранных дел России Михаилом Богдановым.



Сын покойного Муаммара Каддафи в своем письме разъясняет свой взгляд на политическое будущее Ливии, а также просит у российского президента поддержки в реализации своих политических планов. Это обстоятельство свидетельствует о том, что Россия остается одним из важнейших игроков в ливийской политике.


Разрушив ливийскую государственность, Запад не задумывается о восстановлении послевоенной Ливии. Поэтому ливийские политики рассчитывают на помощь Москвы. Известно, что Саиф аль-Ислам Каддафи не скрывает своих амбиций на роль нового президента Ливии.

Впрочем, у Москвы есть и другой, более сильный на данный момент партнер в ливийской политике – фельдмаршал Халифа Хафтар, который плотно контактирует с российским Министерством обороны. Но Хафтару все же 75 лет, а Саиф аль-Ислам – сравнительно молодой 46-летний политик.

Пока Россия не спешит делать окончательную ставку на какого-то конкретного ливийского политического деятеля. И это - правильное решение. Восток - дело тонкое и выбор должен быть взвешенным, а главное - отвечающим интересам нашей страны. Поэтому в МИД России прокомментировали письмо Саифа аль-Ислама Каддафи, заявив, что никого нельзя лишать права участия в выборах и Москва поддерживает всех кандидатов.
Использованы фотографии: https://face2faceafrica.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. master2 Офлайн
    master2 (Жора) 24 декабря 2018 18:03
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Сын Каддафи просит Путина о помощи

    - мне кажется Путину пора позаботится о сыновьях своей страны.