Russia will demand the return of US diplomatic property in the courts

Next year, the Russian side plans to sue the diplomatic property in the United States, which was illegally seized by the US authorities. This was announced to reporters. RIA News Deputy Foreign Minister Sergei Ryabkov.




We are talking about the buildings of the Russian Consulate General in San Francisco and the Russian Trade Representation in Washington, as well as the premises of the commercial mission in New York. At the beginning of September 2017, the US State Department demanded that these buildings be transferred to the American authorities. Since then, access to the premises for employees of the Russian diplomatic mission has been closed. This was a response to the proposal of the Russian authorities to Washington to reduce the number of diplomats.

Ryabkov said that since then there have been no shifts in this situation. The rights of Russia to diplomatic property during this time have not been restored. Russian diplomats periodically send protest notes to the American side, but standard answers follow.

The lawsuit is in preparation, we have not given up on this intention. I think that all this will happen next year.

- said the deputy foreign minister.

He emphasized that there are no difficulties in preparing the lawsuit, however, Russia takes the collection of evidence very seriously and carefully prepares the evidence base.

A lawsuit in the States, Ryabkov noted, is a very responsible matter, especially in the current conditions, given the situation that has developed in the United States around Russia.
  • Photos used: rus.postimees.ee
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Россия потребует вернуть дипсобственность в США в судебном порядке

В следующем году российская сторона планирует подать в суд иск, касающийся дипломатической собственности в США, которая была незаконно захвачена американскими властями. Об этом заявил журналистам РИА Новости заместитель главы российского МИДа Сергей Рябков.




Речь идет о зданиях генерального консульства России в Сан-Франциско и торгового представительства РФ в Вашингтоне, а также о помещениях торгового представительства в Нью-Йорке. Еще в начале сентября 2017 года Госдепартамент США потребовал передать эти здания американским властям. С тех пор доступ в помещения для сотрудников российской дипломатической миссии закрыт. Это было ответным шагом на предложение властей России к Вашингтону сократить количество дипломатов.

Рябков рассказал, что никаких сдвигов в данной ситуации с тех пор нет. Права России на дипсобственность за это время так и не были восстановлены. Российские дипломаты периодически посылают американской стороне ноты протеста, но на них следуют стандартные ответы.

Иск в процессе подготовки, мы от этого намерения не отказались. Думаю, что в будущем году все это произойдет

— сказал заместитель главы МИД РФ.

Он подчеркнул, что никаких трудностей в подготовке иска нет, однако Россия очень серьезно относится к сбору улик и тщательно готовит доказательную базу.

Судебный процесс в Штатах, отметил Рябков, — очень ответственное дело, особенно в нынешних условиях, учитывая обстановку, которая сложилась в США вокруг России.
Использованы фотографии: rus.postimees.ee
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти