A year left: Russia reminded Europe of Ukrainian transit

2018 is smoothly coming to an end. Exactly 12 months remain with Moscow to conclude a new transit agreement with Kiev. Will it be possible to do this before the end of 2019 with such an aggressive-minded “partner”? And what will happen if this fails?




Russian Energy Minister Alexander Novak said that Gazprom would provide European consumers with the necessary amounts of fuel:

Under any circumstances, we guarantee the supply of Russian gas under long-term contracts signed by Gazprom.


What is the head of the Ministry of Energy counting on? The following factors must be considered:

At first, Russia, mindful of past "gas wars" with Independent, began the construction of bypass routes around its territory. This is Nord Stream 2, around which so many copies are broken, and Turkish Stream. Together, these pipelines will produce 90,5 billion cubic meters of substitute Ukrainian gas transportation system. The figure is serious, but there are a couple of problems.

Last year, 93,5 billion cubic meters of gas were pumped through Nezalezhnaya, that is, Nord Stream-2 and Turkish Stream are not able to compensate for at least 3 billion cubic meters. And in 2018, deliveries to Europe increased by 10 billion cubic meters, which means that 13 billion will not fit into the bypass pipes.

There are serious doubts that by the end of the current transit agreement, both pipelines will be operating at their full capacity. The Turkish Stream transit pipe to Austria will most likely not be ready by the deadline. And this is minus 10 billion cubic meters. Nor is it pleased with the speed of implementation of laying the Nord Stream-2 on the territory of European partners.

Thus, until 2021, Ukrainian transit will have to account for about 40 billion cubic meters of gas.

Secondly, Europe buys “blue fuel” from Russia even more than stipulated by long-term contracts. And the EU’s appetites are only growing, despite the emergence of an alternative in the form of American LNG.

It turns out that in the next few years, Ukraine still cannot do without Ukraine. Moreover, if you call a spade a spade, Ukrainian transit will continue. The only question is, in what volumes and under what conditions. Kiev insists on increasing tariffs for pumping gas and the condition "download or pay" with volumes of 100 billion cubic meters per year. Gazprom is against the “download or pay” condition and demands European rates for gas transit. Moscow wants to shift the responsibility for managing the Ukrainian gas transportation system to Europe. The installation is this: guaranteed volumes go through bypass pipelines, if Europeans need more, they themselves will use the Independent.

In fact, Novak told Europe that without a transit agreement, Russia would not be able to fully satisfy all gas needs, but only within the framework of long-term contracts. As a result, there is a shortage in the European market and fuel prices will rise. To prevent this from happening, it is necessary to put pressure on the Ukrainian partners, making them more accommodating. Now the ball is on the side of European consumers. It is up to them to decide how much and to whom they are willing to pay for blue fuel.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 28 December 2018 10: 59
    +6
    Everything should be elementary.
    Russia sells gas at its border, and how it gets to Europe is already a buyer's headache. Let Europe conclude a transit agreement with Ukraine.
    To conclude ANY contract with Ukraine is a useless thing. Anyway, in a year they will file in arbitration. Trading reputation is more important than the chastity of the bride. You can lose only once.
    1. Conn Offline Conn
      Conn (Conn) 28 December 2018 20: 04
      +2
      You can do it even easier - close the valve on the border with the grunt, after which the Europeans will quickly build Nord Stream 3, 4 and 5 themselves! To do this, Pukin needs to become a man, not a "partner".
      1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
        A.Lex (Secret information) 29 December 2018 21: 53
        +2
        Conn. you may be right in some ways, but insulting the head of state does not do you honor! To offend someone who cannot answer you does not need much courage ...
        You can express your position on this or that policy of the president, but be like "horses" from the former Ukrainian SSR ... Do you value yourself so low?
    2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 29 December 2018 21: 50
      +1
      Bakht, you're right ... But the article does not indicate yet another point. Everyone says SP2, TP ... And the Nord Stream operates at 50% of its capacity ... So Russia has reserves that are not small ... Although Europe’s problems should be of least interest to Russia. We ourselves ... in ourselves ... and this will be enough for us. We have things that we can solve for decades, if not hundreds of years. Therefore, in principle, the problem of overproduction (like the Yankees or Amers) will not threaten us not only in the near, but also in the long run. Because the extent of our territory, in comparison with the European or Amer, is cosmic. And we won’t be able to solve ALL the problems in the next century (for now) - that’s the work for our state ... If it still wants to BE on this planet ...
      After all, if the state does not want to solve the problems of their citizens ... there may be someone who wants to solve them ... with the further prospect of inviting these citizens to their citizenship ...
      Disappointing the authorities of our people ... sad all this ... sad ...
  2. Mihail55 Offline Mihail55
    Mihail55 (Michael) 28 December 2018 11: 12
    +1
    Brought to the border of Europe and all! And there let them deliver on donkeys! smile
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 December 2018 12: 18
    +1
    People die for metal.
    Upstairs will agree for such and such money ...
  4. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 28 December 2018 12: 47
    +1
    No, no, no, war, so war ... And without repairing the system, a contract cannot be concluded. We need to think over the power protection of transit from ukrofashism, i.e. to take the pipe under protection ... the question is by whom else.
  5. Elephant Offline Elephant
    Elephant 28 December 2018 14: 49
    0
    Did the author completely forget about LNG?
  6. Fedot yes not That 28 December 2018 22: 06
    0
    Screw .... gygygy
  7. riwas Offline riwas
    riwas (riwas) 29 December 2018 07: 31
    0
    In connection with the "suspension" of the SP-2 and the instability in Ukraine, Russia needs to conclude a transit agreement for no more than 1 year.
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 29 December 2018 21: 56
      0
      riwas, there is a problem in ALREADY concluded contracts ...
  8. Alexander Churinov (Alexander) 29 December 2018 15: 58
    +2
    Nobody knows exactly what will happen to Ukraine in 2019. One thing is clear. Ukraine's behavior towards Russia will not change at least. Therefore, I think the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline will be built ahead of schedule, even if Gazprom alone has to complete the pipeline. By building this route, Russia will receive a weighty argument for pressure on Ukraine and Europe in terms of negotiations on gas transit through the Ukrainian gas transportation system after 2019. Everything will be decided at the end of 2019. It is quite possible that Russia can issue an ultimatum: either take gas through the Ukrainian gas transportation system at such transit prices and in such a volume. , or there will be no transit. Just imagine the absence of 90 billion cubic meters. gas in Europe ????? Apparently, the leadership of the Russian Federation is preparing ahead of time for this option. It is not for nothing that in 2019 the tax burden is increasing, the retirement age was increased.
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 29 December 2018 21: 58
      +1
      The "racing" pipe is almost rotted away ... has anyone ever serviced it?

Остался год: Россия напомнила Европе про украинский транзит

2018 год плавно подходит к своему завершению. Ровно 12 месяцев остается у Москвы для заключения нового транзитного соглашения с Киевом. Получится ли это сделать до конца 2019 года со столь агрессивной настроенным «партнером»? И что будет, если этого сделать не удастся?





Министр энергетики России Александр Новак заявил, что «Газпром» обеспечит европейских потребителей топливом в необходимых объемах:

При любых обстоятельствах мы гарантируем поставку российского газа по подписанным „Газпромом“ долгосрочным контрактам.


На что же рассчитывает глава Минэнерго? Необходимо учитывать следующие факторы:

Во-первых, Россия, памятуя о прошлых «газовых войнах» с Незалежной, начала строительство обходных маршрутов вокруг ее территории. Это и «Северный поток-2», вокруг которого сломано столько копий, и «Турецкий поток». Совместно эти газопроводы дадут замещающие украинскую ГТС 90,5 миллиардов кубометров. Цифра серьезная, но есть пара проблем.

В прошлом году через Незалежную было прокачано 93,5 миллиарда кубов газа, то есть, «Северный поток-2» и «Турецкий поток» не в состоянии компенсировать уже минимум 3 миллиарда кубометров. А в 2018 году поставки в Европу увеличились на 10 миллиардов кубов, стало быть, в обходные трубы «не поместятся» уже 13 миллиардов.

Есть серьезные сомнения, что к моменту окончания действующего транзитного соглашения оба газопровода будут работать на свою полную мощность. Транзитная труба «Турецкого потока» до Австрии, скорее всего, не будет готова к указанному сроку. А это еще минус 10 миллиардов кубометров. Также не радует скоростью реализации прокладка «Северного потока-2» на территории европейских партнеров.

Таким образом, до 2021 года на украинский транзит вынужденно будет приходиться порядка 40 миллиардов кубометров газа.

Во-вторых, Европа закупает «голубого топлива» у России даже больше, чем оговорено долгосрочными контрактами. И аппетиты ЕС только растут, несмотря на появление альтернативы в виде американского СПГ.

Получается так, что в ближайшие несколько лет без Украины все-таки обойтись не получится. Более того, если называть вещи своими именами, украинский транзит будет сохраняться и дальше. Вопрос лишь в том, в каких объемах и на каких условиях. Киев настаивает на увеличении тарифов на прокачку газа и условии «качай или плати» при объемах в 100 миллиардов кубов в год. «Газпром» против условия «качай или плати» и требует себе европейских ставок на транзит газа. Москва хочет переложить ответственность за управление украинской ГТС на Европу. Установка такая: гарантированные объемы идут через обходные газопроводы, если европейцам нужно больше – они сами задействуют Незалежную.

По сути, Новак заявил Европе, что без транзитного соглашения Россия не сможет в полном объеме удовлетворить все потребности в газе, а лишь в пределах долгосрочных контрактов. В результате на европейском рынке образуется дефицит, и цены на топливо вырастут. Чтобы этого не произошло, необходимо надавить на украинских партнеров, сделав их более сговорчивыми. Теперь мяч на стороне европейских потребителей. Им решать, сколько и кому они готовы платить за «голубое топливо».
Использованы фотографии: https://newsweek.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 28 декабря 2018 10:59
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Все должно быть элементарно.
    Россия продает газ на своей границе, а как он попадет в Европу - это уже головная боль покупателя. Пусть Европа заключает договор на транзит с Украиной.
    Заключать ЛЮБОЙ договор с Украиной бесполезная вещь. Все-равно через год они подадут в арбитраж. Торговая репутация более важная вещь, чем целомудренность невесты. Потерять можно только один раз.
    1. Conn Офлайн
      Conn (Сonn) 28 декабря 2018 20:04
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Можно поступить ещё проще - закрыть вентиль на границе с хрюкаиной, после чего эвропейци быстренько построят сами "Северный поток - 3, 4 и 5"! Для этого Пукину надо стать мужиком, а не "партнёром".
      1. A.Lex Офлайн
        A.Lex (Секретная информация) 29 декабря 2018 21:53
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Conn. может вы в чём-то и правы, но оскорбление главы государства не делает вам чести! Оскорбить того, кто не может вам ответить - не нужно много смелости...
        Вы можете высказать свою позицию в отношении той или иной политики президента, но уподобляться "скакунам" из бывш.УССР...Вы так низко себя цените?
    2. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 29 декабря 2018 21:50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Bakht, вы правы...Но в статье не указан ещё один момент. Все говорят СП2, ТП...А Северный поток работает в 50% своей мощности...Так что резервы у России есть и не малые...Хотя Россию проблемы Европы должны интересовать меньше всего. Мы сами...в себе...и нам этого будет достаточно. У нас есть дела, которые мы можем решать десятилетиями, если не сотнями лет. Потому, в принципе, нам проблема перепроизводства (как у янки или амеров) не будет грозить не то что в ближней, но и в дальней перспективе. Потому как протяжённость нашей территории, по сравнению с европейской или амерской, - космическая. И решить ВСЕ проблемы, в ближайшее столетие, мы не в сможем (пока) - вот и работёнка для нашего государства...Если оно ещё хочет БЫТЬ на этой планете...
      Ведь если государство не хочет решать проблемы СВОИХ граждан...может найтись тот, кто ЗАХОЧЕТ их решить...с дальнейшей перспективой приглашения этих граждан под своё подданство...
      Разочаровывают власти наши свой народ...печально всё это...печально...
  2. Михаил55 Офлайн
    Михаил55 (Михаил) 28 декабря 2018 11:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Подвели к границе Европы и все! А там пусть на ишаках развозят! smile
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 декабря 2018 12:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Люди гибнут за металл.
    Наверху договорятся за такие-то деньги...
  4. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 28 декабря 2018 12:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Нет уж, нет уж, война, так война... И без ремонта системы договор не заключать. Продумать нужно и силовую защиту транзита от укрофашизма, т.е. взять трубу под охрану ... вопрос еще кем.
  5. Слон Офлайн
    Слон 28 декабря 2018 14:49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Автор совсем забыл про СПГ?
  6. Федот да не Тот 28 декабря 2018 22:06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Прикрути....гыгыгы
  7. riwas Офлайн
    riwas (riwas) 29 декабря 2018 07:31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    В связи "подвешенностью" СП-2 и нестабильностью на Украине России надо заключать договор на транзит не более чем на 1 год.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 29 декабря 2018 21:56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      riwas, есть проблема в УЖЕ заключённых договорах...
  8. Александр Чуринов (Александр ) 29 декабря 2018 15:58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Что будет с Украиной в 2019 году никто точно не знает. Ясно одно. Поведение Украины по отношению к России не изменится как минимум. Поэтому думаю газопровод "Северный поток-2" будет построен досрочно, даже если придется достраивать газопровод одному "Газпрому". Постройкой этого маршрута Россия получит весомый аргумент для давления на Украину и Европу в части переговоров по транзиту газа через ГТС Украины после 2019г. Все будет решаться в конце 2019 года. Вполне возможно, что Россия может выставить ультиматум : или берите газ через ГТС Украины по таким то ценам транзита и в таком то обьеме. , или транзита не будет. Только представьте себе отсутствие 90млрд куб. газа в Европе????? Видимо руководство РФ загодя готовится и к этому варианту. Не зря же в 2019 году увеличивается налоговая нагрузка , увеличили пенсионный возраст.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 29 декабря 2018 21:58
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      "Скакунячья" труба уж сгнила почти...её кто-нибудь обслуживал когда-нибудь?