Ukraine has figured out how to disrupt the Nord Stream 2

The construction of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline, which will run along the bottom of the Baltic Sea and will allow delivering gas directly from Russia to Germany, continues. Work began in Sweden and a pipe-laying vessel has already arrived. To date, more than 400 kilometers of the pipeline have already been stretched, and by December 2019 it is planned to complete the construction.


The USA and Poland are trying to prevent the implementation of the project, but Ukraine is the most active in counteracting it. She fears losing revenue from gas transit through her territory. Kiev authorities are asking European partners to influence Moscow in this matter, but to no avail. Even military provocations (like the one that was carried out in the Kerch Strait) do not help.

Ukraine tried to crush the project economic measures. The National Energy Regulatory Commission ordered Ukrtransgaz to halve tariffs. This company is engaged in the storage and transportation of gas inside Ukraine. This measure was supposed to increase the competitiveness of the Ukrainian gas transmission system to the peak of the Nord Stream. But the plan failed because Ukrtransgaz is in serious condition. Failed to interest foreign investors. When another part of the revenues was taken from this company, it was in a deplorable situation.

The situation is aggravated by the refusal of the country's authorities to buy cheap “blue fuel” from Russia. Acquiring it from the "European partners" is four times more expensive. Both the government and gas consumers have huge debts to Ukrtransgaz. The company complains about a lack of funds for repairs, salaries and other needs.

Russia, meanwhile, again broke the record for gas supplies to the EU. For her, the issue of Nord Stream 2 is not as critical as for Ukraine. Moreover, the country is trying to get rid of the raw material model of the economy.

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 28 December 2018 11: 34
    +2
    It is necessary to acquire it from "European partners" four times more expensive.

    Mr. Author! Let's give correct digital information. hi
  2. Maikl smetana Offline Maikl smetana
    Maikl smetana (Maikl Smetana) 28 December 2018 14: 19
    +1
    HAPPY ALL, ALL !!! love
  3. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 28 December 2018 15: 26
    -3
    And, why would Ukraine have to invent something there. SP-2 and so, soon "read in Bose." Here is an article that more or less explains the sad situation with this project: http://planet-today.ru/geopolitika/item/97253-severnyj-potok-2-risk-nachinaet-generirovat-realnye-ubytki?utm_source=finobzor.ru
    1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 28 December 2018 20: 20
      +2
      Quote: Monster_Fat
      Here is an article more or less explaining the sad situation with this project: http://planet-today.ru/geopolitika/item/97253-severnyj-potok-2-risk-nachinaet-generirovat-realnye-ubytki?utm_source=finobzor.ru

      I got acquainted with this nonsense yesterday. Throw in a "sauce" analysis of the situation with the construction.
      1. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
        S.V.YU 29 December 2018 18: 31
        0
        Well, he very much Wants them to, that, the Nord Stream, is dead! So they live in a world of dreams, wishful thinking!
  4. Vladimir Khrebtov (Vladimir Khrebtov) 9 January 2019 08: 13
    0
    Bobby died!

Украина придумала, как сорвать «Северный поток-2»

Строительство газопровода «Северный поток-2», который пройдет по дну Балтийского моря и позволит поставлять газ напрямую из России в Германию, продолжается. Работы начались и в Швеции и туда уже прибыло судно-трубоукладчик. К настоящему времени протянуто уже более 400 километров трубопровода, а к декабрю 2019 года планируется завершить строительство.

Реализации проекта пытаются помешать США и Польша, но активнее всех противодействует Украина. Она опасается потерять доход от транзита газа через свою территорию. Киевские власти просят европейских партнеров повлиять на Москву в этом вопросе, но безуспешно. Не помогают даже провокации военного характера (наподобие той, что была осуществлена в Керченском проливе).



Украина попыталась задавить проект экономическими мерами. Национальная комиссия, регулирующая энергетическую сферу, приказала «Укртрансгазу» вдвое снизить тарифы. Данная компания занимается хранением и транспортировкой газа внутри Украины. Эта мера должна была повысить конкурентоспособность украинской газотранспортной системы в пику «Северному потоку». Но план провалился, поскольку «Укртрансгаз» находится в тяжелом состоянии. Не удалось заинтересовать и иностранных инвесторов. Когда у данной компании отобрали еще часть доходов, она и вовсе оказалась в плачевной ситуации.

Положение усугубляет отказ властей страны покупать дешевое «голубое топливо» у России. Приобретать его у «европейских партнеров» приходится в четыре раза дороже. И у правительства, и у потребителей газа — огромные задолженности перед «Укртрансгазом». Компания жалуется на нехватку средств на ремонтные работы, выплаты зарплат и другие нужды.

Россия, тем временем, вновь побила рекорд по поставкам газа в ЕС. Для нее вопрос о «Северном потоке-2» не является столь же критичным, как для Украины. Тем более, что страна пытается избавиться от сырьевой модели экономики.

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kapitan92 Офлайн
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 28 декабря 2018 11:34
    +2
    Приобретать его у «европейских партнеров» приходится в четыре раза дороже.

    Господин Автор! Давайте будем давать корректную цифровую информацию. hi
  2. Maikl Smetana Офлайн
    Maikl Smetana (Maikl Smetana) 28 декабря 2018 14:19
    +1
    С НАСТУПАЮЩЕМ ВСЕХ, ВСЕХ!!! love
  3. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 28 декабря 2018 15:26
    -3
    А, зачем Украине что-то, там, придумывать. СП-2 и так, скоро "почит в бозе". Вот статья, более или менее разъясняющая печальную ситуацию с этим проектом: http://planet-today.ru/geopolitika/item/97253-severnyj-potok-2-risk-nachinaet-generirovat-realnye-ubytki?utm_source=finobzor.ru
    1. kapitan92 Офлайн
      kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 28 декабря 2018 20:20
      +2
      Цитата: Monster_Fat
      Вот статья, более или менее разъясняющая печальную ситуацию с этим проектом: http://planet-today.ru/geopolitika/item/97253-severnyj-potok-2-risk-nachinaet-generirovat-realnye-ubytki?utm_source=finobzor.ru

      Я с этой чушью ознакомился вчера. Вброс под "соусом" анализа ситуации со строительством.
      1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
        С.В.Ю 29 декабря 2018 18:31
        0
        Ну очень ХОЧЕТСЯ им , что бы ,,северный поток ,, сдох ! Вот и живут в мире ,,грёз ,, выдавая желаемое за действительность !
  4. Владимир Хребтов (Владимир Хребтов) 9 января 2019 08:13
    0
    Бобик сдох!