The Syrian army managed to occupy Manbij before the arrival of Turkish troops

The inexorably impending offensive of the Turkish armed forces forced the Kurds from the Democratic Forces (DSS) and the Self-Defense Forces (YPG) to formally apply to Damascus for help. And according to unconfirmed reports from independent sources, on December 28, 2018, units of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) already entered the strategically important city of Manbij.




Based on the obligations of the army and armed forces and in response to the appeal of the population of Manbij, the General Staff of the Army and Armed Forces announces that the army entered Manbij and raised the flag of the Syrian Arab Republic over it

- quotes a statement by the General Staff of the CAA local state television of Syria.

It is precisely known that the Kurds in the morning handed over to CAA the city of Arima, located 20 kilometers west of Manbij. The Kurds are doing their best to prevent the invasion of Turkish troops and to protect themselves. They are well aware that the Turks will not be as tolerant of them as the SAA and the Russian military police.

It should be noted that the presence of Kurdish armed groups in Manbij was unacceptable to Ankara. That is why Turkish President Tayyip Erdogan was ready to launch an invasion of Syria. However, after a telephone conversation with US President Donald Trump, he cooled off a bit. Firstly, Washington itself began to withdraw something from Syria, and secondly, the Kurds themselves have become more negotiable in relation to official Damascus.

We remind you that on December 26, 2018, American military patrols moved along the streets of Manbij. Therefore, we look forward to documenting the information on the entry of the SAA into this locality and hope that 2019 will be the last year in the protracted armed conflict on the land of Syria.
  • Photos used: https://ustinka.kz/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Сирийская армия успела занять Манбидж до прихода турецких войск

Неумолимо надвигавшееся наступление вооруженных сил Турции заставило курдов из Демократических сил (ДСС) и Сил самообороны (YPG) официально обратиться к Дамаску за помощью. И по неподтвержденным пока из независимых источников данным, 28 декабря 2018 года подразделения Сирийской арабской армии (САА) уже вошли в стратегически важный город Манбидж.




Исходя из обязательств армии и вооруженных сил и в ответ на призыв населения Манбиджа генштаб армии и ВС объявляет, что армия вошла в Манбидж и подняла над ним флаг Сирийской Арабской Республики

- цитирует заявление Генштаба САА местное гостелевидение Сирии.

Точно известно, что курды еще утром передали САА город Арима, находящийся в 20 километрах к западу от Манбиджа. Курды всячески стараются предотвратить вторжение турецких войск и обезопасить себя. Они прекрасно понимают, что турки к ним не будут настолько терпимы, как САА и российская военная полиция.

Нужно отметить, что нахождение в городе Манбидж курдских вооруженных формирований было неприемлемо для Анкары. Именно поэтому президент Турции Тайип Эрдоган был готов начать вторжение на территорию Сирии. Однако после телефонного разговора с президентом США Дональдом Трампом, он немного поостыл. Во-первых, Вашингтон начал сам что-то выводить из Сирии, а во-вторых, сами курды стали более договороспособны по отношению к официальному Дамаску.

Напоминаем, что еще 26 декабря 2018 года по улицам Манбиджа перемещались американские военные патрули. Поэтому мы с нетерпением ждем документального подтверждения информации о входе САА в этот населенный пункт и надеемся, что 2019 год станет последним годом в затянувшемся вооруженном конфликте на земле Сирии.
Использованы фотографии: https://ustinka.kz/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти