The end of nuclear energy in Ukraine

By saying goodbye to Russia, Ukraine risks losing its nuclear energy, which was the pride of the USSR. Today, four nuclear power plants operate in Nezalezhnaya. The infamous Chernobyl nuclear power plant is closed, but in its vicinity, American experts have decided to build a ground-based storage facility for nuclear waste. Nuclear energy provides about 60% of all generation in Ukraine. But the problem is that all available stations are very “age-related”, and the terms of their operation are starting to go out. What then will remain Independent?




Judge for yourselves, a warranty period of 15 has already come out of 10 operating nuclear reactors. It was extended by overhaul for 10 years, but at the same time there was a decrease in their capacity. So, by 2020, the total capacity of all nuclear power plants is expected to fall by 1 Gigawatt compared to the 2015 level. After the development of already extended service life, it will be impossible to repeat this focus. There are five more relatively “young” units left, their warranty periods will also expire in the foreseeable future: two - 2020, two more - 2035, and one - 2026. They can also be repaired and extended for 10 years, but that’s all. By 2030, approximately Nezalezhnaya may remain at least half of atomic energy.

What do they have to do?

Overhaul of one reactor costs at least $ 300 million, and that’s if you don’t steal it. The budget for the construction of a new power unit is estimated at a range of 3 to 5 billion dollars, again, if you do not run “sticky hands” in state money. Experts say that in order to maintain electricity generation at the current level, it is necessary to launch at least 2025 new power units by 4. So consider it. It would be possible to complete the construction of two power units at the Khmelnitsky NPP at an emergency pace, with a degree of readiness of 26% and 70%. It will be “a little” cheaper, only 3,7 billion euros.

And there is no money for this in the country. The Ukrainian Energoatom stated that due to low selling prices for electricity, its budget deficit amounted to 1,3 billion hryvnias. The head of the company complains that he does not even have money to buy fuel for nuclear power plants. And we remember that Kiev imposed on its nuclear engineers the expensive products of the American Westinghouse.

So what to do? Close Ukrainian nuclear plants one after another? But it also costs a lot of money. Experts explain that the conservation of the spent power unit costs about a billion euros. And in their Independent 15 ...

The elimination of nuclear energy, which gives 60% of generation, means an even greater increase in electricity prices. The construction of substitute TPPs on gas is not an option, since Kiev refused to use Russian fuel, and it becomes an expensive pleasure to buy it by reverse in the West according to European rules. Launching them on coal will also be a little expensive, since coal remained in the Donbass, and from Pennsylvania or Australia to drive it in large volumes will ruin consumers.

However, the residents of Ukraine will pay in full for the "European integration". Energoatom hints that an increase in electricity tariffs is needed so that the company can service its nuclear power plants. So you have to pay in a new way, but will this money come to the construction of new power units?
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 29 December 2018 14: 22
    +3
    They will quietly disperse and die out. No need to interfere ... They themselves chose their bright path.
  2. kriwo.alek Offline kriwo.alek
    kriwo.alek (Alex) 29 December 2018 20: 36
    +2
    In fact, this is a big problem and not only for Dill. After all, a chip, then a new "Chernobyl" is not far off.
    1. Yuri Nikonov Offline Yuri Nikonov
      Yuri Nikonov (yuri) 2 January 2019 20: 51
      +1
      it is strange that Europe does not understand this. But the disaster will be many times more. because there is not one of them.
  3. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 31 December 2018 03: 27
    +1
    Obviously, the junta in Kiev and Bandera decided to turn Ukraine from an industrial country into an agrarian one, where much less electricity is needed.
    This process will accelerate when Ukrainian businessmen and corporations begin to buy up Ukrainian black soil, and Ukraine becomes a colony.
    For example, Kharkov, the largest Soviet scientific and industrial center of the country, is already bending. The same thing happens with the famous Antonov aircraft factory.

Конец атомной энергетики Украины

Распрощавшись с Россией, Украина рискует лишиться еще и своей атомной энергетики, которая была гордостью СССР. Сегодня в Незалежной работают четыре атомные электростанции. Печально знаменитая Чернобыльская АЭС закрыта, но в ее окрестностях американские специалисты надумали построить наземное хранилище ядерных отходов. Атомная энергетика дает порядка 60% всей генерации на Украине. Но проблема в том, что все имеющиеся станции очень «возрастные», и сроки их эксплуатации начинают выходить. С чем тогда останется Незалежная?



Судите сами, из 15 работающих атомных реакторов уже вышел гарантийный срок у 10. Его продлили за счет капитального ремонта на 10 лет, но при этом произошло снижение их мощности. Так, к 2020 году ожидается падение суммарной мощности всех АЭС на 1 Гигаватт по сравнению с уровнем 2015 года. После выработки уже продленных сроков эксплуатации повторить этот фокус будет невозможно. Остается еще пять относительно «молодых» энергоблоков, у них сроки по гарантии также истекут в обозримом будущем: у двух – 2020, еще двух – 2035, и одного - 2026 году. Также их можно будет отремонтировать и продлить на 10 лет, но на этом все. К 2030 году ориентировочно Незалежная может остаться минимум без половины атомной энергии.


Что им остается делать?

Капитальный ремонт одного реактора обходится минимум в 300 миллионов долларов, и это если «не воровать». Бюджет постройки нового энергоблока оценивается в разбросе от 3 до 5 миллиардов долларов, опять же, если не запускать «липкие руки» в государственные деньги. Специалисты говорят, чтобы сохранить генерацию электроэнергии на текущем уровне, до 2025 года необходимо запустить минимум 4 новых энергоблока. Вот и считайте. Можно было бы авральными темпами достроить два энергоблока на Хмельницкой АЭС, степень готовности которых составляет 26% и 70%. Это будет «немного» дешевле, всего 3,7 миллиарда евро.

А денег на это в стране нет. Украинский «Энергоатом» заявил, что из-за низких отпускных цен на электричество дефицит его бюджета составил 1,3 миллиарда гривен. Глава компании жалуется на то, что у него нет денег даже на покупку топлива для АЭС. А мы помним, что Киев навязал своим атомщикам дорогую продукцию американской Westinghouse.

Так что же делать? Закрывать украинские АЭС одна за другой? Но это тоже стоит больших денег. Специалисты поясняют, что консервация отработавшего энергоблока стоит порядка миллиарда евро. А в Незалежной их 15…

Ликвидация атомной энергетики, дающей 60% генерации, означает еще больший рост цен на электроэнергию. Постройка замещающих ТЭС на газе не вариант, поскольку от российского топлива Киев отказался, а покупаемое по реверсу на Западе по европейским правилам оно становится дорогим удовольствием. На угле их запускать тоже будет дороговато, поскольку уголь остался на Донбассе, а из Пенсильвании или Австралии его гонять большими объемами разорит потребителей.

Впрочем, за «евроинтеграцию» жители Украины заплатят сполна. «Энергоатом» намекает, что необходим рост тарифов на электроэнергию, чтобы компания могла производить обслуживание своих АЭС. Так что платить по-новому придется, но вот дойдут ли эти деньги до строительства новых энергоблоков?
Использованы фотографии: http://muslimpress.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 29 декабря 2018 14:22
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Тихо будут разъезжаться и вымирать. Мешать не надо... Они сами выбрали свой светлый путь.
  2. kriwo.alek Офлайн
    kriwo.alek 29 декабря 2018 20:36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    На самом деле это большая проблема и не только Укропии. Ведь чип-чего, то новый "Чернобыль" не за горами.
    1. юрий никонов (юрий) 2 января 2019 20:51
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      странно что Европа не понимает этого. а ведь катастрофа будет в разы больше. ведь там их не одна.
  3. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 31 декабря 2018 03:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Очевидно хунта в Киеве и бандеровцы решили превратить Украину из промышленной страны в аграрную, где электроэнергии уже понадобится намного меньше.
    Этот процесс ускорится, когда украинские черноземы начнут скупать западные бизнесмены и корпорации, а Украина станет колонией.
    Например, Харьков- крупнейший советский научный и промышленный центр страны, уже загибается. Тоже самое происходит и со знаменитым авиазаводом Антонова.