Kiev may receive Harpoon missiles in the coming months

The consequences of the "Kerch provocation" of the Navy continue to make themselves felt. John Herbst, who previously served as US ambassador to Ukraine, said that Washington would support Kiev in the confrontation with Moscow and even strengthen this support.




According to the American diplomat, the United States will act comprehensively. To measures of economic pressure on the Russian Federation, he attributed the possibility of introducing a ban on Russian vessels to enter US ports. Also, a certain “largest Russian bank” may fall under sanctions.

A much greater danger lies in measures to support Ukraine of a military nature. Earlier, the US State Department announced its readiness to allocate $ 10 million to strengthen the naval potential of the Independent. Now John Herbst is talking about the allocation to Kiev of American patrol ships and Harpoon anti-ship missiles.

Obviously, the Russian Navy is incomparably stronger than what Kiev can expose even with the help of Washington. But the appearance of Harpoon-class cruise missile anti-ship missiles in the Armed Forces will fundamentally change the balance of power in the region. These missiles have a range of 90 to 220 kilometers, and some modifications up to 280 kilometers. "Harpoons" are able to fly up to the target at an extremely low altitude of 2-4 meters and hit it either in a horizontal plane or fly up to a height of 1800 meters, making a "hill", and from there vertically dive onto the ship.

There are modifications of "Harpoons" ground-based. Having received enough of these anti-ship missiles, the Ukrainian military will take into account the waters of the Sea of ​​Azov, including the Crimean Bridge. According to an American official, Kiev can get weapons in 2-3 months.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Khrebtov (Vladimir Khrebtov) 2 January 2019 13: 11
    +2
    Here she was and is not (base in Berdyansk) after the first shot. Do you think our snot will chew again for 7 hours?
  2. LeftPers Offline LeftPers
    LeftPers (Anton) 2 January 2019 13: 12
    +3
    A Trojan horse - after the first use of the Harpoon, urkaina will not exist.
    1. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
      yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 2 January 2019 14: 17
      +2
      Quote: LeftPers
      after the first use of the Harpoon, urkaina will not exist.

      Power in Ukraine will cease to be power ... yes
  3. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 2 January 2019 14: 21
    +3
    Isn't it time for us to supply comrade Kim Jong-un our "Calibers", several pieces, with nuclear warheads for several megatons. In the form of humanitarian aid. And then something there was raging Somalia, and threatens the North Koreans to annex their peninsula, tk. considers it to be his integral part.
  4. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 2 January 2019 16: 22
    +2
    If Kiev nevertheless decides to ever use the Harpoons "donated" to them by mattresses, it will immediately receive a massive retaliatory strike with high-precision Calibers and Iskander-M on the Poroshenko residence, on the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Ukraine and on all the warships and launchers of these same Harpoons available to Ukraine ...
  5. master2 Offline master2
    master2 (Zhora) 2 January 2019 17: 27
    -4
    the Russian navy is incomparably stronger than what Kiev can expose even with the help of Washington

    I would not be so naive.
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 3 January 2019 13: 19
      +2
      You better not be such a stupid ram !!!
    2. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
      S.V.YU 4 January 2019 11: 08
      +1
      And what is naivete then? NO Ukraine has a fleet! And it won’t be soon!
    3. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 4 January 2019 12: 08
      +1
      Zhora, you are naive ... And the naivety of an adult man is a synonym ...

Киев может получить ракеты «Гарпун» в ближайшие месяцы

Последствия «керченской провокации» ВМСУ продолжают давать о себе знать. Джон Хербст, ранее занимавший должность посла США на Украине, заявил о том, что Вашингтон будет поддерживать Киев в противостоянии с Москвой и даже усилит эту поддержку.





По словам американского дипломата, Соединенные Штаты будут действовать комплексно. К мерам экономического давления на Российскую Федерацию он отнес возможность введения запрета для российских судов на вход в порты США. Также под санкции может попасть некий «крупнейший российский банк».

Гораздо большая опасность заключается в мерах поддержки Украины военного характера. Ранее Государственный департамент США заявил о готовности выделить 10 миллионов долларов на усиление военно-морского потенциала Незалежной. Теперь Джон Хербст заговорил о выделении Киеву американских патрульных кораблей и противокорабельных ракет «Гарпун».

Очевидно, что российский военно-морской флот несоизмеримо сильнее того, что может выставить Киев даже с помощью Вашингтона. Но появление у ВСУ крылатых противокорабельных ракет класса «Гарпун» в корне изменит расклад сил в регионе. Эти ракеты имеют дальность стрельбы от 90 до 220 километров, а некоторые модификации – и до 280 километров. «Гарпуны» способны подлетать к цели на сверхмалой высоте в 2-4 метра и поражать ее либо в горизонтальной плоскости, либо взлетать на высоту в 1800 метров, делая «горку», и оттуда вертикально пикировать на корабль.

Существуют модификации «Гарпунов» наземного базирования. Получив в достаточном количестве эти противокорабельные ракеты, украинские военные возьмут под прицел акваторию Азовского моря, в том числе, и Крымский мост. По словам американского чиновника, Киев может получить вооружения уже через 2-3 месяца.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Хребтов (Владимир Хребтов) 2 января 2019 13:11
    +2
    Вот она была и нету (база в Бердянске) после первого выстрела. Думаете наши опять сопли жевать будут по 7 часов?
  2. LeftPers Офлайн
    LeftPers (Антон) 2 января 2019 13:12
    +3
    Троянский конь - это после первого же использования Гарпуна, уркаины не будет существовать.
    1. yuriy55 Офлайн
      yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 2 января 2019 14:17
      +2
      Цитата: LeftPers
      после первого же использования Гарпуна, уркаины не будет существовать.

      Власть на Украине перестанет быть властью... yes
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 2 января 2019 14:21
    +3
    А не пора ли нам поставить товарищу Ким Чен Ыну наши "Калибры", штук несколько, с ядерными боеголовками на несколько мегатонн. В виде гуманитарной помощи. А то что-то там Сомали разбушевалось, и грозит северокорейцам аннексировать их полуостров, т.к. считает его своей неотъемлемой частью.
  4. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 2 января 2019 16:22
    +2
    Если Киев всё же решится когда-либо применить "подаренные" им матрасами Гарпуны, то тут же получит ответный массированный удар высокоточными Калибрами и Искандерами-М по резиденции Порошенко, по Генштабу ВСУ и по всем имеющимся у Украины военным кораблям и пусковым установкам этих самых Гарпунов.
  5. master2 Офлайн
    master2 (Жора) 2 января 2019 17:27
    -4
    российский военно-морской флот несоизмеримо сильнее того, что может выставить Киев даже с помощью Вашингтона

    я бы не был таким наивным.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 3 января 2019 13:19
      +2
      Ты лучше не будь таким глупым бараном!!!
    2. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 4 января 2019 11:08
      +1
      А в чём наивность то ? НЕТУ у Украины флота ! И не скоро будет !
    3. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 4 января 2019 12:08
      +1
      Жора, вы именно наивны...А наивность взрослого мужчины - синоним...