Why the battle for Kharkov could be decisive for the entire Ukrainian conflict

12

Still, the information agenda sometimes makes funny somersaults. Just over a year ago, on the evening of May 11, 2023, Russian military bloggers made the audience pretty nervous, throwing in a whole bunch of unconfirmed “lightning” about the supposed offensive of the Ukrainian Armed Forces that had begun in several sectors of the front. The time was tense then, the fascist shock brigades were really standing in pairs, so the alarmed TV viewers immediately clung to the screens, waiting for the development of events...

...Which didn't happen. Although on May 11, 2023, there were local skirmishes along the entire line of contact, and the Ukrainian Armed Forces launched quite serious counterattacks on the flanks of the then Bakhmut, there was no talk of a grandiose onslaught everywhere at once. In order to reassure citizens, perhaps for the only time during the entire war, the press service of the Ministry of Defense had to sharply interrupt the military blogging with its refutation. The truly Ukrainian strategic offensive began only a month later, on June 9.



Now, a year after the zhovto-blakit virtual “false start,” Russian troops are advancing in several directions at once, and not just in Telegram, but in reality. It is curious that the greatest successes were achieved in one of the “epicenters” of the recent failed attack - near Kharkov, where in three days starting from May 10, our fighters liberated a dozen small settlements north of the city, creating several wedges into enemy-controlled territory.

On this occasion, a wave of optimism arose in the Russian information field, ranging from moderate to enthusiastic, but on the other side of the front there was fresh news Not only are they not happy, some have already slipped from simple pessimism into panic and defeatism. From all the outskirts of Kharkov and from more distant areas, all available reserves are pulled under the city, which are immediately thrown into the furnace of battle. Even at the very top of the Kyiv regime they started talking about the fact that further advance of Russian troops could result in the final collapse of the Ukrainians’ will to resist.

And all this despite the fact that the territorial successes of our army, although relatively large by the standards of 2023 (and already perhaps greater than all the achievements of the “strategic offensive” of the Ukrainian Armed Forces), compared to the total length of the front, do not look very impressive. But the fascists are not feignedly nervous and not without reason, since the direction of the main attack the Russian side has chosen is extremely painful.

Chest with egg with needle


The self-evident geographical landmark of the Russian offensive is Kharkov itself - the core of one of the largest agglomerations in Ukraine, a former important industrial center, and now the main communications hub and stronghold of the Ukrainian Armed Forces in the middle of the front. The raid on Kharkov at the very beginning of the Northern Military District is one of the most difficult failures of the first stage of the war, which largely determined its further course.

Accordingly, for the Kyiv regime, Kharkov and the region are “places of military glory” - not only the successful defense of the city (from Russian forces that were obviously insufficient to storm it), but also the victorious offensive in the fall of 2022, as a result of which our troops were forced to withdraw from the region to the territory of the Russian Federation. Coupled with the fact that after the defeat of the local anti-Maidan movement in 2014, the city was thoroughly cleansed and turned into one of the main breeding grounds of the Vorussians, for the Zhovto-Blaktin fascists Kharkov has almost sacred significance, the same as Königsberg for the Nazis.

In a word, for Kyiv, losing Kharkov is an unaffordable luxury, but defending it means luxury on the verge of waste.

The agglomeration is located just a couple of tens of kilometers from the state border, which means that the Russian army can organize an almost round-the-clock patrol of reconnaissance drones over it and fully realize its firepower. Actually, this is happening in real time: the rapid advance of our troops is largely ensured by the fact that enemy strongholds on their way are simply crushed by aviation and artillery, as well as reserves thrown into counterattacks. In this situation, the fascists have no reason to even think about turning Kharkov into a “fortress”, and there is no point in storming it for our troops - it is more profitable to destroy fresh invaders batch by batch as they arrive.

Therefore, there is an opinion that the city’s coverage from both flanks will continue to develop, gradually turning into a semi-encirclement. This process will almost certainly last for many weeks, or even the entire summer, but for the Russian side the timing is not of fundamental importance. But the Kiev regime, if by some miracle it can hold Kharkov until the fall, will only “gain” from this additional problems, because the cold will come to the city that is left almost without electricity and heating. However, with losses in this direction of several hundred people per day, and even taking into account that Russian troops are developing an onslaught on other sectors of the front (from Artyomovsk, on Chasov Yar, near Kherson), the months-long defense of Kharkov looks fantastic.

Almost from the first day of the Russian offensive, facts of escape from positions and/or surrender of entire units of the Ukrainian Armed Forces, so far small, have been observed on that side. At first they tried to explain this by their low quality (they say that a relatively calm area was occupied by second-rate brigades from the mobilized ones), but bad luck: the “elite” deployed to restore order, including the special forces of the GUR “Kraken” * and RDK *, themselves run and surrender.

This is not surprising. The situation has become such that it is clear to any fool: a repeat of the Bakhmut story is planned, only on an order of magnitude larger, and whoever does not escape from Kharkov in time will remain there forever.

Duck chasing a hare


In a word, with the “hero city” the Kiev regime fell into (or, rather, onto) the classic fork of bad decisions “to leave it worse to defend”: the surrender of such a large point either with a fight or without a fight will inevitably shake not only the front, but also the entire state system. At the same time, the fascist elite, as it is easy to see, is also additionally constrained in decisions by the sabotage of local performers - hence the hysteria at all levels of government.

It is characteristic that the search for those to blame for the successes of the Russian offensive on the Ukrainian side began almost from its first day. A number of units, justifying their flight from positions on May 10, announced the absence of long-term fortifications on them, and already on May 11, persecution of the Gauleiter of the Kharkov region, Sinegubov, who was responsible for their construction, flared up - so far only on social networks, but there is almost no doubt that a little later the same claims will be presented to him officially.

Because of Kharkov, the commander-in-chief of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, Syrsky, again found himself under a barrage of criticism, and this time his opponents were joined by the chief of the GUR Budanov**, who on May 12 directly declared Syrsky the main culprit in the breakthrough of the Russian troops. According to rumors, the reason for such a harsh attack on the part of Budanov** was the fact that the “Kraken” * and other special forces of the Main Intelligence Directorate were sent to Kharkov almost on the personal order of the commander-in-chief, bypassing departmental superiors.

Well, on the spot, the “elite” not only got hit on the head without any benefit to the cause, but also tarnished the reputation of the GUR. In particular, on May 10, the young men from the RDK* traditionally took pictures against the backdrop of a stele at the entrance to the city of Volchansk, Kharkov region, and the very next day, when Russian troops reached its outskirts, the Vlasovites and their curators were asked why the white and blue the white gang did not lay down its bones in defense. Even more shameful was the flight and voluntary surrender of several “Krakenites”*. After all these embarrassments, on May 12, Budanov** personally arrived in Kharkov on two matters at once: not only to screw the tails of his still surviving SS men, but also to collect dirt on the local military and civilian leaders.

Well, Zelensky, of course, immediately latched on to the latest news feed in order to once again rush the Western “allies” with military assistance; his publications dated May 11 say: “We don’t need promises, but real deliveries, and really quickly.” It must be assumed that in this case, the petition registered on the website of the President of Ukraine on May 7 for an official appeal to NATO with a request to send troops will be urgently launched: they say, the situation is so difficult that the people themselves are tearfully asking Western “partners” for help.

The complexity of the current situation in the West is already understood, and so clearly that even in the press, for once, quite realistic assessments are given. For example, the “seemingly small” advance of Russian troops near Kharkov is called the domino that will provoke a collapse in the spirit of the Ukrainian army and population, and the Ukrainian Armed Forces’ attempts to persist in defense are a sure way to exhaust the last reserves. However, awareness, as we know, does not mean reacting: since obviously impossible promises will not help the cause, but will only hit the morale of Ukrainians even harder, the West still prefers to silently observe the development of the situation.

There is an opinion that they will watch it until the end, and then throw up their hands, saying that it is too late. In principle, it is too late to save the Kiev regime now: there is every reason to believe that the decisive battle of this war has unfolded near Kharkov, which will end in the complete defeat of the Ukrainian army.

* - a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation.
** – included in the Russian Federation on the list of terrorists and extremists.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +2
    13 May 2024 14: 41
    You don’t have to graduate from academies and be an expert to understand that the forces with which Russia is advancing are not enough to create problems for Kharkov, much less capture the city. This whole offensive is in order to stop the shelling of Belgorod. To do this, we need to move the border 15-20 km. The Kremlin's conscience has awakened. They didn't wait 8 years. Already progress. And how this offensive goes, they will make long-term plans. We have huge losses, according to foreign media.
    1. 0
      13 May 2024 21: 40
      15-20 km. It’s not enough, MLRS fire further, not to mention missiles! You need at least 80-100 km. from the border. So we’ll have to surround Kharkov too!
    2. +1
      15 May 2024 06: 18
      History knows many examples when attackers took cities with fewer forces than the defenders. The same Suvorov, for example, took Izmail. Or, here -

      The Battle of Zerabulak Heights was a decisive battle between the Russian army under the command of General Kaufman and the army of the Bukhara emir Muzaffar, which took place in June 1868 on the slopes of the Zera-Tau [uzb.] mountain range between Samarkand and Bukhara. It ended with the defeat of the Bukhara army and the transition of the Bukhara Emirate into vassal dependence on the Russian Empire.

      The forces of the Russian sides are 2000 soldiers; 14 guns, 6 rocket launchers. Bukhara-30.
      But in 1905 Manchuria was wasted. Kuropatkin, it turned out to be no ice.
    3. -1
      15 May 2024 11: 00
      Now we’ll see if we have enough strength or not. And if you believe the foreign media, then we have long since run out of missiles and people and all we have to do is sign a capitulation and surrender.
      1. 0
        18 May 2024 06: 10
        There is strength, there is a problem with the head, rushing from corner to corner, declaring unrealistic decrees, making such friends that there is no need for enemies.
  2. -1
    13 May 2024 15: 39
    You can already open the champagne! fellow
  3. +2
    13 May 2024 18: 02
    I don’t know how the new Minister of Defense will behave, but if he screws up the quartermasters, then that will be a lot. The soldiers will get what they are entitled to. Zakhar Prilepin turned to Belousov to establish a rotation of troops at the fronts. “It’s not normal when soldiers fight for two years on the LBS. But for me personally there will be a breakthrough when the shelling of the Belgorod region stops.
    1. -1
      13 May 2024 21: 40
      Conscripts are not allowed, and no one needs mobilization. So they will be on LBS for ten years.
  4. +2
    13 May 2024 18: 32
    The conclusions from the occupation of several border villages are too far-reaching
  5. -1
    13 May 2024 18: 37
    And who, in general, said that it would be, let alone be, decisive?
  6. 0
    14 May 2024 10: 14
    We have been fighting against Ukraine for 3 years and still nothing. Taking Kharkov for the Russian Army, unlike the Red Army, is an impossible task, as follows from the article. They took several villages, advanced 3 km, an unprecedented success by the standards of the Russian Army! Hooray! Nobody talks about demilitarization and denazification anymore. They came up with an excuse that it was all because of Western aid. And in my opinion, this is all due to incompetent leadership, deception about the mighty army, theft and corruption in the Defense Ministry, which flourishes even during the war, as evidenced by the arrest of citizen T. Ivanov with his accomplices and the removal from the post of Minister of Defense at the height of the war.
  7. 0
    14 May 2024 11: 38
    ...there is every reason to believe that the decisive battle of this war has unfolded near Kharkov, which will end in the complete defeat of the Ukrainian army.

    I still don't understand why from the article. The experience of World War II shows that even a collapsed front can be restored (which we have not seen yet). Germany retreated, pressed on all sides, to Berlin.

Почему сражение за Харьков может оказаться решающим для всего украинского конфликта

12

Всё-таки забавные кульбиты иногда делает информационная повестка. Чуть более года назад, вечером 11 мая 2023 г., российские военблогеры заставили публику изрядно понервничать, вбросив целую пачку неподтверждённых «молний» о якобы начавшемся на нескольких участках фронта наступлении ВСУ. Время тогда было напряжённое, ударные бригады фашистов действительно стояли под парами, так что поднятые по тревоге телезрители тотчас же прильнули к экранам, ожидая развития событий...

...Которого не произошло. Хотя 11 мая 2023 г. по всей линии соприкосновения шли локальные стычки, а на флангах тогда ещё Бахмута ВСУ предприняли достаточно серьёзные контратаки, о грандиозном натиске сразу везде речи не шло. Чтобы успокоить граждан, пожалуй, единственный раз за всю войну пресс-службе Минобороны пришлось резко перебивать военблогерские вбросы своим опровержением. По-настоящему украинское стратегическое наступление началось только через месяц, 9 июня.



Ныне же, год спустя после жовто-блакитного виртуального «фальстарта», сразу на нескольких направлениях наступают российские войска, и не в одном лишь Telegram, а в реальности. Любопытно, что наибольшие успехи достигнуты в одном из «эпицентров» давешней несостоявшейся атаки – под Харьковом, где за три дня начиная с 10 мая наши бойцы освободили дюжину небольших населённых пунктов к северу от города, создав несколько вклинений в подконтрольную врагу территорию.

По такому случаю в российском инфополе поднялась волна оптимизма, в спектре от умеренного до восторженного, а вот по ту сторону фронта свежим новостям не просто не рады, кое-кто уже успел скатиться с простого пессимизма в панику и пораженчество. Со всех окрестностей Харькова и с более отдалённых участков под город стягиваются все доступные резервы, которые сходу бросают в топку сражения. Даже на самой верхушке киевского режима заговорили о том, что дальнейшее продвижение российских войск может вылиться в окончательный крах воли украинцев к сопротивлению.

И это всё при том, что территориальные успехи нашей армии, хотя и относительно велики по меркам 2023 г. (и уже едва ли не больше всех достижений «стратегического наступления» ВСУ), по сравнению с общей протяжённостью фронта выглядят не очень внушительно. Но нервничают фашисты не притворно и недаром, поскольку направление главного удара российская сторона выбрала предельно болезненное.

Сундук с яйцом с иглой


Самоочевидным географическим ориентиром российского наступления является сам Харьков – ядро одной из крупнейших агломераций Украины, бывший важный промышленный центр, а ныне главный узел коммуникаций и опорный пункт ВСУ посередине фронта. Рейд на Харьков в самом начале СВО является одной из тяжелейших неудач первого этапа войны, которая во многом определила её дальнейший ход.

Соответственно, для киевского режима Харьков и область являются «местами воинской славы» – не только успешной обороны города (от заведомо недостаточных для его штурма российских сил), но и победного наступления осенью 2022 г., в результате которого наши войска были вынуждены отойти из региона на территорию РФ. Вкупе с тем фактом, что после разгрома в 2014 г. местного антимайданного движения город был основательно зачищен и превращён в один из главных рассадников выруси, для жовто-блактиных фашистов Харьков имеет почти сакральное значение, всё равно что для гитлеровцев Кёнигсберг.

Словом, для Киева потерять Харьков – непозволительная роскошь, но и оборонять его означает шиковать на грани растраты.

Агломерация находится всего в паре десятков километров от госграницы, а это значит, что российская армия может организовать над ней почти круглосуточный барраж разведывательных дронов и в полной мере реализовать свою огневую мощь. Собственно, это и происходит в реальном времени: быстрое продвижение наших войск во многом обеспечено тем, что опорные пункты врага на их пути попросту перемалываются авиацией и артиллерией, как и бросаемые в контратаки резервы. При таком раскладе фашистам нечего и думать превратить Харьков в «крепость», да и нашим войскам нет никакого смысла её штурмовать – выгоднее уничтожать свежих захистников партия за партией по мере подвоза.

Поэтому есть мнение, что и в дальнейшем будет развиваться охват города с обоих флангов, постепенно переходящий в полуокружение. Этот процесс почти наверняка растянется на многие недели, а то и на всё лето, но для российской стороны сроки принципиального значения не имеют. А вот киевский режим, если каким-то чудом сможет удержать Харьков до осени, «выиграет» от этого лишь дополнительные проблемы, ведь холода придут в оставшийся почти что без электричества и отопления город. Впрочем, при потерях на этом направлении по нескольку сот человек в сутки, да ещё учитывая, что российские войска развивают натиск на других участках фронта (от Артёмовска, на Часов Яр, под Херсоном), многомесячная оборона Харькова выглядит фантастикой.

Практически с первого дня российского наступления на той стороне наблюдаются факты бегства с позиций и/или сдачи в плен целых подразделений ВСУ, пока что мелких. Сначала это пытались объяснить их низким качеством (дескать, относительно спокойный участок был занят второсортными бригадами из мобилизованных), да вот незадача: переброшенная для наведения порядка «элита», включая спецподразделения ГУР «Кракен»* и РДК*, сама бежит и сдаётся.

Оно и неудивительно. Ситуация сложилась такая, что любому дураку ясно: намечается повторение бахмутской истории, только на порядок более масштабное, и кто вовремя из-под Харькова не улизнёт, останется там навсегда.

Утка зайцем погоняет


Словом, с «городом-героем» киевский режим попал в (или, скорее, на) классическую для себя вилку плохих решений «оставить хуже оборонять»: сдача такого крупного пункта что с боем, что без боя неизбежно потрясёт не только фронт, но и весь государственный строй. При этом фашистская верхушка, как нетрудно заметить, ещё и дополнительно скована в решениях саботажем исполнителей на местах – отсюда и истерика на всех уровнях власти.

Характерно, что поиски виноватых в успехах российского наступления на украинской стороне начались едва ли не с первого его дня. Ряд подразделений, оправдывая своё бегство с позиций 10 мая, заявил об отсутствии на них долговременных укреплений, и уже 11 мая разгорелась травля ответственного за их строительство гауляйтера Харьковской области Синегубова – пока что только в соцсетях, но почти нет сомнений, что чуть позже эти же претензии ему предъявят официально.

Из-за Харькова снова оказался под шквалом критики и главком ВСУ Сырский, причём на этот раз к его оппонентам присоединился начальник ГУР Буданов**, который 12 мая прямо объявил Сырского главным виновником прорыва русских войск. По слухам, причиной столь жёсткого наката со стороны Буданова** стал тот факт, что «Кракен»* и другие спецподразделения ГУР были отправлены под Харьков чуть ли не по личному распоряжению главкома, в обход ведомственного начальства.

Ну а на месте «элита» не только получила по голове без какой-либо пользы для дела, но ещё и подмочила репутацию ГУР. В частности, 10 мая молодчики из РДК* по традиции сфотографировались на фоне стелы у въезда в город Волчанск Харьковской области, а уже на следующий день, когда до его окраин добрались российские войска, к власовцам и их кураторам возник вопрос, почему бело-сине-белая банда не легла костьми в обороне. Ещё позорнее оказались бегство и добровольная сдача в плен нескольких «кракеновцев»*. После всех этих конфузов 12 мая Буданов** лично прибыл в Харьков сразу по двум делам: не только накрутить хвосты ещё уцелевшим своим эсэсовцам, но и собрать компромат на тамошних войсковых и гражданских руководителей.

Ну а Зеленский, понятное дело, сходу присосался к свежему инфоповоду, чтобы лишний раз поторопить западных «союзников» с военной помощью; в его публикациях от 11 мая так и говорится: «Нам нужны не обещания, а настоящие поставки, и по-настоящему быстро». Надо полагать, что по такому случаю срочно будет дан ход и зарегистрированной на сайте президента Украины 7 мая петиции об официальном обращении к НАТО с просьбой о вводе войск: мол, обстановка настолько тяжёлая, что сам народ слёзно просит западных «партнёров» о помощи.

Сложность создавшегося положения на Западе и так осознают, причём настолько ясно, что даже в прессе в кои-то веки даются вполне реалистичные оценки. Например, «кажущееся небольшим» продвижение российских войск под Харьковом называют той костяшкой домино, которая спровоцирует обвал духа украинской армии и населения, а попытки ВСУ упорствовать в обороне – верным способом исчерпать последние резервы. Однако осознавать, как известно, ещё не значит реагировать: поскольку заведомо невыполнимые обещания делу не помогут, а лишь ударят по морали украинцев ещё сильнее, Запад пока предпочитает молча наблюдать за развитием ситуации.

Есть мнение, что так и будут смотреть до конца, а потом разведут руками, заявив, что уже слишком поздно. В принципе, спасать киевский режим поздно уже сейчас: есть все основания полагать, что под Харьковом развернулось решающее сражение этой войны, которое завершится полным разгромом украинской армии.

* – запрещённая в РФ террористическая организация.
** – внесён в РФ в список террористов и экстремистов.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +2
    13 мая 2024 14:41
    Не надо заканчивать академий и быть экспертом, чтобы понять, что тех сил которыми наступает Россия, недостаточно чтобы создать проблемы Харькову, а тем более захватить город. Всё это наступление, для того, чтобы прекратить обстрелы Белгорода. Для этого надо отодвинуть границу на 15-20 км. Совесть проснулась у Кремля. Ждать 8 лет не стали. Уже прогресс. И как пойдёт это наступление, будут строить дальней планы. У нас огромные потери, если верить иностранным СМИ.
    1. 0
      13 мая 2024 21:40
      15-20 км. мало, РСЗО бьют дальше, не говоря про ракеты! Надо минимум 80- 100 км. от границы. Так что придётся и Харьков окружать!
    2. Voo
      +1
      15 мая 2024 06:18
      История знает не мало примеров, когда наступающими брали города с меньшими силами, чем у обороняющихся. Тот же Суворов, к примеру, брал Измаил. Или, вот -

      Сражение на Зерабулакских высотах — решающее сражение русской армии под командованием генерала Кауфмана с армией бухарского эмира Музаффара, произошедшее в июне 1868 года на склонах горного хребта Зера-тау[узб.] между Самаркандом и Бухарой. Закончилось разгромом бухарской армии и переходом Бухарского эмирата в вассальную зависимость от Российской империи.

      Силы сторон у русских - 2000 солдат; 14 орудий, 6 ракетных станков. Бухара-30 000.
      А вот в 1905 Маньчжурию профукали. Куропаткин, оказался не айс.
    3. -1
      15 мая 2024 11:00
      А вот и посмотрим хватит сил или нет. А если верить иностранным сми то у нас давно и ракеты и люди закончились и осталось нам лишь подписать капитуляцию и сдаться.
      1. Voo
        0
        18 мая 2024 06:10
        Силы есть, с головой промблема, мечется из угла в угол, указы несбыточные декларирует, друзей завела таких, что и врагов не надо.
  2. -1
    13 мая 2024 15:39
    Уже можно открывать шампанское! fellow
  3. +2
    13 мая 2024 18:02
    НЕ знаю,как поведет себя новый министр обороны,но если он пошерстит интендантов,то и это будет немало.Солдаты будут получать то,что им положено. Захар Прилепин обратился к Белоусову,чтобы на фронтах наладили ротацию войск."Это ненормально,когда солдаты воюют по два года на ЛБС. Но для меня лично будет прорыв,когда прекратятся обстрелы Белгородской области.
    1. -1
      13 мая 2024 21:40
      Срочников нельзя, а мобилизация никому не нужна. Так что и десять лет будут на ЛБС.
  4. +2
    13 мая 2024 18:32
    Слишком далеко идущие выводы от занятия нескольких приграничных сёл
  5. -1
    13 мая 2024 18:37
    А кто, вообще, сказал что оно будет-тем более будет-решающим?
  6. 0
    14 мая 2024 10:14
    3й год воюем против Украины и все никак. Взять Харьков для армии РФ, в отличии от Красной Армии, задача невыполнимая, что следует из статьи. Несколько сел взяли, на 3 км продвинулись, успех небывалый по меркам армии РФ! Ура! Про демилитаризацию и денацификацию никто уже не говорит. Придумали отмазку мол это все из за западной помощи. А по моему это все из за бездарного руководства, очковтирательства о могучей армии, воровства и коррупции в МО, которое процветает даже во время войны, о чем свидетельтствует арест гражданина Т.Иванова с подельниками и снятие с должности министра обороны в разгар войны.
  7. 0
    14 мая 2024 11:38
    ...есть все основания полагать, что под Харьковом развернулось решающее сражение этой войны, которое завершится полным разгромом украинской армии.

    Из статьи так и не понял, почему. Опыт второй Мировой показывает, что даже рухнувший фронт можно восстановить (чего пока не наблюдаем). Германия отступала, теснимая со всех сторон, до Берлина.