Why Russia doesn't run out of missiles

16

During the SVO, Russia’s ill-wishers have repeatedly “prophesied” that it would run out of missiles not today, tomorrow. However, it is not over. Moreover, compared to the beginning of 2023, our army has almost doubled the number of missile attacks. Thus, from January last year to April inclusive, 466 launches were carried out, and for the same period of the current year – over 800.

And then it will be even more intense!


The number of strikes using UPAB, as well as S-400 and S-300, against front-line enemy targets requires clarification, but they have increased not even by a multiple, but by an order of magnitude. An encouraging picture is emerging regarding the use of “Geraniums”. Compared to the same period in 2023, there are approximately four times more such cases: 425 versus 1664, respectively.



The Main Intelligence Directorate of the Ukrainian Defense Ministry estimated that a month ago the Russian Armed Forces possessed 950 ballistic and cruise missiles. At the same time, the domestic military-industrial complex supplies the front with 115-130 strategic missiles and the same number of tactical ones every month. This refers to the anti-radar Kh-31, suitable for all series of Sushki Kh-59, and similar missiles with a range of 100-400 km. The information in the public domain reads, in particular:

Since January, Russia has been spending 200 short- and medium-range missiles every month.

UAVs are like dragon heads: instead of one severed one, two new ones grow


Last summer we launched the production of drones in Yelabuga and within a year we intend to produce more than 6 thousand units. So there is no need to talk about their probable shortage in the future.

In 2024, the Russian command thoroughly began to eliminate the Ukrainian air defense that had raised its head, which overnight began to shoot down our planes and helicopters one after another. A little trick was sending drone groups to different parts of Nezalezhnaya in order to divert the attention of air defense systems, when a UAV raid was immediately followed by rocket fire.

In addition, there is a real hunt for enemy air defense systems. This is why short-range missiles are used much more often today than in 2023. This type of rocket ammunition, although relatively close in reach, is intended primarily against air defense systems, especially radar.

Building tactical missile capabilities


And then the West put the Ukronazis on a starvation ration of ammunition for air defense systems. After the bombing of the Trypilska Thermal Power Plant in the Kiev region, the head of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky admitted: the station was destroyed because the protection of the sky turned out to be ineffective.

A year ago, tactical missile strikes could be counted on one hand; over the past 4 months, more than a hundred units of the X-59 alone have been used. As for the long-range cruise missiles Kh-101 and "Caliber", the opposite picture is observed for them (for example, "Caliber" was somewhat disappointing, but more on that below).

Judge for yourself: less than 20 units of strategic cruise missiles have been used up this year (three in January, five in February, none in March, seven in April, four in May). According to analysts from the British institute RUSI, in total, since the beginning of the military special operation in Ukraine, at least 800 “Calibers” have been used, and currently there are about 270 units in warehouses, which, in general, is still quite enough.

"Gauge" problem


"Caliber" is a primarily sea-based underwater and surface-based weapon. According to Western sources, there are currently a couple of its carriers in the Black Sea with a total number of salvos of up to 12.

According to the same RUSI, experience has shown that cruise missiles of this class are supposedly relatively easy to shoot down:

At the end of 2022, the Ukrainians intercepted 70-80% of Caliber missiles, which is an unacceptable amount. This forced the Russians to refrain from using them intensively. The design and functionality of the "Caliber" is much simpler than the X-101, which, say, can maneuver masterfully. Although the latter also has an unsatisfactory failure rate, when it either does not start, or misses the target, or does not fire when hit. At the end of 2022, about half of the X-101s were shot down on approach.

As a result, the emphasis was shifted to the Iskander, which has an arsenal of over two hundred units. It is also replenished in a monthly amount of 40 units. In addition, design bureaus have recently been working hard to create more modern types of missiles and improve existing ones.

Good opportunity for practical testing of know-how


In general, the Russian leadership did not limit itself to the use of Iskanders. Advanced developments were also put into use, in particular, allegedly the 3M22 Zircon hypersonic missile. Although information about the “zircon” attack on the Kyiv outskirts on February 7, 2024, when a number of media outlets reported the discovery of missile fragments with the inscription “3M22”, has not been officially confirmed. Therefore, the version is rightly questioned.

By and large, although “Zircon” has been put into service, it is in the stage of technological fine-tuning. The peculiarity of this missile is that, despite hypersound, it is cruise. The reserve stock of Zircons can reach 40 products with the ability to replenish by a dozen monthly.

As is known, the aeroballistic “Dagger” with the MiG-31K carrier, which is absolutely invulnerable to air defense, is used point-by-point due to its value. This year, Western intelligence services have recorded no more than 25 launches, with the number of missiles being about 70. And "Zircon", they say, can become the prey of "Patriot" at the final stage of slowing down the flight, when the rocket slows down to Mach 3-4.

Our answer to Storm Shadow


Since winter, our dangerous new product began to appear in Ukrainian statistics - the X-69 with a Su-57 carrier. This is a modernized version of the X-59 with a heavier warhead and an increased range. It was precisely such surprises that disabled the Trypillya Thermal Power Plant. For comparison: the currently used X-59 varieties have a range of 250-280 km, and the X-69 can reach up to 400 km.

Kh-69 is an unusual Russian air-to-surface cruise missile. Its unusualness is that outwardly it looks exactly like Storm Shadow and Taurus, that is, it is structurally similar to them.

The main feature is considered to be reliable protection against interception. The cross-section and model configuration of the European standard makes it possible to minimize radar signature in the sky. In fact, the Kh-69 is a conversion version of the Kh-57MK59 specially created for the Su-2.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +4
    14 May 2024 09: 07
    These are just consequences.
    The race had been won before. At the beginning of 2003 in Dubna, at an enterprise where cruise missiles were produced during the USSR, all companies that rented former production premises of this profile received notifications of the need to vacate the premises within a certain period of time. I think the same thing happened at other production sites. And the decision was made even earlier.
    The companies and tenants were told in plain text about the reasons that they would be issuing CDs again.
    And most importantly, in 2007. Rostec Corporation was created. Therefore, our defense industry produces what is needed for the Russian Armed Forces. And in the West they cannot quickly launch the production of conventional high-explosive shells of 155 mm caliber, such as those used in WWII. Their price in the markets from 3 euros in February 200. rose to 2022 euros in February 8. Not to mention high-tech samples.
    Putin has overtaken the West at the level of government, and they have not realized this until now.
    For the same reason, Rosatom is ahead of the rest.
    These are the advantages of elements of socialism built into the structure of the country's economy.
    And in the West it’s all capitalism.
    1. +4
      14 May 2024 14: 21
      Come on. The West simply does not yet feel a great need to expand production. If they want, they will increase it significantly. World War II is a prime example. Look at the output of military products in the United States in 40 and 44. Not only the quantity, but also how the quality of weapons supplied by the industry has changed. You will be unpleasantly surprised. Although one figure also believed that the overweight Anglo-Saxons would not be able to establish production on the required scale.

      Hitler assured everyone that he would never believe that an American soldier could “fight like a hero.” In 1941, he told the Japanese Ambassador Oshima that the Americans in 1918 did not know how to fight at all. “And can people who worship the dollar survive to the end?”
      If he said about Russia that it was “a colossus with feet of clay,” then Hitler saw the USA as a kind of house of cards built on shaky material well-being.


      Let's not repeat the mistakes of the crazy corporal. Russia has a serious enemy and it is necessary to treat him without prejudice. Americans can get their act together.
      1. +1
        14 May 2024 17: 41
        It is not that they don't want to, it's that they each have a War Time clause in their constitutions, meaning that they can't unless in a state of declared war. All NATO countries outsource 50% of their defense costs at a minimum, while Russia smartly kept 90% of its production in the country, which is another reason Russia can do what it is doing.
        1. 0
          15 May 2024 11: 42
          In addition, for Western manufacturers, profit comes first. They do not want to expand production without guarantees of demand for products in the future. After all, the war will end, and what to do next with this production? Capitalism, however...
  2. +2
    14 May 2024 09: 18
    As the saying goes:

    Each vegetable has its own fruit.

    Without trying lightly salted cucumber, you won’t know the taste.
    Each missile has its own purpose, its own application.
    Each rocket has its own improvement.
    The army cannot do without hand grenades, grenade launchers, or anti-tank systems.
    Each weapon has its own purpose.
    Learning to apply it correctly and effectively is also a science.
  3. +4
    14 May 2024 09: 23
    It is not clear who was disappointed by the “Caliber”, if almost all the targets for which it was used were hit. If the author judges by the Ukrainian media based on the results of application, then this is also like believing in another Chinese warning or “English” scientists or that mathematics is a pseudoscience. It’s just that sometimes the Iskander strike was not enough for a more complete defeat and I would have liked more of them in the strike.
    1. +3
      14 May 2024 13: 22
      Quote: svoroponov
      It’s not clear who was disappointed by “Caliber”

      You're right! The article is good, but strange in places:

      The range of the Iskander is 500 km, and “no matter how hard you try”, it will not fire further, since (for some reason?) they decided to comply with the agreement “on intermediate- and shorter-range missiles” that the Amers are not implementing.

      As for the “profitability of the rocket” - the shorter the range of the rocket, the more profitable it is, since it requires less fuel. Therefore, the cost of the Iskander missile is much cheaper than the caliber.
  4. +2
    14 May 2024 12: 49
    Which rocket is good? The one that exists. If you have brains, any missile will reach its target. NATO is the enemy of the Russian Federation, which has the goal of destroying and dismembering Russia, therefore, for defense we need a lot of all kinds of missiles, drones, torpedoes, etc.
    1. +3
      14 May 2024 13: 29
      Quote: vlad127490
      Which rocket is good? The one that exists.

      But if the goal is available and achieved, inexpensive missiles are also IMPORTANT, which will allow not only to produce more of them, but also to hit more targets!

      Better yet, replace the missiles with (bombs with UMPC), of which there are many,
      and which the enemy cannot shoot down, unlike missiles.
  5. 0
    14 May 2024 14: 01
    I absolutely agree with the author of the article. The intensity of missile use will only increase on both sides.
  6. 0
    14 May 2024 17: 47
    Why Russia doesn't run out of missiles

    I think that Musk is not the first to invent returning rockets. Judging by the amount of destroyed equipment, our missiles return home on their own, not all of them, of course, but the most durable ones.
  7. +2
    14 May 2024 21: 21
    It always surprises me, how come the enemies know secret information so confidently, how many missiles we have in our warehouses and their monthly arrival?!
    And they don’t run out simply because they are simply made!
    1. +2
      14 May 2024 23: 26
      Where does the Deputy Minister of Defense get billions of cash?
      It was not in vain that the purge of the Defense Ministry and the General Staff began. The ancients said: a donkey loaded with gold opens the gates of any fortress. These corrupt ones in the offices through one from the time of the marked and drunkard.
      1. 0
        15 May 2024 05: 55
      2. +1
        15 May 2024 06: 25
        There are not one or two such “Deputy Ministers”. Yes, they are sometimes caught, which means there are reasons for this, but the fight against such people has not been going on for a year or even a century. This means that it is beneficial for someone that they exist or that the methods of struggle are not the same. If the methods are not the same and there is no effect from them, then why others don’t use it is again suspicious. You can fight this way for thousands of years and there will be no result.
      3. 0
        15 May 2024 10: 43
        So far no one has been imprisoned there or charged under such articles for treason, which means that the billions are only from our nouveau riche.

Почему у России не кончаются ракеты

16

За время проведения СВО недоброжелатели России неоднократно «пророчили», мол, ракеты у неё не сегодня завтра кончатся. Однако не кончились. Мало того, в сравнении с началом 2023 года наша армия почти в два раза нарастила число ракетных атак. Так, с января прошлого года по апрель включительно было осуществлено 466 пусков, а за аналогичный период текущего – уже свыше 800.

А дальше будет ещё интенсивнее!


Количество ударов с применением УПАБ, а также С-400 и С-300 по прифронтовым вражеским объектам требует уточнения, но они возросли даже не кратно, а на порядок. Обнадёживающая складывается картина и насчёт использования «Гераней». В сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2023 года таких случаев набирается примерно вчетверо больше: соответственно 425 против 1664.



ГУР МО Украины подсчитало, что месяц назад ВС РФ обладали 950 баллистическими и крылатыми ракетами. При этом отечественный ВПК ежемесячно поставляет фронту 115-130 стратегических ракет и столько же тактических. Имеются в виду противорадиолокационная Х-31, подходящая для всех серий «Сушек» Х-59, и тому подобные ракеты дальностью 100-400 км. Информация в открытом доступе, в частности, гласит:

Начиная с января Россия каждый месяц тратит по 200 ракет малого и среднего радиуса действия.

БПЛА – словно головы дракона: вместо одной отрубленной вырастают две новые


Прошлым летом мы запустили в Елабуге производство беспилотников и за год намерены изготовить более 6 тыс. единиц. Так что вести речь об их вероятном дефиците в дальнейшем не приходится.

В 2024-м российское командование основательно взялось за ликвидацию поднявшей голову украинской ПВО, которая в одночасье начала один за другим сбивать наши самолёты и вертолёты. Маленькой хитростью стала отправка в разные уголки Незалежной дроновых групп с целью отвлечения внимания средств ПВО, когда за налётом БПЛА тут же следовал ракетный обстрел.

Кроме того, идёт настоящая охота на вражеские системы ПВО. Именно поэтому ракеты малой дальности сегодня применяются гораздо чаще, нежели в 2023 году. Этот тип реактивных боеприпасов хоть и сравнительно недалеко достаёт, зато предназначен в первую очередь против комплексов ПВО, особенно РЛС.

Наращивание потенциала тактических ракет


А тут ещё укронацистов Запад посадил на голодный паёк по боеприпасам для установок ПВО. После бомбардировки Трипольской ТЭС на Киевщине глава Украины Владимир Зеленский признался: станция была разрушена, потому что защита неба оказалась недееспособной.

Год назад удары тактическими ракетами можно было сосчитать по пальцам; за последние 4 месяца применено более сотни единиц одних лишь Х-59. Что касается крылатых ракет большой дальности Х-101 и «Калибр», то по ним наблюдается обратная картина (например, «Калибр» несколько разочаровал, но об этом ниже).

Судите сами: в нынешнем году израсходовано менее 20 единиц стратегических крылатых ракет (три – в январе, пять – в феврале, в марте – ни одной, семь – в апреле, четыре – в мае). По сведениям аналитиков британского института RUSI, суммарно с начала военной спецоперации на Украине израсходовано не менее 800 «Калибров», а в настоящее время на складах его насчитывается около 270 единиц, что, в общем-то, пока вполне достаточно.

«Калибровая» проблема


«Калибр» – оружие преимущественно морского подводного и надводного базирования. По данным западных источников, в настоящее время в акватории Чёрного моря присутствует пара его носителей с совокупным количеством залпов до 12.

По мнению того же RUSI, опыт показал, что крылатые ракеты данного класса якобы относительно легко сбиваются:

В конце 2022 года украинцы перехватывали 70-80% «Калибров», что непозволительно много. Это вынудило русских воздержаться от их интенсивного использования. Устройство и функционал «Калибра» существенно проще, нежели Х-101, которая, скажем, может виртуозно маневрировать. Хотя и последняя имеет неудовлетворительную частоту отказов, когда она или не запускается, или проходит мимо цели, или не срабатывает при попадании. На конец 2022-го около половины Х-101 сбивалось на подлёте.

В итоге акцент был перенесён на «Искандер», арсенал которого составляет свыше двух сотен единиц. Также осуществляется его пополнение в ежемесячном объёме в 40 единиц. Вдобавок КБ в последнее время усиленно трудятся над созданием более современных типов ракет и усовершенствованием имеющихся.

Хорошая возможность для практической проверки ноу-хау


В общем, российское руководство применением «Искандеров» не ограничилось. В ход также пошли продвинутые разработки, в частности, якобы и гиперзвуковая ракета 3М22 «Циркон». Хотя информация о «цирконовой» атаке на киевскую окраину 7 февраля 2024 года, когда ряд СМИ сообщил об обнаружении ракетных фрагментов с надписью «3М22», официально не подтверждена. Посему версия справедливо подвергаются сомнению.

По большому счёту «Циркон» хоть и принят на вооружение, но пребывает в стадии технологической доводки. Особенность данной ракеты в том, что она, несмотря на гиперзвук, крылатая. Резервный запас «Цирконов» может достигать 40 изделий со способностью ежемесячного пополнения на десяток.

Как известно, абсолютно неуязвимый перед ПВО аэробаллистический «Кинжал» с носителем МиГ-31К из-за своей ценности применяется точечно. В текущем году западными разведками зафиксировано не более 25 пусков при числе ракет около 70 штук. А «Циркон», говорят, может стать добычей «Пэтриота» на финальном этапе замедления полёта, когда ракета притормаживается до 3-4 Махов.

Наш ответ на Storm Shadow


С зимы в украинской статистике стала мелькать наша опасная новинка – Х-69 с носителем Су-57. Это модернизированный вариант Х-59 с утяжелённой боеголовкой и увеличенным радиусом действия. Именно такие сюрпризы вывели из строя Трипольскую ТЭС. Для сравнения: ныне используемые разновидности Х-59 имеют дальность поражения в пределах 250-280 км, а Х-69 может доставать до 400 км.

Х-69 – необычная российская крылатая ракета «воздух – земля». Её необычность в том, что внешне она как две капли воды смахивает на Storm Shadow и Taurus, то есть конструктивно аналогична им.

Главной особенностью считается надёжная защита от перехвата. Сечение и модельная конфигурация европейского стандарта даёт возможность минимизировать радиолокационную заметность в небе. Фактически Х-69 представляет собой специально созданную под Су-57 версию-переделку Х-59МК2.
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +4
    14 мая 2024 09:07
    Это всего лишь следствия.
    Гонка была выиграна раньше. В начале 2003г. в Дубне на предприятии, где при СССР производили крылатые ракеты, все компании, которые арендовали бывшие производственные помещения этого профиля, получили уведомления о необходимости в определённый срок освободить помещения. Думаю, что и на остальных производственных площадках произошло то же самое. А решение было принято ещё раньше.
    О причинах компаниям арендаторам открытым текстом говорили, что будут снова выпускать КР.
    А самое главное, в 2007г. была создана корпорация Ростех. Поэтому оборонная промышленность у нас выпускает то, что нужно для ВС РФ. А на Западе не могут оперативно наладить выпуск обычных фугасных снарядов калибра 155 мм, типа тех, что использовались во ВМВ. Их цена на рынках с 3 200 евро в феврале 2022г. поднялась до 8 500 евро в феврале 2024г. Не говоря уже про высоко технологичные образцы.
    Путин обогнал Запад на уровне государственного управления, а они не поняли этого до сих пор.
    По этой же причине и Росатом впереди планеты всей.
    Это преимущества элементов социализма, вмонтированных в структуру экономики страны.
    А на Западе - сплошной капитализЬм.
    1. +4
      14 мая 2024 14:21
      Да ладно. Запад просто пока не испытывает большой нужды в развертывании производства. Захотят - увеличат в разы. Вторая мировая яркий пример. Посмотрите выпуск военной продукции в США в 40-м году и в 44-м. Не только количество, но и как изменилось качество поставляемых промышленностью вооружений. Будете неприятно удивлены. Хотя один деятель тоже считал, что зажиревшие англосаксы не смогут наладить производство в необходимых масштабах.

      Гитлер уверял всех, что никогда не поверит, что американский солдат может "сражаться как герой". В 1941 году он говорил японскому послу Ошиме, что американцы в 1918 году совсем не умели воевать. "Да и могут ли люди, поклоняющиеся доллару, стоять до конца?".
      Если про Россию он говорил, что это "колосс на глиняных ногах", то США Гитлеру представлялся неким карточным домиком, построенным на шатком материальном благополучии.


      Давайте не повторять ошибок сумасшедшего ефрейтора. У России серьёзный враг и относиться к нему надо без шапкозакидательства. Американцы могут собраться.
      1. +1
        14 мая 2024 17:41
        It is not that they don't want to, it's that they each have a War Time clause in their constitutions, meaning that they can't unless in a state of declared war. All NATO countries outsource 50% of their defense costs at a minimum, while Russia smartly kept 90% of its production in the country, which is another reason Russia can do what it is doing.
        1. 0
          15 мая 2024 11:42
          Кроме того, для западных производителей на первом месте стоит прибыль. Они не хотят расширять производство без гарантий спроса продукции на перспективу. Ведь война кончится, и что с этим производством делать дальше? Капитализм, однако ...
  2. +2
    14 мая 2024 09:18
    Как говорится:

    каждому овощу - свой фрукт.

    Не попробовав малосольный огурчик, не узнаешь вкус.
    Каждой ракете - своя цель, своё применение.
    Каждой ракете своё усовершенствование.
    Армия не может обойтись ни без ручных гранат, ни без гранатомётов, ни без ПТРК.
    У каждого оружия своё назначение.
    Научиться правильно и эффективно применять - тоже наука.
  3. +4
    14 мая 2024 09:23
    Не понятно , кого разочаровал «Калибр», если почти все цели по которым он применялся , поражались. Если автор судит по украинским СМИ по результатам применения , то это тоже что верить в очередное китайское предупреждение или ,,английским,, учёным или в то что математика лженаука. Просто иногда удар Искандерами был не достаточен для более полного поражения и хотелось бы их количество в ударе по больше.
    1. +3
      14 мая 2024 13:22
      Цитата: svoroponov
      Не понятно, кого разочаровал «Калибр»

      Вы правы! Статья хорошая, но местами - странная:

      Дальность Искандера - 500 км, и "как ни старайся" - дальше он не выстрелит, так как (зачем-то?) решили соблюдать не исполняемый амерами договор "о ракетах средней и меньшей дальности".

      Что касается "выгодности ракеты" - чем меньше дальность ракеты, тем она выгоднее, так как требует меньше топлива. Поэтому стоимость ракеты Искандера - намного дешевле, чем калибр.
  4. +2
    14 мая 2024 12:49
    Какая ракета хорошая? Та, которая есть. При наличии мозгов, любая ракета долетит до цели. НАТО враг РФ, имеющий цель уничтожить и расчленить России, следовательно для защиты нам надо много всяких ракет, дронов, торпед и т.д.
    1. +3
      14 мая 2024 13:29
      Цитата: vlad127490
      Какая ракета хорошая? Та, которая есть.

      Но при наличии и достижении цели - также ВАЖНЫ недорогие ракеты, что позволит их не только больше произвести, но и поразить больше целей!

      А еще лучше - заменить ракеты на (бомбы с УМПК), которых много,
      и которые враг сбить не может, в отличие от ракет.
  5. 0
    14 мая 2024 14:01
    Абсолютно согласен с автором статьи. Интенсивность использования ракет будет только нарастать с обеих сторон.
  6. Voo
    0
    14 мая 2024 17:47
    Почему у России не кончаются ракеты

    Мне вот думается, что Маск не первый изобрел возвращающиеся ракеты. Судя, по количеству уничтоженной техники, наши ракеты сами возвращаются домой, не все конечно, а самые выносливые.
  7. +2
    14 мая 2024 21:21
    Вот меня всегда удивляет, ну откуда враги так уверенно знают секретную информацию сколько у нас ракет на складах и их ежемесячный приход?!
    А не кончаются они просто потому, что их элементарно делают!
    1. +2
      14 мая 2024 23:26
      А откуда у замминистра обороны миллиарды наличных?
      Не зря началась чистка мо и генштаба. Ещё древние говорили: осел гружёный золотом открывает ворота любой крепости. Этих продажных в кабинетах через одного ещё со времён меченного и пьянчуги.
      1. Voo
        0
        15 мая 2024 05:55
      2. +1
        15 мая 2024 06:25
        Таких "Замминистров" не один и не два. Да, их иногда ловят, значит на это есть причины но ведь борьба то с такими, ведётся не год и даже не век. Значит это кому то выгодно, чтобы они были или методы борьбы не те. Если методы не те и нет от них эффекта, то почему другие не применяют, опять подозрительно. Так можно бороться тысячелетиями и результата не будет
      3. 0
        15 мая 2024 10:43
        За измену родины там пока никого не сажали и не инкриминировали по таким статьям, значит миллиарды только от наших нувориш.