US sent landing ship to Black Sea

In Washington, however, they decided to demonstrate their support for Kiev's adventures. According to the press service of the sixth fleet of the US Navy, a large landing ship Fort McHenry ("Fort McHenry") was sent to the Black Sea.




On the page of the command of the sixth fleet in the social network Facebook says:

The USS Fort McHenry (LSD 43) landing craft of the U.S. Navy, as part of the 22nd U.S. Marine Expeditionary Force, began to cross the Dardanelles northward to the Black Sea


Fort McHenry entered service with the U.S. Navy in 1987. It is equipped with two Mk38 guns, two anti-aircraft missile launchers, the Phalanx anti-aircraft artillery system, in addition, there are machine guns on board.

According to the Sixth Fleet, the dispatch of this ship confirms the US’s determination to defend the security of the Black Sea, and also strengthens Washington’s relations with its allies in the North Atlantic Alliance and other "partners in the region."

If we take into account that earlier, after the Russian-Ukrainian incident in the Kerch Strait, the American special envoy for Ukraine Kurt Volker spoke about the need to increase the US presence in the Black Sea and provide additional support to Kiev (including the supply of lethal weapons), it becomes clear which “partners” in the region ”mean.

Back in early December, CNN talked about Washington’s intention to send a ship to the Black Sea precisely in connection with the conflict in the Kerch Strait. Now the same channel reports that Washington notified the Turkish authorities about this demarche. This is required by the Montreux Convention of 1936. In accordance with this document, ships of countries that do not have access to the Black Sea can be in its water area for no more than 21 days.
  • Photos used: wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 8 January 2019 08: 23
    0
    Pampers then scored in triple BC or 5 - suddenly not enough ?!

США направили в Черное море десантный корабль

В Вашингтоне все же решили продемонстрировать свою поддержку киевских авантюр. Как сообщает пресс-служба шестого флота Военно-морских сил США, в Черное море был направлен большой десантный корабль Fort McHenry («Форт-МакГенри»).





На странице командования шестого флота в соцсети «Фейсбук» сказано:

Десантный корабль USS Fort McHenry (LSD 43) военно-морских сил США в составе элементов 22-й морской экспедиционной группы США начал переход через Дарданеллы в северном направлении к Черному морю


Fort McHenry поступил на вооружение ВМС США в 1987 году. Он оснащен двумя пушками Mk38, двумя противовоздушными ракетными установками, зенитным артиллерийским комплексом Phalanx, кроме того, на его борту находятся пулеметы.

Как утверждают в шестом флоте, отправка данного корабля подтверждает решимость США отстаивать безопасность Черного моря, а также укрепляет отношения Вашингтона с его союзниками по Североатлантическому альянсу и с другими «партнерами в регионе».

Если учесть, что ранее, после российско-украинского инцидента в Керченском проливе, американский спецпосланник по Украине Курт Волкер говорил о необходимости увеличить присутствие США в Черном море и оказать дополнительную поддержку Киеву (включая поставки летального оружия), то становится понятно, какие именно «партнеры в регионе» имеются в виду.

Еще в начале декабря телеканал CNN рассказывал о намерении Вашингтона отправить в Черное море корабль именно в связи с конфликтом в Керченском проливе. Теперь тот же телеканал сообщает, что о данном демарше Вашингтон уведомил турецкие власти. Это необходимо по Конвенции Монтрё от 1936 года. В соответствии с этим документом, корабли стран, не имеющих выхода к Черному морю, могут находиться в его акватории не более, чем 21 сутки.
Использованы фотографии: wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Читайте также
1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 8 января 2019 08:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Памперсов то по тройному БК набрали или по 5 - вдруг не хватит?!