DPRK: US threatens negotiations with South Korea

North Korea requires the United States and South Korea to abandon the idea of ​​holding joint military exercises. Any maneuvers of the United States and South Korea on the Korean peninsula are regarded by the DPRK authorities as a provocation.


DPRK: US threatens negotiations with South Korea


In a sense, Pyongyang is right. Indeed, only now, with such great efforts, a peaceful dialogue has been launched between the DPRK and South Korea. But if the United States strengthens its military presence in the region and maneuvers on the Korean Peninsula, what is the point for the DPRK to abandon its nuclear program and missile tests?

Therefore, one of the conditions of the negotiations was the cessation of any military exercises involving external forces. In addition, North Korea insisted on stopping South Korea’s purchases of foreign weapons and any military equipment.

Donald Trump, who considers the "pacification" of North Korea to be one of his most important achievements, clearly overestimated his capabilities. It was not worth it so pointedly to "throw" the DPRK, promising complete peace on the Korean Peninsula and immediately initiating military exercises of the American and South Korean armies.

North Korea now has an iron argument against ending its missile tests. After all, any exercises involving foreign military personnel can be considered as another threat to the security of the North Korean state.
  • Used photos: http://asiarussia.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to olga.[email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

КНДР: США поставили под угрозу переговоры с Южной Кореей

Северная Корея требует от США и Южной Кореи отказаться от идеи проведения совместных военных учений. Любые маневры США и Южной Кореи на Корейском полуострове власти КНДР расценивают как провокацию.

КНДР: США поставили под угрозу переговоры с Южной Кореей


В определенном смысле Пхеньян прав. Ведь только сейчас, с такими большими усилиями, был запущен мирный диалог между КНДР и Южной Кореей. Но если США будут усиливать военное присутствие в регионе и проводить маневры на Корейском полуострове, какой смысл для КНДР в отказе от ядерной программы и ракетных испытаний?


Поэтому одним из условий переговоров было прекращение любых военных учений с участием внешних сил. Кроме того, Северная Корея настаивала и на прекращении закупок Южной Кореей иностранного вооружения и любого оборудования военного назначения.

Дональд Трамп, считающий «умиротворение» Северной Кореи одним из своих важнейших достижений, явно переоценил свои возможности. Не стоило так демонстративно «кидать» КНДР, обещая полный мир на Корейском полуострове и тут же инициируя военные учения американской и южнокорейской армий.

Теперь у Северной Кореи появляется железный аргумент против прекращения своих ракетных испытаний. Ведь любые учения с участием иностранных военных можно рассматривать как очередную угрозу безопасности северокорейского государства.
Использованы фотографии: http://asiarussia.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти