Five British military killed in Syria

It became known that in the Syrian province of Deir ez-Zor, as a result of a missile attack by ISIS fighters (an organization banned in Russia), five British soldiers were killed and several more were injured. This was reported by the Arabic-language publication Al-Watan ("Al-Watan"), referring to its sources in the area.




According to the publication, the attack of irreconcilable jihadists was carried out in the village of Al-Shaaf, located on the eastern bank of the Euphrates River. For the attack, a guided missile was used, which fell into a cluster of military personnel (most likely specialists from SAS). The wounded British were taken to a hospital in Al-Hasak (the administrative center of the province of the same name in northeast Syria).

It should be noted that British troops operate in Syria on behalf of the so-called "international" coalition led by the United States. That is, their Syrian government did not invite. This is an alliance of states (without a proper UN mandate) that invade Syria and pursue their goals. Moreover, they openly support “moderate” terrorists fighting the official Damascus.

Before that, the media reported that on January 6, 2019, as a result of an ISIS attack in Syria, two British soldiers were seriously injured. However, the UK Department of Defense has not officially confirmed this information.

By the way, on January 8, 2019, US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said that the coalition had already "defeated ISIS by 99%." Although before that, on December 19, 2018, U.S. President Donald Trump solemnly announced victory over ISIS in Syria.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Пять британских военных погибли в Сирии

Стало известно, что в сирийской провинции Дейр-эз-Зор в результате ракетного удара со стороны боевиков ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России) погибли пятеро военнослужащих Великобритании и еще несколько получили ранения. Об этом сообщило арабоязычное издание Al-Watan («Аль-Ватан»), ссылаясь на свои источники в данной местности.





По информации издания, атака непримиримых джихадистов была совершена в населенном пункте Аш-Шаафа, расположенном на восточном берегу реки Евфрат. Для нападения была использована управляемая ракета, которая попала в скопление военнослужащих (вероятнее всего специалистов из SAS). Раненых британцев доставили в больницу в Эль-Хасаке (административный центр одноименной провинции на северо-востоке Сирии).

Нужно отметить, что британские военнослужащие действуют в Сирии от лица так называемой «международной» коалиции возглавляемой США. То есть их правительство Сирии не приглашало. Это альянс государств (не имеющих надлежащего мандата от ООН) вторгнувшихся в Сирию и преследующих свои цели. Более того, они открыто поддерживают «умеренных» террористов воюющих с официальным Дамаском.

Перед этим СМИ сообщали, что 6 января 2019 года в результате атаки ИГИЛ на территории Сирии, двое британских военнослужащих получили серьезные ранения. Однако Минобороны Соединенного Королевства официально не подтвердило эту информацию.

К слову, 8 января 2019 года госсекретарь США Майк Помпео заявил, что упомянутая коалиция уже «разгромила ИГИЛ на 99%». Хотя перед этим, еще 19 декабря 2018 года, президент США Дональд Трамп торжественно объявил о победе над ИГИЛ в Сирии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти