Chinese police will receive points, "highlighting" the criminals

Starting last month, China has conducted limited field testing of sunglasses with face recognition. As you might guess, these glasses are designed to help the police with the capture of criminals who use false documents and names when traveling. Now, the Chinese police have announced the expansion of this program to the suburbs of Beijing.




So far, super-glasses have been used only at Zhengzhou railway stations, the capital of Henan province, where on February 8, they were used to detain a total of 7 suspected of various crimes and 26 passengers traveling with false identities.

In addition, glasses allow the police to verify incoming visual data of car numbers and blacklisted persons, which, according to Reuters, includes criminals, journalists, dissidents and human rights activists, which the Chinese police successfully applied during the parliamentary congress last weekend.

The brain of the points program is a mobile module with a special program that costs $ 636. According to the police, the device proved to be extremely useful and reliable, the information provided by the program is very accurate and arrives instantly.
  • Photos used: https://www.theverge.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Полицейские Китая получат очки, «подсвечивающие» преступников

Начиная с прошлого месяца в Китае в ограниченном объёме проводятся полевые испытания солнцезащитных очков с функцией распознавания лица. Как нетрудно догадаться, эти очки призваны помочь полиции с поимкой преступников, которые при путешествии пользуются фальшивыми документами и именами. Теперь же, полиция Китая объявила о расширении данной программы на пригороды Пекина.



До сих пор, супер-очки применялись только на железнодорожных станциях Чжэнчжоу, столице провинции Хэнань, где на 8 февраля с их помощью было задержано в общей сложности 7 подозреваемых в различных преступлениях и 26 пассажиров путешествующих с фальшивыми удостоверениями личности.


Кроме того, очки позволяют полиции сверять поступающие визуальные данные автомобильных номеров и лиц с черным списком, в который по сообщениям Reuters кроме преступников входят, журналисты, диссиденты и активисты по правам человека, что полиция Китая успешно применяла во время проходившего на прошлых выходных парламентского съезда.

Мозгом программы очков является мобильный модуль со специальной программой, стоимостью 636$. По словам полицейских, устройство показало себя как крайне полезное и надёжное, информация предоставляемая программой очень точна и поступает мгновенно.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.theverge.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти