US threatens German business because of SP-2

The US continues to threaten Germany and German business due to the construction of Nord Stream-2. Although the leadership of Germany has repeatedly made clear that the energy policy countries - the internal affair of Germany, Washington stubbornly intervenes in the affairs of the country.




US Ambassador to Germany Richard Grenell spoke about the possibility of imposing sanctions against German companies. The reason is Germany’s support for the construction of Nord Stream-2. He sent letters to a number of German companies associated with the project. The diplomat emphasizes that SP-2 is fraught with serious geopolitical risks for Washington’s closest allies and partners in Eastern Europe.

Obviously, we are talking about Ukraine, the Baltic countries, Poland. These states are now, along with the United States, the most “loud” critics of SP-2. According to the ambassador, after putting SP-2 into operation, Moscow will receive more powerful levers for influencing European politics. Representatives of German companies, in turn, rated Grenell's letters as pressure.

It is noteworthy that shortly before that, German Foreign Minister Heiko Maas once again noted the pan-European significance of the Nord Stream-2 project and lamented that US sanctions had become an instrument of political pressure. And indeed it is.

Now Washington is ready to blackmail everyone connected with the SP-2, just to prevent its construction. And the point here is not so much fears for the safety of "European partners", as American politicians try to present the situation, but in concern for their own financial andeconomic interests.
  • Photos used: https://teknoblog.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

США угрожают немецкому бизнесу из-за СП-2

США продолжают угрожать Германии и немецкому бизнесу из-за строительства «Северного потока-2». Хотя руководство ФРГ не раз давало понять, что энергетическая политика страны – внутреннее дело Германии, Вашингтон упорно вмешивается в дела страны.





Посол США в ФРГ Ричард Гренелл заговорил о возможности введения санкций против германских компаний. Причина – поддержка Германией строительства «Северного потока-2». Он направил письма ряду германских компаний, связанных с проектом. Дипломат подчеркивает, что СП-2 таит в себе серьезные геополитические риски для ближайших союзников и партнеров Вашингтона в Восточной Европе.

Очевидно, что речь идет об Украине, странах Прибалтики, Польше. Именно эти государства являются сейчас, наряду с США, наиболее «громкими» критиками СП-2. По мнению посла, после ввода СП-2 в эксплуатацию Москва получит более мощные рычаги для влияния на европейскую политику. Представители германских компаний, в свою очередь, оценили письма Гренелла как давление.

Примечательно, что незадолго до этого министр иностранных дел Германии Хайко Маас в очередной раз отметил общеевропейскую значимость проекта «Северный поток-2» и посетовал, что санкции США превратились в инструмент политического давления. И это действительно так.

Сейчас Вашингтон готов шантажировать всех, кто имеет отношение к СП-2, только бы не допустить его строительство. И дело тут не столько в опасениях за безопасность «европейских партнеров», как пытаются представить ситуацию американские политики, а в заботе о собственных финансово-экономических интересах.
Использованы фотографии: https://teknoblog.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти