US may strike Iran

Last year, a crazy decision could be made in Washington to strike at Iran. According to the American newspaper The Wall Street Journal, referring to informed sources, the National Security Council referred the request to the defense department.




This happened after the incident in Baghdad in September 2018. Then, mortar shelling was carried out on the area in which the US Embassy in Iraq is located. In Washington, they decided that the militants who collaborated with Tehran were the culprits of the incident.

Former deputy national security adviser Mira Ricardel said the shelling was an “act of war.” According to her, the US should have given a “mirror answer”.

Sources of the publication said that such a request turned out to be a complete surprise for the Pentagon and even threw the defense department staff accustomed to everything “shocked”. However, the request was accepted. And with it, ideas to strike at Syria and Iraq.

CNN claims that the idea of ​​attacking Iran was not a surprise at all for either the Pentagon or the Department of State. True, the media still do not know whether there was a real plan for striking.

Meanwhile, another American newspaper, The New York Times, writes that the Pentagon is worried that Trump's national security adviser, John Bolton, could in fact provoke a serious conflict with Tehran. He stood behind the very request to the Pentagon in the fall of 2018. However, then-Secretary of Defense James Mattis, along with other military leaders, opposed such steps.

A few days ago, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, the supreme leader of Iran, sharply criticized the US leadership and even called the Trump administration "first-class idiots."
  • Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 14 January 2019 17: 13
    +2
    US may strike Iran

    They may or may not. They won’t do anything, because it’s very expensive to fight now. Yes, and Americans usually fight with the wrong hands, they themselves do not climb, they only lead. I remember an American show with North Korea, even aircraft carriers drove all of their cavalry and their entire army. They shouted how much they shouted, how much they threatened, and Kim Jong-un gave them his radiant smile and the Americans understood that they weren’t afraid, turned off their whole army and went home, forgot about everything, as if there was nothing. But all the media just shouted that the war was about to begin.

США могут нанести удар по Ирану

В прошлом году в Вашингтоне могло быть принято безумное решение о нанесении ударов по Ирану. Как сообщает американская газета The Wall Street Journal, ссылаясь на осведомленные источники, запрос об этом передавал в оборонное ведомство Совет по национальной безопасности.





Это случилось после инцидента в Багдаде в сентябре 2018 года. Тогда был произведен минометный обстрел района, в котором находится посольство США в Ираке. В Вашингтоне решили, что виновниками случившегося были боевики, сотрудничающие с Тегераном.

Бывший заместитель советника по нацбезопасности Мира Рикардел заявила, что данный обстрел являлся «актом военных действий». По ее словам, США должны были дать «зеркальный ответ».

Источники издания сообщили, что такой запрос оказался для Пентагона полной неожиданностью и даже поверг привыкших ко всему сотрудников оборонного ведомства «в шок». Однако запрос был принят на рассмотрение. А вместе с ним — и идеи нанести удары по Сирии и Ираку.

Телеканал CNN утверждает, что на самом деле ни для Пентагона, ни для Госдепартамента идея нападения на Иран каким-то сюрпризом вовсе не была. Правда, до сих пор СМИ не известно, был ли реальный план нанесения ударов.

Тем временем, еще одна американская газета — The New York Times — пишет, что в Пентагоне наблюдается беспокойство в связи с тем, что советник Трампа по национальной безопасности Джон Болтон в самом деле может спровоцировать серьезный конфликт с Тегераном. Он стоял за тем самым запросом в Пентагон осенью 2018 года. Однако тогдашний министр обороны Джеймс Мэттис вместе с другими военачальниками выступил против таких шагов.

Несколько дней назад аятолла Али Хаменеи, верховный лидер Ирана, резко раскритиковал руководство США и даже назвал администрацию Трампа «первоклассными идиотами».
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 14 января 2019 17:13
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    США могут нанести удар по Ирану

    Могут, а могут и нет. Ничего они не нанесут, ибо воевать сейчас очень накладно. Да и америкосы воюют обычно чужими руками, сами не лезут, только руководят. Помнится американское шоу с Северной Кореей, даже авианосцы пригнали, всю свою конницу и всю свою рать. Сколько кричали, сколько грозили, а Ким Чен Ын обдал их своей лучезарной улыбкой и америкосы поняли их не боятся, свернули всю свою рать и поехали по домам, забыли про все, вроде как и не было ничего. А ведь все СМИ просто кричали, что вот-вот война начнется.