Turkey found allies to fight Kurds in Syria

Turkey’s plans to send troops to Syria met with the expected approval from the Syrian radical Sunnis. They perceive Turkey as a natural ally with which they have common interests.




The armed group Khayyat Tahrir al-Sham (KHTs), which was established on the basis of the banned Jabhat al-Nusra in the Russian Federation, said it welcomed the entry of the Turkish army into Northern Syria. The fact is that Sunni radicals have long been fighting the Kurdish militia. Kurds are a longtime opponent of radical fundamentalists in Syria and Iraq.

Sunnis claim Kurds claim that they allegedly captured areas inhabited by the Sunni Arab and Turkic populations. Therefore, the intervention of Turkey by the radicals is only welcome. HTS leader Abu Muhammad al-Giulani said he would fully support Ankara’s efforts to free the area east of the Euphrates.

Recall that Turkey is going to send troops to the areas inhabited by the Kurds, as soon as units and units of the American army leave them. This bleak prospect, by the way, has become one of the main reasons for criticizing a number of American dignitaries of Donald Trump's decision to withdraw troops from Syria.

Turkish President Recep Erdogan is not going to change his position in relation to the Kurdish National Self-Defense Forces. He stubbornly continues to consider them terrorists and accuses him of having links with the Kurdistan Workers Party, which in Turkey itself is also considered a terrorist organization.
  • Photos used: https://vistanews.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Турция нашла союзников для борьбы с курдами в Сирии

Планы Турции ввести войска на территорию Сирии встретили вполне ожидаемое одобрение со стороны сирийских радикалов-суннитов. Турция воспринимается ими как естественный союзник, с которым есть общие интересы.





Вооруженная группировка «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» (ХТШ), которая была создана на базе запрещенной в Российской Федерации «Джабхат ан-Нусры», заявила, что приветствует ввод турецкой армии в Северную Сирию. Дело в том, что суннитские радикалы давно ведут борьбу с курдским ополчением. Курды – давний противник радикальных фундаменталистов в Сирии и Ираке.

Сунниты предъявляют курдам претензии, что те якобы захватили районы, населенные суннитским арабским и тюркским населением. Поэтому вмешательство Турции радикалами только приветствуется. Лидер ХТШ Абу Мухаммад аль-Джулани заявил, что будет полностью поддерживать усилия Анкары по освобождению территории к востоку от Евфрата.

Напомним, что Турция собирается ввести войска в районы, населенные курдами, как только из них уйдут части и подразделения американской армии. Эта нерадостная перспектива, кстати говоря, стала одной из главных причин критики рядом американских высокопоставленных лиц решения Дональда Трампа о выводе войск из Сирии.

Президент Турции Реджеп Эрдоган не собирается менять своей позиции по отношению к курдским Отрядам народной самообороны. Он упорно продолжает считать их террористами и обвиняет в связях с Рабочей партией Курдистана, которая в самой Турции также считается террористической организацией.
Использованы фотографии: https://vistanews.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти