DPRK is no longer an enemy of South Korea?

South Korea no longer considers North Korea to be its enemy. Such a conclusion can be made if you familiarize yourself with the latest edition of the White Paper.




A new version of this document was published by the Ministry of National Defense of the Republic of Korea. It is the first time since 2010 that North Korea is not directly mentioned as an enemy, although South Korea has not yet concluded a peace treaty with it.

New version of the White Paper analyzed by the news agency Bloomberg. In previous editions, it was pointed out that the main enemies are North Korea, its political leadership and armed forces. Now, the document says that the country's enemies are "forces threatening the sovereignty, territorial integrity, people and property of the country."

True, in the text of the White Paper there are moments that represent the DPRK in a negative light. This is a reference to the security threat on the Korean Peninsula that North Korean weapons of mass destruction pose. It also talks about North Korea’s tests of the Hwason-14 and Hwason-15 intercontinental ballistic missiles that threaten the United States. The document also refers to the stockpiles of enriched uranium and plutonium available to Pyongyang.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

КНДР больше не враг Южной Корее?

Южная Корея больше не считает КНДР своим врагом. Такой вывод можно сделать, если ознакомиться с последним изданием «Белой книги».




Новая версия этого документа была опубликована Министерством национальной обороны Республики Корея. В нем впервые с 2010 года Северная Корея не упоминается напрямую как враг, хотя мирный договор с ней Южная Корея до сих пор не заключила.

Новый вариант «Белой книги» проанализировало информационное агентство Bloomberg. В предыдущих изданиях указывалось, что главные враги – это Северная Корея, ее политическое руководство и вооруженные силы. Теперь же в документе говорится, что врагами страны являются «силы, угрожающие суверенитету, территориальной целостности, народу и имуществу страны».

Правда, в тексте «Белой книги» есть моменты, представляющие КНДР в негативном свете. Это упоминание об угрозе безопасности на Корейском полуострове, которую представляет северокорейское оружие массового поражения. Там рассказывается также о проведенных Северной Кореей испытаниях межконтинентальных баллистических ракет «Хвасон-14» и «Хвасон-15», угрожающих Соединенным Штатам. Еще в документе идет речь о запасах обогащенного урана и плутония, имеющихся в распоряжении Пхеньяна.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти