Ministry of Defense showed 9M729 missile to foreign attache

On January 23, 2019, the Russian Ministry of Defense held a demonstration (display) of the 9M729 missile for the Iskander-M OTRK for foreign military attaches. After all, it was this missile that became the pretext for the US to withdraw from the INF Treaty.




At the same time, military experts from the United States, Britain, France and Germany, as well as representatives of NATO and the European Union, ignored this event. The rest of the participants were presented in detail the parameters and technical characteristics of the rocket, the principles of its transportation and fueling.

Then it became clear why the representatives of Washington and a number of European capitals were not present at the show and briefing, about which we Reported earlier. After all, the data refute the statements of the Americans and indicate that 9M729 does not fall under the INF Treaty. Consequently, Washington simply came up with a pretext for withdrawing from the agreement.


It should be noted that the Russian side provided evidence of their innocence. At the same time, Americans act on the categorical principle of their exclusivity, i.e. “The United States is right by definition, and Russia is always to blame for everything, and no evidence is required.”

During the show, it turned out that 9M729 is a modernized version of the 9M728 missile (they are unified for the most part units). But in 9M729 the number of warheads was changed (it is equipped with a charge of increased power) and additional equipment was placed (a new control complex providing greater accuracy), which made the missile longer by 53 cm. In addition, 9M729 now has a new launcher that can accommodate four missiles , and not two as before.

It must be added that according to the unfounded and unsubstantiated claims of the American side, the 9M729 missile has a range of more than 1000 km. And under the provisions of the INF Treaty, missiles with a flight range of 500 to 5500 km are prohibited. However, as it turned out, the 9M729 has a maximum flight range of only 480 km, which is 10 km even lower than the 9M728. Moreover, this range is confirmed by numerous exercises about which the Americans are aware. Moreover, these missiles are fueled and equipped with warheads only in the factory and are delivered in containers, i.e. it is impossible to “tighten or top up” something.
  • Photos used: https://www.metronews.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. krasstar Offline krasstar
    krasstar (Igor) 23 January 2019 20: 15
    0
    Russia has already shown everything to the States: Vanguard, hypersound, Poseidon, Peresvet, Bn-600 and 1200 ...
    ... and they to Putin - "pussy" .... and now what should he do with it ...?
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 24 January 2019 07: 05
      0
      ... and they are "pussy" to Putin .... and what should he do with her now ...?

      And how long have you been seeing "pisi"? lol
      Something needs to be done with this. Do not tighten. crying
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.

Минобороны показало иностранным атташе ракету 9М729

23 января 2019 года Минобороны России провело демонстрацию (показ) ракеты 9М729 для ОТРК «Искандер - М» для иностранных военных атташе. Ведь именно эта ракета стала предлогом для выхода США из ДРСМД.





При этом военные специалисты из США, Великобритании, Франции и Германии, а также представители НАТО и Евросоюза проигнорировали это мероприятие. Всем остальным присутствующим были подробно изложены параметры и технические характеристики ракеты, принципы ее транспортировки и заправки топливом.

После чего стало понятно, почему представители Вашингтона и ряда европейских столиц не присутствовали на показе и брифинге, о котором мы сообщали ранее. Ведь данные опровергают заявления американцев и свидетельствуют о том, что 9М729 не подпадает под ДРСМД. Следовательно, Вашингтон просто придумал предлог для выхода из соглашения.


Нужно отметить, что российская сторона представила доказательства своей правоты. В то же время американцы действуют по безапелляционному принципу своей исключительности, т.е. «США - правы по определению, а Россия – виновата всегда и во всем, и доказательств не требуется».

В ходе показа выяснилось, что 9М729 это модернизированная версия ракеты 9М728 (они унифицированы по большей части агрегатов). Но в 9М729 изменено количество боезаряда (оснащена зарядом повышенного могущества) и размещена дополнительная аппаратура (новый комплекс управления, обеспечивающий большую точность), что сделало ракету длиннее на 53 см. Кроме того, у 9М729 теперь новая пусковая установка, которая позволяет размещать по четыре ракеты, а не по две как раньше.

Нужно добавить, что согласно голословным и бездоказательным утверждениям американской стороны, дальность полета ракеты 9М729 превышает 1000 км. А по положениям ДРСМД запрещены ракеты с дальностью полета от 500 до 5500 км. Однако, как выяснилось, у 9М729 максимальная дальность полета всего 480 км, что на 10 км даже ниже чем у 9М728. Причем эта дальность подтверждена многочисленными учениями, о которых американцам известно. Более того, упомянутые ракеты заправляются топливом и оснащаются боеголовками только в заводских условиях и поставляются в контейнерах, т.е. невозможно что-то «докрутить или долить».
Использованы фотографии: https://www.metronews.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. krasstar Офлайн
    krasstar (Игорь) 23 января 2019 20:15
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Россия уже все показала Штатам: Авангард, гиперзвук, Посейдон, Пересвет, Бн-600 и 1200...
    ...а они Путину - "писю"....и что теперь ему с ней делать...?
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 24 января 2019 07:05
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      ...а они Путину-"писю"....и что теперь ему с ней делать...?

      И давно тебе "писи" мерещатся? lol
      С этим надо что-то делать. Не затягивай. crying
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.