Estonia is going to hold a NATO summit

Estonian Prime Minister Juri Ratas believes his country could hold a NATO summit in 2019. She deserves this, as she makes a significant contribution to the global security system. Estonia takes an active part in the affairs of the North Atlantic Alliance and strictly fulfills its obligations.




Mr. Ratas drew attention to the fact that Tallinn spends significant funds on defense needs - 2,2 percent of its budget, or 585 million euros. And since this Baltic country spends more than two percent of its income on military spending and takes an active part in international operations, it is worthy to become the hostess of the summit.

At the last NATO summit held in Brussels in 2018, they determined the date of the event for 2019, but did not name the venue. Estonia was mentioned among several other members of the North Atlantic Alliance, each of which also claims to become the host country of the summit this year.

The representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia, Inga Bowden, also addressed this topic. The official noted that although her country was not called the most worthy for the event, she hopes that the choice will fall on her.
  • Photos used: http://www3.pictures.zimbio.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Эстония собралась проводить саммит НАТО

Премьер-министр Эстонии Юри Ратас считает, что его страна может провести саммит НАТО в 2019 году. Она достойна этого, так как вносит заметный вклад в систему глобальной безопасности. Эстония принимает активное участие в делах Североатлантического альянса и строго исполняет свои обязательства.



Господин Ратас обратил внимание на то, что Таллин расходует на оборонные нужды значительные средства – 2,2 процента своего бюджета, или 585 миллионов евро. А так как эта прибалтийская страна тратит на военные расходы более двух процентов своих доходов и принимает активное участие в международных операциях, она вполне достойна стать хозяйкой саммита.


На прошлом саммите НАТО, состоявшемся в 2018 году в Брюсселе, определили дату мероприятия на 2019 год, но не назвали место его проведения. Эстонию упомянули среди некоторых других участников Североатлантического альянса, каждый из которых также претендует стать страной-хозяйкой саммита в этом году.

Эту тему также затрагивала представитель министерства иностранных дел Эстонии Инга Боуден. Чиновница заметила, что хотя ее страну не назвали самой достойной для проведения мероприятия, она надеется, что выбор падет именно на нее.
Использованы фотографии: http://www3.pictures.zimbio.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти