Russia is losing its forest: is China to blame?

The situation prevailing in the forestry sector of the Russian Federation is so disastrous that it was actively discussed at the highest level. The forest burns, it is eaten by pests, "black loggers" are illegally chopped. In recent years, it is customary to blame the appetites of the Chinese, who are the main consumers of the Russian "round timber" and actually encourage its illegal logging and export to China. There is a fair amount of truth in this, but is there only a problem in the Chinese alone?




In fact, the Russian taiga and other forests disappear not only from the saw and ax, but from the fire. Every year in our country due to fires burns from 1,5 to 3 million hectares of forest. In the last 2018, all 4 million hectares were burned. And these are the forests that are being monitored and can be taken into account. If you believe the data of international organizations, over a year in Russia burns about 14 million hectares of forest! Moreover, there is no substitute for landing there simply because there is no one to do it.

Each such major fire is a real environmental disaster for the nature of Russia. The question is why the situation has become so catastrophic?

All familiar with the history of the issue are sent back to 2007, when the new Forest Code was adopted. His goal was “liberalization” of forest legislation with the aim of introducing market relations into it. The powers to manage forestry under the new law were transferred to “effective” private owners and regional authorities. Member of the Federation Council Sergey Ryabukhin commented on this situation:

The regions were given powers that were not backed by finances, as a result of which the number of foresters and leshozes was reduced tenfold. And the forest was left to its own devices.


The result was not slow to affect. In 2008, a year after the adoption of the new Forest Code, the number of forest fires increased by 40 times! As of the beginning of 2019, the number of employees of the Forest Guard is two times lower than the lowest norm and five times lower than the level of 2007! There is simply no one to work. Even worse, fire extinguishing began to translate into the "liberal" plane of "profitability." Judge for yourself.

Last year, fires burned in the Krasnoyarsk Territory on the territory of almost five hundred square hectares. But the regional authorities "washed their hands", refusing to extinguish with the following wording:

The projected costs of extinguishing these fires will exceed the potential damage that they may cause.


Very modern, right? Extinguishing fires is unprofitable! As a result, understaffed Krasnoyarsk foresters saved only 17,2 hectares of forest. But is it possible to blame those who were placed in similar conditions?

In 2007, many opposed the adoption of the “liberal” Forest Code. Regions gave a negative assessment of the bill, some deputies wrote an open letter to President Putin asking them not to sign a dangerous law. Even business representatives warned that they were not ready to invest in forest conservation and renewal. But nothing helped. The State Duma and the Federation Council adopted the bill, and President Vladimir Putin signed it. Exactly three years later, he courageously extinguished a burning forest from a Be-200 amphibious aircraft, when about 2010 million hectares were burned in 8.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 28 January 2019 13: 20
    -1
    .. in the Krasnoyarsk Territory, fires burned in an area of ​​almost five hundred square hectares.

    I am losing weight with these all-proslavers. lol
    The territory of the Krasnoyarsk Territory is 2 million 366 thousand km². And almost all of it is covered in forests. What is five hundred square hectares of such an area?
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 28 January 2019 13: 31
    -1
    Quote: gorbunov.vladisl
    .. in the Krasnoyarsk Territory, fires burned in an area of ​​almost five hundred square hectares.

    I am losing weight with these all-proslavers. lol
    The territory of the Krasnoyarsk Territory is 2 million 366 thousand km². And almost all of it is covered in forests. What is five hundred square hectares of such an area?

    Well yes, right. Do not care, let it burn.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 29 January 2019 14: 34
      0
      Well yes, right. Do not care, let it burn.

      Is there anything about "don't care" in my comment? Or did I approve of the burning of forests somewhere? Or do we see what we want, and not what is written?
      You just don’t need to inflate an elephant from a fly.
  3. Dan Offline Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 29 January 2019 08: 39
    +1
    10 years to decipher the subject - for some time, our authorities analyze the condition and the reasons contributing ... Matvienko, too, well done. First, everyone signs the bill together, and then they look for the extreme minister, who is also "neither steal - nor watch over." In short, all the good fellows!
  4. Yuri Nikonov Offline Yuri Nikonov
    Yuri Nikonov (yuri) 29 January 2019 09: 28
    +1
    Quote: gorbunov.vladisl
    .. in the Krasnoyarsk Territory, fires burned in an area of ​​almost five hundred square hectares.

    I am losing weight with these all-proslavers. lol
    The territory of the Krasnoyarsk Territory is 2 million 366 thousand km². And almost all of it is covered in forests. What is five hundred square hectares of such an area?

    You are not by any chance from "United Russia" with such a mood in 20 years we will live in the Sahara desert, or you think they will meet you over the hill.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 29 January 2019 14: 48
      0
      ... in that mood ...

      In what mood?

      ... in 20 years we will live in the Sahara desert ...

      20 years ago, those who consider themselves "the conscience of the nation" said the same thing. The same was said about Soviet lumberjacks. Say the Soviets are destroying nature. You will decide on the terms. When will the Sahara be?

      by any chance you are not from "EP" ...

      The party in which it was the last time was called the CPSU. And no one is waiting for me over the hill.
      The author picked out the "problem" in the article obviously from his nose. Yes, the forests are burning, and that's BAD. But this is not critical. The figures clearly show that there is no such problem. But liberals and their sympathizers stubbornly continue to pull a condom on the globe.
  5. Yuri Nikonov Offline Yuri Nikonov
    Yuri Nikonov (yuri) 30 January 2019 10: 04
    0
    Quote: gorbunov.vladisl
    20 years ago, those who consider themselves "the conscience of the nation" said the same thing. The same was said about Soviet lumberjacks. Say the Soviets are destroying nature. You will decide on the terms. When will the Sahara be?

    and you are not too lazy to look at satellite maps of forest fires in the Russian Federation. the picture there is rather sad, mostly logging sites are burning, which the so-called "black" lumberjacks leave.

Россия теряет свой лес: виноват ли Китай?

Ситуация, сложившаяся в лесном хозяйстве Российской Федерации, настолько бедственная, что ее активно начали обсуждать на самом высшем уровне. Лес горит, его едят вредители, незаконно рубят «черные лесорубы». В последние годы принято во всем обвинять аппетиты китайцев, которые являются главными потребителями российского «кругляка» и фактически поощряют его незаконную рубку и вывоз в КНР. В этом есть немалая доля правды, но только ли в одних китайцах проблема?



На самом деле, российская тайга и прочие леса исчезают не столько от пилы и топора, сколько от огня. Каждый год в нашей стране из-за пожаров выгорает от 1,5 до 3 миллионов гектаров леса. В прошлом 2018 году сгорело все 4 миллиона гектаров. И это те лесные массивы, в отношении которых ведется мониторинг, и их можно учесть. Если верить данным международных организаций, за год в России сгорает порядка 14 миллионов гектаров леса! Причем никакой замещающей его посадки там не производится просто потому, что делать это некому.


Каждый такой крупный пожар - это настоящая экологическая катастрофа для природы России. Вопрос в том, почему ситуация приобрела столь катастрофический характер?

Все знакомые с историей вопроса отсылают к 2007 году, когда был принят новый Лесной кодекс. Его целью была «либерализация» лесного законодательства с целью внедрения в него рыночных отношений. Полномочия по управлению лесным хозяйствам по новому закону были переданы «эффективным» частным собственникам и региональным властям. Член Совета Федерации Сергей Рябухин так прокомментировал ситуацию:

Регионам дали полномочия, не подкреплённые финансами, в результате чего в десять раз сократилось количество лесников и лесхозов. И лес оказался брошенным на произвол судьбы.


Результат не замедлил сказаться. В 2008 году, через год после принятия нового Лесного кодекса, количество лесных пожаров выросло в 40 раз! По состоянию на начало 2019 года численность сотрудников Лесной охраны в два раза ниже низшей нормы и в пять раз ниже уровня 2007 года! Работать просто некому. Что еще страшнее, тушения пожаров начали переводить в «либеральную» плоскость «рентабельности». Судите сами.

В прошлом году в Красноярском крае пылали пожары на территории в почти полтысячи квадратных гектаров. Но региональные власти «умыли руки», отказавшись от тушения со следующей формулировкой:

Прогнозируемые затраты на тушение данных пожаров превысят возможный вред, который может быть ими причинен.


Очень по-современному, правда? Тушить пожары нерентабельно! В итоге недоукомплектованные красноярские лесники спасли всего 17,2 гектара леса. Но можно ли обвинять в этом тех, кто был поставлен в подобные условия?

В 2007 году очень многие противились принятию «либерального» Лесного кодекса. Регионы дали отрицательную оценку законопроекту, некоторые депутаты написали открытое письмо на имя президента Путина с просьбой не подписывать опасный закон. Даже представители бизнеса предупредили, что не готовы вкладывать деньги в охрану лесов и их возобновление. Но ничего не помогло. Госдума и Совет Федерации законопроект приняли, а президент Владимир Путин его подписал. Ровно через три года он мужественно тушил горящий лес с самолета-амфибии Бе-200, когда в 2010 году сгорело около 8 миллионов гектаров.
Использованы фотографии: https://bumboosa.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 28 января 2019 13:20
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    ..в Красноярском крае пылали пожары на территории в почти полтысячи квадратных гектаров.

    Я худею с этих всёпросральщиков. lol
    Территория Красноярского края 2 млн.366 тыс.км². И практически весь он покрыт лесами. Что такое полтысячи квадратных гектаров на такую площадь?
  2. Маржецкий Онлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 28 января 2019 13:31
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: gorbunov.vladisl
    ..в Красноярском крае пылали пожары на территории в почти полтысячи квадратных гектаров.

    Я худею с этих всёпросральщиков. lol
    Территория Красноярского края 2 млн.366 тыс.км². И практически весь он покрыт лесами. Что такое полтысячи квадратных гектаров на такую площадь?

    Ну да, верно. Пофиг, пусть горит.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 29 января 2019 14:34
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Ну да, верно. Пофиг, пусть горит.

      В моём комментарии есть что-то про "пофиг"? Или я где-то одобрял горение лесов? Или видим то что хотим, а не то что написано?
      Просто не надо из мухи раздувать слона.
  3. Dan Офлайн
    Dan (Daniel) 29 января 2019 08:39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    10 лет на расшифровку предмета - как-то долго наши власти анализируют состояние и причины способствующие.... Матвиенко, тоже, молодец. Сначала все вместе подписывают законопроект, а потом ищут крайнего министра, который тоже "ни украсть - ни покараулить". Короче, все молодцы!
  4. юрий никонов (юрий) 29 января 2019 09:28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: gorbunov.vladisl
    ..в Красноярском крае пылали пожары на территории в почти полтысячи квадратных гектаров.

    Я худею с этих всёпросральщиков. lol
    Территория Красноярского края 2 млн.366 тыс.км². И практически весь он покрыт лесами. Что такое полтысячи квадратных гектаров на такую площадь?

    вы случайно не из "ЕР" с таким настроением лет через 20-ть будем жить в пустыне Сахаре, или думаете за бугром вас встретят.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 29 января 2019 14:48
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      ...с таким настроением...

      С каким настроением?

      ...лет через 20-ть будем жить в пустыне Сахаре...

      20 лет назад те кто считает себя "совестью нации" говорили тоже самое. Тоже самое говорили и про советских лесорубов. Дескать Советы природу губят. Вы уж со сроками определитесь. Когда Сахара то будет?

      вы случайно не из "ЕР"...

      Партия, в которой состоял последний раз, называлась КПСС. И за бугром меня никто не ждёт.
      "Проблему" в статье автор выковыривал очевидно из своего носа. Да леса горят и это ПЛОХО. Но это не критично. Цифры наглядно показывают, что проблемы такой нет. Но либерасты и им сочувствующие упрямо продолжают натягивать презерватив на глобус.
  5. юрий никонов (юрий) 30 января 2019 10:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: gorbunov.vladisl
    20 лет назад те кто считает себя "совестью нации" говорили тоже самое. Тоже самое говорили и про советских лесорубов. Дескать Советы природу губят. Вы уж со сроками определитесь. Когда Сахара то будет?

    а вы не поленитесь посмотрите спутниковые карты пожаров лесов РФ. там картина довольно печальная, горят в основном вырубки, которые так называемые "черные" лесорубы оставляют.