American missile defense system will be placed on the "eastern yard" of Russia

We did not have time report about what obstacles stand in the way of concluding a peace treaty between Tokyo and Moscow, as it became known that Washington wants to mark a new missile defense radar in the country of the “rising sun” by 2025. It is not difficult to guess that for Russia this topic is very sensitive, since there will be more than one radar.




Japanese Newspaper Delivers Information About New Missile Defense Radar Yomiuri. According to the publication, the Americans want to seriously modernize (strengthen) their missile defense system and this should make the defense against intercontinental ballistic missiles (ICBMs) even more powerful. Initially, in 2023, a new missile defense radar should appear in the Hawaiian Islands (USA), and a little later, in 2025, the turn of Japan will come. Then the missile defense coverage area will become much wider.

It is noted that according to the plan of the American command, this tracking system should not only determine (record) launches of ICBMs, including from mobile launchers, including information about the launch site. It should also report the flight path of ICBMs for their further destruction with the help of anti-ballistic missiles located in California and Alaska.

The newspaper writes that such a powerful radar can have a serious impact on the environment, so there is a high probability of opposition from local residents who will interfere with plans to deploy this radar in Japan. At the same time, by 2023, Japan intends to deploy on its territory, in the prefectures of Yamaguchi and Akita, two American ground-based missile defense systems Aegis Ashore, which has already caused a negative reaction on the ground. Therefore, it is too early to speak about the prospect of 2025.

However, an important point should be noted. The emphasis on the need to expand the US missile defense system in this region of the planet is placed exclusively on the DPRK. Rather, to eliminate a possible missile threat emanating from Pyongyang. Indeed, it is allegedly only with this that Washington’s strong desire to place radars as close as possible to the Korean Peninsula is connected.

At the same time, about such powerful states as China and Russia, which have an incomparably larger arsenal than the DPRK has, the Americans delicately bypass their attention without even mentioning it. And it is this feature that causes the most suspicions in Moscow and Beijing.

In fact, the Americans are simply using the rhetoric around Pyongyang’s nuclear missile program as an excuse to get to Russia and China as close as possible. It is not in vain that on January 17, 2019, US President Donald Trump introduced amendments to the Strategy for the Further Development of the US Missile Defense System. This had to be done in order to expand the US presence in the Asia-Pacific region.
  • Photos used: https://www.todayonline.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bobo Offline Bobo
    Bobo (BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine) 29 January 2019 00: 06
    +1
    We will put in Maduro or Nicaragua, even better!
    1. Barabaska_54 Offline Barabaska_54
      Barabaska_54 (Alexander) 29 January 2019 12: 58
      +2
      Let us drink to ensure that our desires always coincide with our capabilities.

      The Caucasian captive
  2. pafegosoff Offline pafegosoff
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) 29 January 2019 20: 23
    0
    And what is there - Cuba?

Американскую систему ПРО разместят на «восточном дворе» России

Не успели мы сообщить о том, какие преграды стоят на пути заключения мирного договора между Токио и Москвой, как стало известно, что Вашингтон хочет к 2025 году разметить в стране «восходящего солнца» новый радар ПРО. Не трудно догадаться, что для России эта тема очень чувствительная, так как радар там будет не один.





Информацию о новом радаре ПРО распространила японская газета Yomiuri. По мнению издания, американцы хотят серьезно модернизировать (укрепить) свою систему ПРО и это должно сделать защиту от межконтинентальных баллистических ракет (МБР) еще более мощной. Первоначально, в 2023 году, должен появиться новый радар ПРО на Гавайских островах (США), а чуть позже, в 2025 году, наступит очередь Японии. Тогда зона покрытия ПРО станет значительно шире.

Отмечается, что по замыслу американского командования, эта система слежения не только должна определять (фиксировать) запуски МБР, в том числе с мобильных пусковых установок, включая информацию о месте пуска. Она также должна сообщать траекторию полета МБР, для дальнейшего их уничтожения при помощи противоракет, находящихся на территории Калифорнии и Аляски.

Газета пишет, что такой мощный радар может оказывать серьезное воздействие на окружающую среду, поэтому есть высокая вероятность противодействия местных жителей, которые будут мешать планам размещения этого радара на территории Японии. При этом к 2023 году Япония намерена развернуть на своей территории, в префектурах Ямагути и Акита, два американских наземных комплекса ПРО Aegis Ashore, что уже вызвало негативную реакцию на местах. Поэтому о перспективе 2025 года пока говорить преждевременно.

Однако, нужно отметить важный момент. Акцент, о необходимости расширения системы ПРО США в этом регионе планеты, делается исключительно на КНДР. Вернее на устранение возможной ракетной угрозы исходящей от Пхеньяна. Ведь якобы только с этим и связано сильное желание Вашингтона разместить радары как можно ближе к Корейскому полуострову.

При этом про такие мощные государства как Китай и Россия, обладающие несопоставимо большим арсеналом, чем есть у КНДР, американцы деликатно обходят своим внимание, даже не упоминая. И именно эта особенность вызывает больше всего подозрений в Москве и Пекине.

На самом деле, американцы просто используют риторику вокруг ракетно-ядерной программы Пхеньяна как повод, чтобы как можно ближе подобраться именно к России и Китаю. Ведь не зря 17 января 2019 года президент США Дональд Трамп внес поправки в Стратегию дальнейшего развития системы ПРО США. Это нужно было сделать, чтобы расширить присутствие США в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.todayonline.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. BoBot Офлайн
    BoBot (Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая Машина) 29 января 2019 00:06
    +1
    Мы у Мадуро поставим или Никарагуа, еще лучше!
    1. Barabaska_54 Офлайн
      Barabaska_54 (Александр) 29 января 2019 12:58
      +2
      Выпьем же за то, чтобы наши желания всегда совпадали с нашими возможностями

      Кавказская пленница
  2. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 29 января 2019 20:23
    0
    И что там - Куба?