Russia is preparing to disconnect from the Internet

The first steps have been taken in Russia to protect information sovereignty. The Ministry of Digital Development, Telecommunications and Mass Media, together with Roskomnadzor, supported the draft law related to runet management.


The bill speaks of the need to create mechanisms that would ensure the operation of Russian Internet sites in the event that telecom operators in the Russian Federation lose the ability to connect to Internet root servers located abroad.

Recently, Russian users of the World Wide Web often discuss this topic. People fear that this issue is exclusively related to censorship. However, the point is that if the West decides to completely disconnect Russia from the Internet, the Russian network would be operational.

Indeed, it is quite possible with technical point of view disconnect the RF from the global network. In fact, the Russian segment of the World Wide Web is under the control of the US government. The fact is that the Internet addressing system is a development of the Pentagon. Since 1998, it has been controlled by the US Department of Commerce. In addition, the World Wide Web is called one of the most important tools of dominance in Congress.

In 2018, the United States adopted a national cybersecurity strategy. It, in particular, speaks of "preserving the world by force." Russia is one of the key threats to the United States. It turns out that preparations have begun to legally cut off our country from the Internet. Technically, this is entirely possible.

And the point is not that users will lose access to entertainment content. The main thing is a tool for managing life support systems, financial flows, and much more, which is much more important than photographs of cats on social networks.

The bill, which is currently being discussed by the authorities, is designed to at least partially reduce the risks associated with disconnecting Russia from the World Wide Web. But one law is not enough - it is also necessary to create the appropriate infrastructure.

At the same time, Russia is not at all striving for self-isolation. She is ready to interact with all states. But at the same time, cooperation should be mutually beneficial and exclude any attempts at blackmail.

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alf Offline Alf
    Alf (Vasiliy) 29 January 2019 18: 17
    0
    People fear that this issue is exclusively related to censorship.

    This is the main and only reason. A very timely bill appeared to insult their majesties. There are no such coincidences.
  2. Awaz Offline Awaz
    Awaz (Walery) 29 January 2019 20: 23
    +3
    In Russia, its own Internet has long been localized and it has everything that it needs to function. And therefore, nothing really changes, except for the loss of some Western resources.
    1. Armen Offline Armen
      Armen (Armen) 30 January 2019 14: 55
      -3
      It's nice when someone thinks for you what to read and what not to. Suddenly the thought will lead you wrong !! In China, by the way, the Internet has long been under control. It's a shame that smart people will still look for a workaround. Here in Ukraine officially blocked Odnoklassniki and Vkontakte. But who wants to - there are 10 workarounds and no one will say anything. And you will soon be planted for it. Registration on the passport on the Internet, per mobile. Not like in this geyrop and Ukraine that it sold to all of your officials who sent their children there and bought real estate there. This is incomprehensible to the mind! They can go and buy without a passport at least 10 mobile cards and rummage around on the Internet! CONGRATULATIONS!!!
      1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
        A.Lex (Secret information) 30 January 2019 21: 10
        +2
        Armen, a Ukrainian citizen, but I don’t have much to hide, I’m for registering on the Russian Internet with a passport and personal data. In order to be able to identify those who are preparing terrorist attacks, using the network for communication and payment, to identify fraudsters and other abominations. An honest man has nothing to hide. He is in full view. ... Another question is how much the state will be able to save this personal data, to prevent the same scammers from using it. Wow, it’s worth considering. And so - why not?
        1. Armen Offline Armen
          Armen (Armen) 17 July 2020 17: 35
          +1
          Are there often terrorist attacks in Ukraine? And is it difficult to buy a SIM card from you with a stolen passport? It's like with a weapon, who doesn't care about the law - he'll buy it anyway, it's illegal. And a normal brow just doesn't want to break the law for a barrel that is 99% unnecessary.
          1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
            A.Lex (Secret information) 23 July 2020 18: 14
            +1
            Armen, Armen ... don't go to extremes. Criminality and your country are precisely the extremes. I repeat - the common man has nothing to hide. He is already in sight. If you intend, the Criminal Code is sobbing with longing for you. So - be law-abiding and you will have a bit of happiness! wink hi
  3. Maria Kuzmina Offline Maria Kuzmina
    Maria Kuzmina (MarChik) 30 January 2019 12: 11
    -2
    What for? Then completely disconnect the Internet. Only in general it is already necessary to turn off everything, although - this is the age of information technology has come. Isolation is so isolation. From the world, of course. So much for the Middle Ages. Coming?
    1. PSih2097 Offline PSih2097
      PSih2097 (Alexander Latvian) 30 January 2019 20: 46
      +1
      Quote: Maria Kuzmina
      Isolation is so isolation. From the world, of course. So much for the Middle Ages.

      there was no internet, there were lokalka, there was Fido, there were file servers and nothing - they lived ...
    2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 30 January 2019 21: 11
      +2
      You? Maybe yes. It is coming. And for others ... something is not visible.
  4. The comment was deleted.
    1. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
      S.V.YU 30 January 2019 15: 40
      -1
      Foldable however! In Ukraine, half the government is foreigners! (about relatives and loot for the cordon is the same) About mobile phones yes. A connection to an Internet passport! And also created a department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs to control Internet users. Congratulations!

Россия готовится к отключению от Всемирного интернета

В России предприняты первые шаги в деле защиты информационного суверенитета. Министерство цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций вместе с Роскомнадзором поддержали проект закона, касающегося управления рунетом.


В законопроекте говорится о необходимости создания механизмов, которые обеспечили бы работу российских интернет-сайтов в том случае, если операторы связи РФ потеряют возможность подключиться к корневым серверам Интернета, находящимся за границей.

Российские пользователи Всемирной сети за последнее время часто обсуждают эту тему. Люди опасаются, что этот вопрос связан исключительно с цензурой. Однако речь идет о том, чтобы в случае, если Запад решит полностью отключить Россию от Интернета, российская сеть была бы работоспособной.

Действительно, вполне возможно с технической точки зрения отключить РФ от глобальной сети. Фактически, российский сегмент «всемирной паутины» находится под контролем американского правительства. Дело в том, что система адресации в Интернете — это разработка Пентагона. С 1998 года она находится под контролем американского Департамента торговли. Кроме того, в Конгрессе Всемирную сеть называют одним из важнейших инструментов доминирования.

В 2018 году в Соединенных Штатах приняли стратегию национальной кибербезопасности. В ней, в частности, говорится о «сохранении мира силой». Россия же является одной из ключевых угроз для США. Выходит, что юридически начата подготовка к тому, чтобы отрезать нашу страну от Интернета. Технически это сделать вполне возможно.

И дело вовсе не в том, что пользователи потеряют доступ к развлекательному контенту. Главное — это инструмент управления системами жизнеобеспечения, финансовыми потоками, да и многое другое, что намного важнее фотографий кошек в соцсетях.

Законопроект, который сейчас обсуждают органы власти, призван хотя бы частично снизить риски, связанные с отключением России от Всемирной сети. Но одного закона мало — необходимо создать еще и соответствующую инфраструктуру.

При этом Россия совершенно не стремится к самоизоляции. Она готова взаимодействовать со всеми государствами. Но при этом сотрудничество должно быть взаимовыгодным и исключать любые попытки шантажа.

10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Альф Офлайн Альф
    Альф (Василий) 29 января 2019 18:17
    0
    Люди опасаются, что этот вопрос связан исключительно с цензурой

    Это основная и единственная причина. Очень вовремя появился законопроект о Оскорблении их величеств. Таких совпадений не бывает.
  2. AwaZ Офлайн AwaZ
    AwaZ (Walery) 29 января 2019 20:23
    +3
    В России давно уже локализован собственный интернет и все, что нужно для функционирования у него есть. И поэтому особо ничего не измениться , за исключением пропадания некоторых западных ресурсов.
    1. Армен Офлайн Армен
      Армен (Армен) 30 января 2019 14:55
      -3
      Приятно когда за тебя кто-то думает, что тебе читать, а что нет. Вдруг мысль не туда заведет!! В Китае кстати давно интернет под контролем. Обидно, что умные люди все-равно будут искать обход. Вот у нас на Украине заблокировали официально Одноклассников и Вконтакте. Но кто хочет - 10 вариантов обхода есть и никто ничего не скажет. А у вас скоро сажать за это будут. Регистрация по паспорту в интернете, за мобилу. Не то что в этой гейропе и продавшейся им Украине, и всем вашим чиновникам, отправивших туда детей и купившим там недвижимость. Это ж уму непостижимо! У нас могут пойти и купить без паспорта хоть 10 мобильных карточек и в интернете шариться ! ПОЗДРАВЛЯЮ!!!
      1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
        A.Lex 30 января 2019 21:10
        +2
        Армен, гражданин украинец, а мне особо скрывать и нечего - я ЗА то, чтобы в русском интернете регистрировались по паспорту и с личными данными. Для того, чтобы можно было выявлять тех, кто готовит теракты, используя сеть для связи и оплаты, выявлять мошенников и прочую мерзость. Честному человеку скрывать нечего. Он весь на виду. ... Другой вопрос - на сколько эти персональные данные государство сумеет сохранить, не дать тем же мошенникам использовать их. Вот это да, тут стоит задуматься. А так - почему нет?
        1. Армен Офлайн Армен
          Армен (Армен) 17 июля 2020 17:35
          +1
          А часто на Украине бывают теракты? И сложно ли у вас купить по ворованному паспорту симку? Это как с оружием, кому на закон плевать - все равно купит, нелегально. А нормальному челу просто так нарушать закон за ствол, который на 99 % не нужен, не хочется.
          1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
            A.Lex 23 июля 2020 18:14
            +1
            Армен, Армен...не впадайте в крайности. Уголовщина и ваша страна - это именно крайности. Повторюсь - простому человеку скрывать нечего. Он и так на виду. Если умышляете - уголовный кодекс прям рыдает от тоски по вам. Так что - будьте законопослушны и будет вам толика счастья! wink hi
  3. Мария Кузьмина (МарЧик) 30 января 2019 12:11
    -2
    А зачем? Тогда уж совсем отключите интернет. Только вообще уже надо всё отключать, хотя - это же век информационных технологий наступил. Изоляция - так изоляция. От мира, разумеется. Вот тебе и средневековье. Наступает?
    1. PSih2097 Офлайн PSih2097
      PSih2097 (Александр Латыш) 30 января 2019 20:46
      +1
      Цитата: Мария Кузьмина
      Изоляция - так изоляция. От мира, разумеется. Вот тебе и средневековье.

      не было интернета, были локалки, было Фидо, были файловые серваки и ничего -- жили...
    2. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex 30 января 2019 21:11
      +2
      У вас? Наверное да. Наступает. А у других...что-то не видно.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн С.В.Ю
      С.В.Ю 30 января 2019 15:40
      -1
      Складно однако! На Украине половина правительства иностранцы ! ( про родню и бабло за кордоном тоже самое ) Про мобилы да. А подключение ИНЕТА по паспорту ! А ещё создан отдел МВД по контролю пользователей интернета . Можно поздравить!