US presses Venezuela to oust Russia from region

Democracy and human rights? Sincere concern for the "miserable", "starving" people? All this should be forgotten when it comes to policy The United States, even the speeches of President Donald Trump, his national security adviser John Bolton and Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, are full of sweet “syrup” about how Washington will now help Venezuelans come to the “American dream”.




Even the Western press is forced to admit that this is not about some good intentions, but about predatory interests. Washington seeks to squeeze out of Latin America, primarily Russia, as well as other competitors.

Moreover, if the White House and the Pentagon succeed in “democratizing” Venezuela (presumably, as before - Yugoslavia, Iraq, Libya), then Cuba may become the next in this sad turn.

The American newspaper The Wall Street Journal, citing sources in the US presidential administration, reports: Washington is trying to strengthen its influence in Latin America. The desire to change power in Venezuela by overthrowing President Nicolas Maduro is a desire to weaken the positions of Russia, China and Iran in the region.

Sources of the publication also say that in the future, Washington’s efforts will be directed against Cuba. Now we need to break the connection between the two allies in the region - Caracas and Havana. In addition, some White House officials see Cuba as an even greater threat than Venezuela.

The administration aims to break ties between Venezuela and Cuba, as well as to achieve the collapse of regimes in both countries.

- said the author of the material.

In addition, a statement was made on CNN that the situation in Venezuela would be a serious test of "close friendship" between the heads of Russia and the United States.
  • Photos used: moreloshabla.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

США давят на Венесуэлу, чтобы вытеснить Россию из региона

Демократия и права человека? Искренняя забота о «несчастном», «голодающем» народе? Про все это следует забыть, когда речь идет о политике США, пусть даже речи президента Дональда Трампа, его советника по нацбезопасности Джона Болтона и госсекретаря Майка Помпео полны сладкого «сиропа» о том, как Вашингтон сейчас поможет венесуэльцам прийти к «американской мечте».





Даже западная пресса вынуждена признать, что речь идет не о каких-то благих намерениях, а о хищнических интересах. Вашингтон стремится выдавить из Латинской Америки, прежде всего, Россию, а также других конкурентов.

Более того, в случае, если Белому дому и Пентагону удастся «отдемократизировать» Венесуэлу (надо полагать, как ранее — Югославию, Ирак, Ливию), то следующей в этой печальной очереди может стать Куба.

Американская газета The Wall Street Journal со ссылкой на источники в администрации президента США сообщает: Вашингтон пытается укрепить свое влияние в Латинской Америке. Стремление сменить власть в Венесуэле, свергнув президента Николаса Мадуро, — это желание ослабить позиции России, Китая и Ирана в данном регионе.

Источники издания также заявляют, что в дальнейшем усилия Вашингтона будут направлены против Кубы. Сейчас же нужно разорвать связь между двумя союзниками в регионе — Каракасом и Гаваной. Кроме того, некоторые из сотрудников Белого дома рассматривают Кубу в качестве еще большей угрозы, чем Венесуэла.

В администрации нацелены на разрыв связей между Венесуэлой и Кубой, а также на то, чтобы добиться краха режимов в обеих странах

— сообщил автор материала.

Кроме того, на телеканале CNN прозвучало утверждение, что ситуация в Венесуэле станет серьезной проверкой «тесной дружбы» между главами России и США.
Использованы фотографии: moreloshabla.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти