China ready for trade war concessions with USA

The Chinese Ministry of Commerce said that during the last round of negotiations with the United States, Beijing agreed to reduce the imbalance in mutual trade. China expressed its readiness to increase imports of agricultural products and energy from the United States. In addition, representatives of both states specified a further schedule for consultations.




The conversation was devoted to the topics of trade imbalance, protection of intellectual property and non-tariff barriers.

The parties held honest, substantive and fruitful discussions.

- said in a statement by the Chinese department.

Earlier, US President Donald Trump threatened China with the introduction of additional duties. This can happen if Beijing and Washington fail to agree and conclude a trade deal before March 1 of the current year.

The trade war between the two countries began in 2018 - the United States and China "exchanged" an increase in trade duties on certain goods. In December of that year, the GXNUMX summit was held in Argentina. As part of this event, American and Chinese representatives were able to talk about the cessation of hostility. Chinese leader Xi Jinping made a promise that his country would buy American agricultural products and make efforts to correct trade imbalances.

Trump also made concessions to China. If before the dialogue he threatened to raise duties on a number of Chinese goods from 10 to 25 percent from January 1 of this year, then after negotiations he postponed this measure. At the same time, the American president set the condition that the parties should agree on a number of problems within 90 days.
  • Used photos: tass.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Китай готов к уступкам в торговой войне с США

Министерство коммерции Китая сообщило, что во время последнего раунда переговоров с США Пекин согласился на сокращение дисбаланса во взаимной торговле. КНР выразила готовность увеличить импорт продуктов сельского хозяйства и энергоресурсов из США. Кроме того, представители обоих государств уточнили дальнейший график консультаций.





Состоявшийся разговор был посвящен темам торгового дисбаланса, защите интеллектуальной собственности и нетарифным барьерам.

Стороны провели честные, предметные и плодотворные обсуждения

— сказано в заявлении китайского ведомства.

Ранее президент США Дональд Трамп грозил Китаю введением дополнительных пошлин. Это может произойти в том случае, если Пекину и Вашингтону не удастся договориться и заключить торговую сделку до 1 марта текущего года.

Торговая война между двумя странами началась в 2018 году – США и Китай «обменялись» повышением торговых пошлин на определенные товары. В декабре того же года состоялся саммит «Большой двадцатки» в Аргентине. В рамках данного мероприятия американским и китайским представителям удалось поговорить на тему прекращения вражды. Китайский лидер Си Цзиньпин дал обещание, что его страна будет покупать американскую сельскохозяйственную продукуцию и приложит усилия по исправлению торгового дисбаланса.

Трамп также пошел на уступки Китаю. Если до диалога он грозился поднять пошлины на ряд китайских товаров с 10 до 25 процентов уже с 1 января текущего года, то после переговоров он отсрочил эту меру. При этом американский президент поставил условие, что стороны должны договориться по ряду проблем в течение 90 дней.
Использованы фотографии: tass.ru

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти