Germany forbade helping Ukraine with weapons development

The Ukrainian military-industrial complex is rapidly losing its fame not only as the creator of promising weapons, but also as a reliable business, and simply adequate partner.




The deputy director of the Kiev company Arsenal, Alexander Klochkov, in an interview with Defense Industrial Courier, said that the German government had banned the military concern Rheinmetall from assisting Ukrainian gunsmiths in creating a mobile anti-aircraft missile system.

According to him, the idea, which belongs to the designers of the enterprise, is very promising, but for its implementation the help of the German concern in creating the chassis, as well as target designation and tracking systems, was necessary.

The essence of the idea was to create a "wandering" mobile complex to repel enemy air attacks in the most unexpected places for him. According to Klochkov, after a dozen planes shot down by this complex, the enemy would have lost all desire to fly.

The reasons why the German government banned Rheinmetall from working with Arsenal are unknown. However, according to him, the company plans to continue developing “miracle weapons”, but now it is trying to find domestic partners for the joint implementation of the project.

It seems foolish to discuss the likelihood of such weapons appearing quickly in Ukraine, because of the numerous new types of weapons declared over the past five years by the Ukrainian authorities, not one has reached the series.
  • Photos used: https://www.kreis-tuebingen.de
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Германия запретила помогать Украине в оружейных разработках

Украинский ВПК стремительно теряет свою славу не только как создатель перспективного вооружения, но и как надежный деловой, да и просто адекватный, партнер.





Заместитель директора киевского предприятия «Арсенал» Александр Клочков в интервью изданию «Оборонно-промышленный курьер» сообщил о том, что правительство ФРГ запретило военному концерну Rheinmetall оказывать помощь украинским оружейникам в создании мобильного зенитно-ракетного комплекса.

По его словам, идея, принадлежащая конструкторам предприятия, является очень перспективной, но для ее реализации была необходима помощь немецкого концерна в создании шасси, а также систем целеуказания и сопровождения.

Суть идея заключалась в создании «блуждающего» мобильного комплекса для отражения воздушных атак противника в самых неожиданных для него местах. По мнению Клочкова, после десятка сбитых этим комплексом самолетов у противника пропало бы всякое желание летать.

Причины, по которым правительство ФРГ запретило Rheinmetall сотрудничество с «Арсеналом», неизвестны. Однако, по его словам, предприятие планирует продолжить разработки «чудо-оружия», но теперь пытается найти отечественных партнеров для совместной реализации проекта.

Обсуждать вероятность быстрого появления такого оружия на Украине представляется глупым по той причине, что из многочисленных заявленных за пять лет украинскими властями новых видов оружия, до серии не дошло ни одно.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.kreis-tuebingen.de
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти